Division Four for 2010

Ulster Club Junior Football Championship 2010 Quarter Final 2 30 PM Clones Naomh Colmcille --- v Corduff

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 25/10/2010 10:45:34    802997

Was what a question or a wish?

Aw Im so happy, cant believe we won the Junior Champ! Hope we honour Friel and O'Hagan, they were worth every penny. Corduff here we come! Cant wait to win it again next year and beat every team in the league!

You are right laganvalley, WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!

MegaPampers (Donegal) - Posts: 121 - 25/10/2010 13:35:47    803076

Congrats to Naomh Colmcille. Hope you lads do well in Ulster now.

Donegalboy23 (Donegal) - Posts: 36 - 25/10/2010 14:18:28    803108

well done to the wee toon of newtown junior champs again congrats lads keep up the good work and fly the flag high ulster. well done to downings on winning the reserve league they deserve it the best team in that league by far. i see slagan valley is busy these days

fairman1 (Donegal) - Posts: 34 - 25/10/2010 14:33:57    803121

well done to freil and the team ,great heart to get back in front,his bench played a big part in the result..good luck in ulster ,...does any body no were it is at...

gaaa (Donegal) - Posts: 182 - 25/10/2010 17:28:40    803238

Fair play to Newton just shows what a bit of hard work and persistence can do! Great for the older boys in the team especially.. Megapampers are u saying as a Newton fan u dont want to see the team promoted?

Bucky (Donegal) - Posts: 15 - 25/10/2010 18:41:44    803281

Well Done Naomh Colmcille deserving winners over the both games. Bring on ulster

DONEGALFAN2010 (Donegal) - Posts: 6 - 26/10/2010 10:45:54    803501

Congratulations to Newton. Yer man Friel has had some effect on them and dragged them out off the doldrums. Beating Downings (over 3 games) Burt (over 2) and Muff (over 2) they fully deserve their championship crown. Good luck in Ulster. A good bet for promotion too with their momentum.

On a side note can any one tell me if Devenney played in the last Newton championship winning team of 1994? Or was he too young?

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 26/10/2010 18:39:48    803886

no he was not good enough

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 27/10/2010 10:35:31    804100

downings three times ;burt twice with extra time ;muff twice .

we did it the hard way,o and before i forget we are the champions@@@@

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 28/10/2010 10:46:49    804856

How did the Muff game go today?

Bucky (Donegal) - Posts: 15 - 31/10/2010 18:08:48    806723

LIfford Didn't Field

Slick (Donegal) - Posts: 6 - 31/10/2010 19:14:32    806792

Naomh Colmcille are an absolute credit to your county! From what I hear they haven't been too successful in recent times but it's a true testament to any club struggling out there that with the right attitude from players and management, teams can be successful! After playing them today, it was a strong, intense match, and we would wish yas the best of luck in future years!

niterider (USA) - Posts: 32 - 31/10/2010 19:43:33    806818

Just wondering how many games burt have left to play now. Season is really starting to drag on again like previous years

footballmatters (Donegal) - Posts: 28 - 02/11/2010 15:06:57    807932

donegal football needs another division!!

poiu (Donegal) - Posts: 71 - 02/11/2010 15:33:46    807957

Football matters, I think Burt have 3 games left now. I hate how they always hold up the league. It's the same every year.

B.Bap (Donegal) - Posts: 186 - 02/11/2010 20:47:18    808365

Heard a rumour.. i dont no if it is true r not!

greeniegold (Donegal) - Posts: 113 - 03/11/2010 11:04:17    808538

this rumor Must be too good to post....

Football.crazy (Donegal) - Posts: 96 - 03/11/2010 17:11:07    808890

is your rumor about a lifford player moving to another division 4 club;;;;

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 03/11/2010 19:17:34    809038

Hardly. Liffords most seniors players would have bother getting on Newtons reserve team. They couldn't even field a senior team last week maybe they will disband altogether?

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 04/11/2010 11:38:16    809342