Division Four for 2010

come on newtown we were only toying with muff;
game will be all over by half time next week;
newtown 1-7 muff 0-8

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 19/10/2010 19:44:17    799841

So the game is going to be over by half time but you only preidct a two point win?You sound confident Laganvalley!!

Chembel (Donegal) - Posts: 69 - 20/10/2010 08:29:34    800027

How come Barney Curran is still playing for Downings Reserves when he came on in the A Championship in O'Donnell Park against Newtown?

BlackandAmber14 (Donegal) - Posts: 294 - 20/10/2010 10:13:09    800082

Apparently Burt were at the same crack against Robert Emmets Reserves and played 3 seniors. Surely the County Board has to look at this.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1677 - 20/10/2010 10:42:16    800107

The County Board look at nothing..
Anyone with anything positive to say about the County Board?

Norman (Donegal) - Posts: 382 - 20/10/2010 10:52:00    800117

Balckandamber14

Red Hughs have form for that sort of craic too

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 20/10/2010 12:27:58    800198

Yeah Blackandamber I'd look a bit closer to home before making comments like that! Unbelievable.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9766 - 20/10/2010 14:12:59    800284

Your allowed to play your seniors for reserve aslong as they have not played played for there senior team in championship or not in top 12

john_wayne1 (UK) - Posts: 233 - 20/10/2010 16:01:38    800387

Why Lockjaw - please enlighten me??

BlackandAmber14 (Donegal) - Posts: 294 - 20/10/2010 16:35:26    800420

I seems to me that every club does it but there is only ever noise when St.Eunans do it... Id say they are the only club who didnt do that this year yet they get the most 'ill-informed' criticism!

MegaPampers (Donegal) - Posts: 121 - 20/10/2010 17:00:24    800465

Any player can play in either the senior or reserve league no matter if he competed in the senior championship or not. It is only the reserve championship that they have to be ommitted from or if they are the 12 senior players named by the club at the start of the year so ye are all wrong so put away the handbags lads.

Chembel (Donegal) - Posts: 69 - 20/10/2010 17:51:02    800505

Blackandamber it seems as if you still havent got over downings beating yous in downings. Your seem to be pushing for club and player to get into bother, poor show. You should have alook at every club in the county and see to who else you have a problem with. Get over yourself

MrGAA1 (Donegal) - Posts: 104 - 20/10/2010 19:30:02    800591

Re Chembel.Yoy ar wrong if you play cship eg jnr A you cannot play for res in league or jnr B cship. Or if you play snr res chip you cannot play jnr A or jnr B the next season unless you are regraded.

inishman (Donegal) - Posts: 137 - 20/10/2010 19:48:52    800602

Agree with Inishman, Chembel don't know were your coming from with that one, going by what you are saying if your not in the first 12 you can play then in div4 res even though you have played junior A championship, your away off the mark with that one so every Downings player that wasn't in their first 12 even though they played junior A championship can drop down to the reserves for the league. Don't know were your getting your facts from..........As for the player mentioned playing in the reserves again after playing championship is completely illegal but who really cares at the end of October when reserve teams are struggling to put out 13players and only playing the matches to save paying fines.

gaga08 (Donegal) - Posts: 37 - 21/10/2010 09:00:55    800731

Inishman you're 100% correct!!

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1677 - 21/10/2010 09:23:15    800750

Correct gaga08. We are finding it tough to get a team out too. Season has dragged on to long and the soccer is up and running. We had a few boys that wanted to play Junior A championship after getting knocked out of B and it can leave us struggling to field a team now. And chem, we DREW in Downings (thanks to ref). As usual, we are scrutinised and daren't put a foot wrong but it's ok for other clubs to flaunt the rules.

BlackandAmber14 (Donegal) - Posts: 294 - 21/10/2010 10:24:21    800788

Oisin Boyce is also playing for their reserves aswell having played TWO full games in the Junior Champ. Are Downings an exception to the rule or what? League title should be taken off them.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 21/10/2010 12:12:36    800905

what league title

uimhir11 (Donegal) - Posts: 15 - 21/10/2010 12:29:50    800922

Reserve League Title.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 21/10/2010 12:32:02    800924

sur they havent won that yet have they

uimhir11 (Donegal) - Posts: 15 - 21/10/2010 14:53:16    801079