Warwickshire 2010

And the County board want teams to provide 2 referees, who wants to take on an already difficult job when players are always mouthing off at them!

Effin_Eddie (Tipperary) - Posts: 14 - 02/08/2010 12:24:43    732519

And the County board want teams to provide 2 referees, who wants to take on an already difficult job when players are always mouthing off at them!

Effin_Eddie (Tipperary) - Posts: 14 - 02/08/2010 12:51:07    732552

andquick (UK) - Posts: 60 - 02/08/2010 13:30:42    732642

awful weekend for us beat saturday and then we crumbled yesterday, thought we were the better team domminated the game for long periods just unlucky in the end. but fair play to barnabas whatever was said at half time use came out a different team..cant see barnabas winning it as i see macs have signed 4 players last week and probably be too strong

Michael_Lyster (Tyrone) - Posts: 37 - 02/08/2010 13:50:26    732695

Well l can honestly say l myself was present at PNH yesterday and as d auld ones would say it definitely was a game of two halfs, Mitchells did take d game to St Barnabas, sitting proud at half time with a 5 point lead, but someone definitely got out d cracking whip as for any team to claw back then dominate and finally prevail with a 4 point victory is quiet an achievement. It was very tense but yet entertaining with a few bad moments which thankfully didnt ruin a good game. Well done to d Nottingham team should be a good final if yesterday's game is anything to go by.

Fanadian (Donegal) - Posts: 9 - 02/08/2010 19:05:12    733308

overthehill1
playin for a junior side meself i totally agree with you. its never been great but fixtures this yr are shocking. we've only played half our league games which means 7 games still to play. i know most of these wont happen but a league table will be formulated at the end of the season. the junior league could have and should hve been completed by the end of july but instead we had to arrange endless challenge games just to get some football. the monthly fixture list that we were promised at county board meetings never happened. it makes the whole junior league a joke.

northamptongaa (UK) - Posts: 5 - 02/08/2010 19:41:56    733355

moonshine whats your thoughts after sunday?? are you sure you were missing 6 cause it looked like your strongest line up YET

magic_johnson (Cork) - Posts: 181 - 03/08/2010 21:30:02    734893

moonshine whats your thoughts about sunday?? 6 players missing that was your strongest team use have put out YET!!

magic_johnson (Cork) - Posts: 181 - 03/08/2010 21:48:18    734929

Sheepsmate you come up with any contact details yet?

Effin_Eddie (Tipperary) - Posts: 14 - 04/08/2010 08:35:14    734989

magic_johnson, what makes you think that i am a JM man ?? Most definately not.
Dont know about them missing 6 players, but they were missing a few no Sharkey or Higgins there at all.

moonshine (UK) - Posts: 297 - 04/08/2010 17:28:09    736010

No Sharkey, no Higgins, no Lyons, no Brough, no Smith, no Cooney, all starters... no excuses either though, fell apart when the pressure came on, and it wasn't even that much pressure, typical of us at senior level.

Barnabas did a great job in nullifying our midfield in the second half, totally destroyed us in the middle eight, would point to shrewd management on their part. Their shooting from play was top notch stuff as well, fair play to them. If French had his shooting boots on from frees it could have been even more embarassing. More power to them, could be a decent final now, whoever comes through the other semi.

dowchabiy (UK) - Posts: 204 - 04/08/2010 18:10:16    736068

Some craic that yer man thinks moonshine is a Mitchels man as well. How about macsforfive, is he an EGB man?

dowchabiy (UK) - Posts: 204 - 04/08/2010 18:11:49    736071

Yeh Mitchells were missing a few but it is largely irrelevant. I don't believe the lads they could have played would have made all that much of a difference. Man for man they are second best to the 15 that Barnabus were able to put onto the field on Sunday. For all the talk that has been done since the start of the season, the Nottingham club have come up with the goods when it has really mattered. A 4 point win did not flatter them, they could and probably should have won by many more scores.

Was a good game and looking forward to watching the other semi final now.

intheno (UK) - Posts: 207 - 04/08/2010 18:48:34    736122

I would say Moonshine and Macsforfive are Macs men but I'd lay a bet that once upon a time One was EGB and the other was Mitchels. It explains there unhealthy obsession with the 2 clubs.

your.right (Longford) - Posts: 74 - 04/08/2010 19:24:15    736173

your.right, your wrong this time & you would be losing your bet, because i have been a Macs man since i started underage with them them many moons ago. A one club man.

moonshine (UK) - Posts: 297 - 04/08/2010 20:21:40    736258

Moonshine, I dont think so!!

Concerned_Man (Meath) - Posts: 5 - 05/08/2010 11:27:48    736553

Moonshine Moonshine Moonshine... As you contemplate 5 titles in a row you seemed to forgotten your family's history with EGB.

EGB for league honours

haroldbishop (UK) - Posts: 46 - 05/08/2010 12:06:38    736629

Senior semi final

Macs 4/7 Casements 2/1

Outright

Macs evs
Barnabas15/8
Casements 4/1

Intermediate Outright

Mary's 6/4
Brendans 3/1
JM's 3/1
Finbarrs 6/1

balancedopinion (UK) - Posts: 40 - 05/08/2010 15:45:01    737027

A 'one club' macs man, sure their cant be too many of them!!!

Lethal (Derry) - Posts: 281 - 05/08/2010 15:51:11    737039

Can I have £500 on Macs @ Evens! What a steal! FREE MONEY

intheno (UK) - Posts: 207 - 05/08/2010 17:05:10    737169