Warwickshire 2010

Michael_Lyster, forgot to say no more mention of the scotstown lad, you went awful quite on that subject !!!!!

moonshine (UK) - Posts: 297 - 14/07/2010 18:54:57    709319

for the record it was cause of croke park why his transfer wasnt in on time.....on that note i dont see mulligan on the gaa transfer list for this year an he played sunday, maybe you could enlighten us on that....

Michael_Lyster (Tyrone) - Posts: 37 - 14/07/2010 21:19:50    709534

Okay then, boys and girls. What are ur thoughts for the weekend games??

Diggerman (UK) - Posts: 109 - 15/07/2010 15:50:37    710452

I would predict that Casements will win by 3/4, FM stepping it up against their local rivals.

Hard to look past Macs, tight affair but will pull away towards the end. I'd say Macs by 5.

thesilentone (UK) - Posts: 146 - 15/07/2010 16:48:41    710582

Not like you to be quiet Moonshine. Getting your papers in order are you?

haroldbishop (UK) - Posts: 46 - 16/07/2010 09:06:10    711096

Totally agree harold he has went very very quiet on this one, suppose he was just of the plane sunday morning....

Michael_Lyster (Tyrone) - Posts: 37 - 16/07/2010 12:58:11    711371

If anyone of you's thought Macs have been playing an illegal player I am sure you/your chairmen would raise it. If not why keep pestering Moonshine, he's probably only a player and doesn't have any influence on it. I don't agree with playing illegal players, mayeb the transfer wasn't posted as an admin error, maybe he was told his transfer was through, but do something about it!!

thesilentone (UK) - Posts: 146 - 16/07/2010 13:46:58    711431

Have Fourmasters got any chance this w/end?? The odds for this one would be - C/ments - 1/5 F/Masters - 6/1
Also, same for the other game, EGB v Macs. I would say - Macs - Evens EGB - 2/1

What are your thoughts people??

Diggerman (UK) - Posts: 109 - 16/07/2010 13:57:14    711452

It is irrelevant now that they played the inelligible player as the 5 day objection stage has passed

haroldbishop (UK) - Posts: 46 - 16/07/2010 14:17:27    711488

If Macs have fielded an ineligible player both the club and player should be punished accordingly. I doubt that this will happen though. This is very unfair on the other teams, I imagine the lad in question played an important role in their narrow win over St Barnabas.

On another note, for Sunday;

Casements to beat Masters by 7
Macs to beat EGB by 1

Lethal (Derry) - Posts: 281 - 16/07/2010 19:17:30    711916

Micheal_Lyster & haroldbishop, would you stop going on about illegal players, nothing wrong with Mulligans transfer. Concentrate on your own football & ye might actually win something.
Macs got their weekend off to a good start with a win against Sons Of Erin in the junior c`ship last night with a score line of 1-11 to 1-6, hopefully this form will carry on through to sunday afternoon.

moonshine (UK) - Posts: 297 - 17/07/2010 09:07:53    712123

I see that Mulligans transfer is on the GAA site. So whats all this about him being Illegeal??
They can sign who ever they want, they wont do anything agaist us in the the s/final!!!
Sayin that, tomorrow should be a good match, wel all be there to watch what these two teams have to offer!!

Diggerman (UK) - Posts: 109 - 17/07/2010 11:47:37    712188

Diggerman, i thought you were a JM man !! If we win tomorrow and then top the group we cant meet until the final, but saying that Barnabus will have to much for you so yous will have to wait another year.

moonshine (UK) - Posts: 297 - 17/07/2010 18:58:19    712477

The transfer has not appeared on the GAA website thats why there are so many questions about the players eligibility. My understanding is that it had not gone through last weekend thus the player was indeed illegal at the time of playing. Please excuse me if im mistaken.

Lethal (Derry) - Posts: 281 - 17/07/2010 20:33:46    712588

moonshine, you make me laugh!! Barnabass got to much for us!! hahahaha...
I think you lads will beat EGB by 10 points tomorrow, no probs..
See you lads Sept!!!

Diggerman (UK) - Posts: 109 - 17/07/2010 21:54:29    712699

diggerman, are you on the wind up ??? How can you possibly think Mitchels will win the championship ??? You had a very lucky win over Casements & played a Masters team that have lost a couple of players from last year & also missing some decent footballers that are out injured, you only managed to pull away from them in the last 5 minutes. Now you think that you will be county champions, you are having a laugh. Whoever you play be it Barnabuss or McDermotts they will play you off the pitch.
You never know Masters could surprise Casements today.

mayoallstar (Mayo) - Posts: 259 - 18/07/2010 10:15:30    712752

mayoallstar, u talk like pat spillane!! Rubbish!! haha!! We can do it, ull see!!

Diggerman (UK) - Posts: 109 - 18/07/2010 13:10:23    712918

diggerman, you are away with the fairys, just because you have a couple of new skins from kerry & cavan doesnt make you county champions, dream on.

mayoallstar (Mayo) - Posts: 259 - 18/07/2010 13:43:01    712967

diggerman , looks like u got ure dream semi final against the lads from Nottingham , then straight on to face macs in the final ? , do you not give Barnabas any chance at all , also what about Casements , Macs had 2 narrow 1pt victories in their group ,
Thought the ref had a great game today keeping control , although Bennet was unlucky to go off with a straight red as he didnt make contact with the egb fella , who went down like a sack of spuds.
Another year over now for EGB lads , should have converted more chances in the first 10 mins when they were all over mac's.
Plenty of time to be playing on the bouncy castle lads now at the weekends , or will ye stick together and try and win da league?

knowle (Roscommon) - Posts: 82 - 18/07/2010 18:48:45    713298

Any scores today?

Number_one (UK) - Posts: 6 - 18/07/2010 19:05:59    713343