Mighty Liverpool? Yeah right!!!!

Rafa is unsackable, the contract he signed last year means it would be a monster payoff and the Americans aren't ging to pay that. City will get fourth this year, Liverpool will be doing well to finish ahead of Villa and Spurs

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 14/01/2010 17:36:40    533100

NavyNBlue

532569 Who should I start supporting now -

It depends. What part of Dublin are you from. If you are a Northsider then you have several clubs to choose from. If a southsider Pat's or maybe go tout to Tallaght to see Shams. If you are from north county Dublin matbe drogheda are the team for you or if you are from south counth Dublin perhaps bray would be the nearest.
Anyway always good to see new fans of the league

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 14/01/2010 17:48:25    533130

NavyNBlue

yew_tree I know the only thing to do is try and stay optimistic but I can't see anyway out of this

your probably right, looking back on my post i was kinda light on rafa. i was on merseyside over the christmas and the supporters there seem fully behind him and totally against the owners. i wouldnt mind kenny stepping in if thats the decision thats made. i do honestly believe though that the players have lost faith in him.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11752 - 14/01/2010 17:50:11    533136

the difference between benitez's success at valencia and his average time at liverpool never had anything to do with how good a manager he was or wasnt. it was all down to PABLO CÉSAR AIMAR. had aimar came with benitez along with alonso and garcia with gerrard also in midfield, liverpool would have won the premiership. its as simple as that. a midfield diamond shape with alonso holding, garcia on the left wing, gerrard accommodated on the right and aimar as attacking mid/playmaker.

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4202 - 14/01/2010 17:52:47    533145

Ah well there's always next season.

PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 14/01/2010 17:58:05    533159

Spot on breffni, those guys are uncomfortable to watch. They get asked a fair and pretty obvious question and they take offence with the guy interviewing them (or at least pretend to so they dont have to answer). Just answer the question you useless ******

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/01/2010 19:08:53    533271

PJ

Ye have been saying that for the last TWENTY years mate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 14/01/2010 20:04:21    533327

nacellabeaga
County: Offaly

533327 PJ

Yes mate, but there is always another season next season mate!!!!!

PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 14/01/2010 20:09:10    533331

nacellabeaga
County: Offaly

Funny you mention that nacellabeaga because I can vividly recall Manchester Utd supporters crying out for a league title win not all that long ago. Yes it happened to Utd in case you are to young to remember it. Utd failed to win a league title for over twenty years during which time Liverpool reigned supreme in England and in Europe.

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 14/01/2010 20:32:22    533354

lads ye are forgetting something...a man who scored a goal for tipp in a all ireland minor semi final in croke park knocked them out!!!up the premier county

lowerormond (Tipperary) - Posts: 1267 - 14/01/2010 21:16:42    533424

PomeroyPlunkett

City will get fourth this year,

Birmingham City? Man City should do better than 4th.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 14/01/2010 21:29:29    533441

'Birmingham City? Man City should do better than 4th.'

Can't see it, Man City are still a bit behind United, Chelsea and Arsenal. Will be competitive next year

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 15/01/2010 12:37:56    533734

Gerard too interested in saving himself for England. He has no heed on his own team, only HIS national side. A side that is going to win the World Cup every time it comes around. Ha HA. A team full of haircuts and personal airs that are too high for us normal 5/8`s.

watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 15/01/2010 12:51:18    533748

lowerormond
County: Tipperary

lads ye are forgetting something...a man who scored a goal for tipp in a all ireland minor semi final in croke park

Fair play to the kid, if Liverpool had some similar young Irish kids in there team perhaps they would be doing better than present.

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 15/01/2010 14:42:21    533892

Rafa your time is up bye now.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 15/01/2010 14:59:18    533906

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FH8kvQnT-4g

Scruffy2Donut (Cavan) - Posts: 1112 - 15/01/2010 15:59:37    533998

Now he comes out and apologises to the fans, thats just desperation. It is actually becoming an embarrassing situation. At least when Souness got knocked out of the cup to Bristol City in 94 (second year in a row Pool were dumped out by lower league opposition) and struggling in the league, he had the good grace to walk away as he knew the game was up. Or as Ed Rooney from Ferris Bueller would say, Le Jeu Sans Fait!!!

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 16/01/2010 09:16:03    534464

Liverpool team v. Stoke: Reina, Carragher, Kyrgiakos, Skrtel, Insua, Degen, Lucas, Mascherano, Aurelio, Kuyt, Ngog.

What a pathetic starting XI. SIX defenders and two defensive midfielders (at least I think Lucas is a supposed to be a defensive midfielder). Kuyt and Ngog up front. That team wouldn't beat Arsenal's Carling Cup side!

nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 16/01/2010 12:34:25    534551

PomeroyPlunkett

'Birmingham City? Man City should do better than 4th.'

Can't see it, Man City are still a bit behind United, Chelsea and Arsenal. Will be competitive next year

To be honest Pomeroy I would have to agree with you. City are moving up, and due to finances as well United and Liverpool are moving down. It should show the real effect in the next few years.

the other post was a wind up.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 16/01/2010 13:24:42    534582

nocky
County: Wexford

That team wouldn't beat Arsenal's Carling Cup side!

Very few sides do beat Arsenal's Carling Cup team. It needed City to do it this year.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 16/01/2010 13:26:24    534586