Second County

Football... Tyrone liked them cause they used to be like mayo til 6years ago plus worked with tyrone people and soundest you could meet great craic at a match ...And there women are hot ...

Hurling.... Galway

dannyone (Mayo) - Posts: 176 - 06/01/2010 20:11:36    526221

Fingal

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 06/01/2010 20:16:42    526224

rossielassie, you're dead right, Killeens is a grand little spot right there on the border of our two great counties. See ya in Tullamore when we clash in the league.

REDROM (Offaly) - Posts: 208 - 06/01/2010 20:24:16    526229

Dublin - Football
Tipp - Hurling

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 07/01/2010 11:04:49    526606

Cats.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 07/01/2010 11:30:43    526619

Football - Limerick
Hurling - Clare

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 07/01/2010 11:38:35    526625

haha this thread is kinda rubbish and there is no debate to had in it but i cant stop reading it!!! Mine in roscommon by the way!! :)

dizzydub (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 07/01/2010 13:53:35    526788

I like the underdogs in life so I'll go for the Derry Hurlers :D

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 07/01/2010 16:23:37    526976

Leitrim and Cavan

datsrite (Sligo) - Posts: 473 - 07/01/2010 16:40:40    527019

Limerick in hurling,
tyrone and Dublin in football.

Redfoot (Cork) - Posts: 388 - 07/01/2010 17:17:51    527066

dublin footballers are my second team , grew up watching the great rock, duff ,holden and co. in the 80's , great atmosphere at their games.

richiescats (USA) - Posts: 420 - 07/01/2010 21:17:14    527502

Tyrone for me. Great GAA people. It is the only Ulster county I have been to a league match to. Sound out. They are not bad at football either.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 07/01/2010 21:22:06    527516

TYRONE

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 07/01/2010 21:22:19    527517

Carlow

rover08 (Longford) - Posts: 447 - 07/01/2010 21:25:11    527526

Carlow

rover08 (Longford) - Posts: 447 - 07/01/2010 21:26:23    527530

Whoever is playing Cork or Tipp. doesn't matter what sport.

After that always had a soft spot for my fellow Leinster teams.

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 07/01/2010 21:34:08    527546

tomaoo7

527517 TYRONE

I KNEW IT LOL

duke_raul (Tyrone) - Posts: 993 - 07/01/2010 22:37:26    527667

Football: Meath, other half is from there and I live there now.
Hurling: Wexford, grandparents and family originated from there.

WicklowLegends (Wicklow) - Posts: 33 - 08/01/2010 10:40:24    527745

was thinking armagh, but realised i was just feeling sorry for them!! id say donegal, mad eejits when they get down to croke. like wee lambs leaping bout the place

keepherlow (Tyrone) - Posts: 127 - 08/01/2010 10:48:33    527750

Always admired Clare, even in the bad old days pre-Loughnane. Always preferred Tyrone as the first Football All Ireland I remember was 86 and I was rooting for them. Amazing what they did in the last decade, only team who could stop Kerry.

lightbrigade (Limerick) - Posts: 16 - 08/01/2010 11:25:03    527769