Warwickshire 2010

I won my medals playing for the Mayo Miners. There was a big pit there just outside ballycroy. Do many of ya know it ? I found the high shtool soon after but sure was good craic at the time.

Balanced, thanks for the odds, how do I go about putting a bet on. I'm interested in the rather generous odds offered on the side named after one of our great patriots, the man who met his water-Loo at the lonely bannastrand; Roger Casement. Where are you based?

intheno (UK) - Posts: 207 - 09/06/2010 13:22:05    671921

I took a drive out to see the young bucks at the Feile Peile International last sat & sun. What a great job that Ger Noone & Sean Davies done in running it.I believe their was a lot of teams that pulled out at the last minute and they had to redo the fixtures but they got it done fair play. What I cannot understand why I did not see any County Board top table Senior or Juvenille out there.It was a great display of football from both boys and girls. Ballymunn Kickams wont the boys and Sean McDermotts won the girls. There was a young redhead lass on the McDermotts team I would say could give any of the warwickshire men a run for their money.

audacious (UK) - Posts: 24 - 09/06/2010 13:53:55    671989

You sure it wasn't michael hayden audacious?

intheno (UK) - Posts: 207 - 09/06/2010 14:50:50    672067

balancedopinion- You give RC 10/1 only 8 days after they beat Macs you have at 11/4 i dont know about anybody else you must be the most generous bookie ever either that or you are totally barking mad!!!

Where can i get a bet on with Intheno? i fancy a bit of that!!!

RC got beat by 2 points to EGB last night we had 17 wides which is shocking and derserved to lose EGB are there for the taking as long as you punish them when you get the chance. a poor perfermance from RC forwards but it is only June another 4 weeks until Championship and then we will see who comes out on top. in my opinion it will be a very close run this year anybody apart from FM has a chance at winning the championship!!!

CasementFF (UK) - Posts: 13 - 09/06/2010 15:41:42    672151

Barnabas, EGB and Sean McDermotts will account for Casements easily in the championship. Beating Macs and running EGB close on a Tuesay night is one thing, both of these teams will have far too much for Casements come the Semi Finals. Baranabas will expect to have a say in this also. Not enough quality in Casements team to win a championship, rely heavily on Bergin for scores.

Lethal (Derry) - Posts: 281 - 09/06/2010 16:12:18    672224

intheno why did you even bother to post a comment when it was'nt constructive. I would like to know who the lass was. I am quite sure she was not on the Sean McDermotts girls team last year. As I dont go to the ladies games I am at a loss.

audacious (UK) - Posts: 24 - 09/06/2010 16:24:26    672242

Lethal, I think you are right with Bergin, although I would suggest that there are a few players missing who would certainly chip in with a point or 2. A few scorable frees (at least 4) from the left hand side all missed from 20yards which Boyle would slot over with his eyes closed. McCarthy only on the bench as well due to the county hurling and there are 1/2 others who would stake a claim. It was a far cry from the league performance and I couldn't see too many EGB lads missing.

But all-in-all the Casements forwards know they let themselves down and could have won that game.

Any result from Macs/Masters?

thesilentone (UK) - Posts: 146 - 09/06/2010 16:55:29    672309

revised odds:

Macs 11/4 - I would stick a tenner on that!
EGB 3/1 - Wast of money, cant handle big days. FACT! I would have them around the same as JMs!
ST B 7/2 - Way to big of odds!! They should be 1/3 on!! Its a dead cert!!!
JMs 7/2 - About right
RC 10/1 - Think it should be 20/1 really.... lol
FMs 14/1 - 100/1, is a bit more like it. Pitty tho!!

ST Bs will walk the Championship!! I hear they made another few signing!! 3 Tyrone lads and 2 Wexford lads. It on the GAA Transfer site!!

Diggerman (UK) - Posts: 109 - 09/06/2010 16:55:50    672310

do you hear the diggerman or should i say the erin go bragh man...some how i dnt think your mind games will work with macs or st barnabas...maybe u should get your own house in order as from what i hear theirs trouble in your camp over in erdlington

Michael_Lyster (Tyrone) - Posts: 37 - 09/06/2010 17:23:03    672352

Diggerman what club are you from, you're so biased it is unreal. Macs will win it, easy.

intheno (UK) - Posts: 207 - 09/06/2010 17:32:20    672369

Audacious I am pretty sure that intheno was suggesting it might of been Michael Hayden that was helping Ger Noone in the organisation of the feile, it wasn't but i can see how he might of thought this as Michael Hayden worked with another county when at previously.
As for the girl it was Aofie Mannion, she is a seriously talented soccer player as well, i believe she is on the books at Arsenal.

Mick83 (Wicklow) - Posts: 67 - 09/06/2010 18:06:48    672433

audacious
County: UK

I took a drive out to see the young bucks at the Feile Peile International last sat & sun. What a great job that Ger Noone & Sean Davies done in running it.I believe their was a lot of teams that pulled out at the last minute and they had to redo the fixtures but they got it done fair play. What I cannot understand why I did not see any County Board top table Senior or Juvenille out there.It was a great display of football from both boys and girls. Ballymunn Kickams wont the boys and Sean McDermotts won the girls. There was a young redhead lass on the McDermotts team I would say could give any of the warwickshire men a run for their money.

Young girl has been playing for Macs for a while now and has been involved for quite some time. She also performed very,very well in the skills competition finishing in 2nd place behind the young lass from an tochar. it was a great weekend and well worth the time and effort.

square_ball_ref (UK) - Posts: 127 - 09/06/2010 18:28:49    672454

Yeh Mick, you got it right. Diggerman, what club are you from or are you going to ignore me. Thanks

intheno (UK) - Posts: 207 - 09/06/2010 19:02:34    672489

She's also an england U15 player!

square_ball_ref (UK) - Posts: 127 - 09/06/2010 20:22:21    672569

Im a Mictchells man and proud!! Why, whats the big whooo haaaa anyway??
You boys from EGB & Macs startin to get a wee bit worried that the bhoys from Nottingham goin ta turn ye over??
For us, its a rebuilding season with our main man, Mark, at the helm!!
Wel not be to far away either!!
Watch ur back girls!! haha!!

Diggerman (UK) - Posts: 109 - 09/06/2010 21:28:32    672673

Square Ball Ref. Thank you for the info.I have heard of this young lass now that I know who she is. Galway dad and Mayo mother I am sure they are very proud of her as well they should be.I have just been told that there was no dignitary over from Croke Park for the Feile that would explain the abstention of the Boards top table.Nobody to pretend to!Anybody know if Warwickshire has teams going over for the Feile in Ireland?

audacious (UK) - Posts: 24 - 10/06/2010 11:11:49    672902

Under 14 lads are travelling to Derry first weekend in July good mixture of clubs very strong team would fancy them to win their group

togout (UK) - Posts: 22 - 10/06/2010 17:23:41    673453

diggerman, how come you are rebuilding this season with your main man Mark at the helm as you put it. Has he not been at the helm for the last couple of seasons ??
What were ye at then ???

moonshine (UK) - Posts: 297 - 10/06/2010 18:17:12    673555

Warwickshire lads heading over, played a warm up game against gloucestershire a few weeks back and convincingly won, and have the return fixture this weekend where gloucs. will have a few more players back!

Ladies are also meant to be going over, still a few issues on that to be sorted. There was nobody from Croke Park over at the weekend, aswell very little representation from the minor & senior board, with the exception of one member of the board who was a referee.

However that didn't take away from a great weekend of underage football, looking forward to seeing more pictures in next weeks irish post.

square_ball_ref (UK) - Posts: 127 - 10/06/2010 19:41:19    673656

What are the predictions for Warwickshire V Yorkshire at the weekend? What time is the game?

Intelinside (UK) - Posts: 64 - 11/06/2010 09:55:28    673925