Division Four for 2010

Awh thats good of ye laganvally, A guard of honour for the league champions, sound. I remind ye when I get there , we won't forget!!

Chembel (Donegal) - Posts: 69 - 12/11/2010 10:46:30    814838

when did they start giving a guard of honour to the league champions,
i though it was the championship WINNERS only'
dont forget to clap@@@@

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 12/11/2010 17:17:01    815253

Well folks,Newtown beat Downings tonight Downing players lying down and wasting time with 3 points up with 10 mins to go thought they had the game in the bag
Newtowns fitness in the end beat them by 3.
Disgraceful scenes at the end Downings players did not stay for the presentation of the division 4 league trophy manager had to beg them to stay on the pitch for the presentation ;
Sets it up nicely for the game against Burt @@@@'

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 12/11/2010 21:25:13    815524

Robert Emmets 0-12 1-12 Naomh Padraig-Muff Robert Emmets 12/11/2010
Naomh Colmcille 0-14 1-8 Downings Buncrana Scarvey 12/11/2010

all down to the burt v newtown game for the playoff spot .
muff have done all they can do now;

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 13/11/2010 21:41:04    816020

Heard a rumour Burt can still win the league.

Downings didnt play Red Hughs after they had a match abondoned for a player lying down fakin injury. To add insult to fake injury they then looked for the points.
If these 2 points are removed from Downings then Burt can get to 32 points with Downings on 31.

Burt should be pushing for this also. County board messing about again as usual..

Its tight at the top.

Norman (Donegal) - Posts: 382 - 14/11/2010 09:51:00    816046

Norman what kind of a statement is that to come out with?

Do you honestly think a player would fake an injury to get a game abandoned? And that the referee would buy it even?

The one thing I don't understand is why Downings would do this against Red Hughs of all teams, because as long as Downings have played them in recent years they have beat them by cricket scores. Downings reserve team would comfortably beat Red Hughs seniors.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 14/11/2010 14:44:46    816178

NORMAN!!!!!!!!! Dry your eyes!!!!!!!

JBGAA (Donegal) - Posts: 42 - 15/11/2010 12:09:21    816722

Aye thats right vice you know your stuff. You know what your talkin about. Kieran Mc Keaver had some game for Burt yesterday did you see that Vice? Well done to Burt this time around they worked out that they da to play Red Hughs away this time

SpongeyToes (Donegal) - Posts: 18 - 15/11/2010 12:26:59    816737

Sorry Paddy Mc Keaver that is

SpongeyToes (Donegal) - Posts: 18 - 15/11/2010 12:31:40    816742

Blame the ref spongey toes. I suppose its the ref fault yous are in the doldrums as well. So thats bad refs and players faking injuries yous really have no luck or no players for that matter as well.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 15/11/2010 12:42:47    816751

Faking injury. Why would that happen. It did not matter who win yesterday because Burt had a play off and Red Hughs could not make the play off. FAIR PLAY is all any team wants

SpongeyToes (Donegal) - Posts: 18 - 15/11/2010 12:52:48    816761

No word of fair play when ya's play burnt players.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 15/11/2010 13:44:21    816800

what happed at the burt v red huges game??

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 15/11/2010 14:13:17    816829

Have only come across this site.....

Unbelievable the amount of rubbish that is posted on this, mayority the club players blowin their own trumpet as far as i can tell...! (Obviously allot of newton fellas on this nyway).....

Just to talk of what I believe are the main teams of division4:
Without doubt Downings are the top side of division 4 football, they should of been up last year but for some reason they always seem to fall apart near the end of the season...(like this year also) but fair play they deserve promotion this year...

I believe Muff/Red Hughs/Newton/Robert Emmits are all on the same scale and are the typical division 4 sides....
Muff have played well this year, consistant with their football although dont believe they are ready for division3 football of yet... Done well to get to champ final but they had an easy ride after only overcoming Red Hughs (which was 2 great champ games)
Red Hughs suffer the same story every year... They are a good side who have beat/drew or came close to beating every team in this division, only 2 teams they didnt beat (Downings + Newton)... They proved very unlucky not to progess further in champ, and who ever commented above about them (couldnt beat a reserve team appartently) newton scraped a 1point win in the league against them probally due to their physical approach to the game....poor comment whoevr posted that 1..!! As I said they beat every1 else appart from Downings.. Inconsistency is their downfall....
Robert Emmits another good side started the season well and without a doubt could of went further only for the lack of being able to field their best team every day... in saying this allot of teams had these problems so a bigger pannel would do no harm..
Newton are without doubt a strong physical side who have made a name for themselves this year... They have played some good football but rely way to much on the likes of one or two players....(not the makings of a good team) There seems to be a lot of talk on this site about how good a team they are... My opinion--> no better than Robert Emmits/Red Hughs/Muff...

Anyway all above is just my opinion agree or disagree I dont mind, something mutual had to be added i think...

To conclude Downings and Burt deserve promotion this year I believe...

P.S. Again just an observation I think I speak for all when I say division 4 referees are poor..!!

HS (Donegal) - Posts: 5 - 15/11/2010 14:54:26    816869

well said HS you seam to be a well educated man
what the hell ar you doing on this site@@@@

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 15/11/2010 17:20:36    816975

Re: Lagan@@@@@Valley

Dont think its fair that other club reckon we rely on just a few players. We have more than just Ryan McKinley. His brother Thomas has played in an all-ireland u21 final and barry o'hagan has an all-ireland medal. Other clubs should stop being jealous.

MegaPampers (Donegal) - Posts: 121 - 15/11/2010 17:45:29    816993

'Megapampers' uv just proved a point there, and cannot see why jelousy would have anything t do with this..!?????
As I said what makes a good team is the 15 players not the individuals hense what i mean in the long wrong the future doesnt look 2 bright.... Well done on the champ bu if yous do move up a division its only tempory...

I believe burt deserve it more, in saying that if it goes 2 playoff best of luck

HS (Donegal) - Posts: 5 - 15/11/2010 18:20:31    817016

Cheers "laganvalley" by the way..!!

HS (Donegal) - Posts: 5 - 15/11/2010 18:21:32    817017

downing deserve to win. d4 only beat twice in the league,newton won the championship te hard way. there should be no complaint about these results.

gaaa (Donegal) - Posts: 182 - 15/11/2010 19:34:25    817085

your rite we rely far 2 much on 2 players downings are a far superior team and deserve to be promoted whereas we dont because in truth we are a poor side

laganwalley (Donegal) - Posts: 1 - 15/11/2010 20:25:57    817152