Division Four for 2010

Well done Muff great result today lads.

Donegalboy23 (Donegal) - Posts: 36 - 25/09/2010 17:14:15    783824

Couldn't make the game but from what I heard Lifford dominated the game and totally outplayed the opposition from start to finish but couldn't put the ball over the bar. Congrats to Muff and good luck in the final.

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 25/09/2010 19:05:51    783886

Think someone painted a rosy picture for you LiffordGael. Lifford had 2 goal chances in first half but keeper was amazing however Muff had chances in second half also. Lifford definitly didn't dominate game but it could have swung either way. Muff had stronger bench and deserved victory overall.
Newtown get a second bite in the other Semi. Burt were better in second half and should have cruised to victory however fair play to Newtown they didnt give up however that last free for equaliser was a disgrace. 4 men around Newtown man who just lay down and ref gave the free. Should be an interesting replay.

InishGael (Donegal) - Posts: 53 - 25/09/2010 20:32:59    783941

lifford seemed to have a lot of the play but could just not convert ,muff have a few lively forward and backs,that could score that was the differents.well done to muff its there first final in a long time id say cant remember them being in one..
The Burt and newtown game was a funny game only one point scored from play,both teams could not get the ball to there half forwards and full forwards.
newtown looked the fitter ,and seemed to have run away with it in the early part of 2nd half ,but the peno then changed the tide....the next game will be interesting.i think if newtown can play like the can they will win the next game and be playin muff in the final,providing there defence dont give away silly frees like yesterday and get the ball to there forwards like they have been doing all year quicker ...But its on the day who knows maybe burt may be the hungery..
good luck to all involved two good games..

gaaa (Donegal) - Posts: 182 - 26/09/2010 11:42:09    784053

for equalising free was it o hagan that lay down?

I feel ex county players are getting far to much protection. You only have to look at him and he gets a free.. Its a disgrace.
But well done to both teams they both deserve to be there. with muff who have been the best 3 teams this year. No fault to downings..

Norman (Donegal) - Posts: 382 - 26/09/2010 12:43:20    784078

Norman

for equalising free was it o hagan that lay down?
i beg to differ it was not o hagan
AN THEY DO NOT GET FREES HANDY, IN FACT YOU GET PENALIZED FOR BEING A GOOD PLAYER

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 26/09/2010 14:54:08    784136

I have to agree with laganvalley Norman I have seen it often enough in the last 30 years, I think now it is seen as an acceptable part of our game but it is only a matter of time before a player is seriously injured and all because he is a good player and had to be "taken out" .

Football.crazy (Donegal) - Posts: 96 - 26/09/2010 17:32:44    784224

I dont want NO ONE taken out of the game. I mean if its not a free for a normal run of the mill division 4 player then dont give a free to ohagan just because who he played for before.

All we want is equality.

FAIRNESS.

And from what i see thats not happening. I hope this post raises some awareness with referees so he doesnt get all the frees he currenlty gets.

Norman (Donegal) - Posts: 382 - 26/09/2010 20:46:28    784422

norman i think you don't know what your talking about. The few newtown games i've seen this year they are always 2men marking O'Hagan and they all seem to constantly foul O'Hagan and young McKinley i'd say them boys need more protection

fairman1 (Donegal) - Posts: 34 - 27/09/2010 16:42:52    785075

You'd swear that Mc Kinley and O'Hagan were the only two decent players on the field that way you are going on. It wasnt a dirty game in anyway and was a well contested championship game with hard hitting. The likes of O'Hagan is a big enough boy to watch himself and can give it out too. Lot of talk going about that Burt are a dirty side total rubbish. If you dont like games like these try soccer because on Saturday it will be the same again two committed teams in a very close game where every ball will be faught for.

Bucky (Donegal) - Posts: 15 - 28/09/2010 17:06:38    786040

Junior final fixed for Sunday 17th October i hear. League won't get wrapped up now until near xmas. Burt still have 7 games to play. Crazy stuff.

InishGael (Donegal) - Posts: 53 - 28/09/2010 17:12:17    786047

Burt have 6 to play, they didnt field against red hughs

Hoozler (Donegal) - Posts: 36 - 28/09/2010 18:05:39    786110

newtown to win by 6 points .
burt will have two players sent off they have no discipline;

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 28/09/2010 20:27:54    786275

laganvalley talking nonsense as usual dono who will win but hopefully burt better team better players probably even better supporters going by examples like laganvalley

mrsense (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 28/09/2010 21:54:14    786375

well well Mr senseless at it again .
you think burt better team better players .
ill stand by what i said newton by 6 points +burt 2 players off.
what is your prediction Mr senseless?

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 29/09/2010 12:19:54    786563

haha like what u done with my user name cos its mr sense and u put in mr senseless wat a clever boy u are priceless really really funny i cant even reply now i just want to be friends u seem like your unbelievable craik

mrsense (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 29/09/2010 18:02:06    786948

Now girls behave, leave the hand bags down and concentrate on the football from what I've seen of both teams this year muff will have it easy

Football.crazy (Donegal) - Posts: 96 - 29/09/2010 19:19:49    787028

what is your prediction Mr senseless?
You still have not answered me;

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 29/09/2010 20:19:41    787133

Fight fight fight!!

Chembel (Donegal) - Posts: 69 - 30/09/2010 11:18:12    787398

How many games have burt left to play??????

laganvally (Donegal) - Posts: 488 - 30/09/2010 11:57:11    787425