04/01/2010 23:10:34 tomaoo7 County: Dublin Posts: 5014 524550 Tyrone's Joe McMahon has revealed that not just Sean Cavanagh but at least two other players were suffering from flu when the Red Hands lost to Cork in last year's All-Ireland SFC semi-final. The Omagh man was himself struck down in the week leading up to the Croke Park clash with the Rebels, but recovered sufficiently to take his place in the starting line-up. He said: "I was off for about three or four days in the week leading up to it from flu. "I carried on and thought I was all right, but you can't use that as an excuse at the same time. "I think a couple of other boys had it as well. "They were all contributing factors, but you can't take away from Cork, they were the better team on the day." ..........This is classic we were sick...Can these tyrone boys moan ----------- what was dublins excuse for their trouncing? joan_balantine (UK) - Posts: 824 - 05/01/2010 08:56:54 524641 Link 0 |
Joey mc is a class act and good to see him a pivotal part of the team now. I cant wait for it to begin again and 2 teams we wont be bottle up the hurt and using it on are antrim and dublin we have bigger fish to fry than you minnows! redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 05/01/2010 09:31:48 524648 Link 0 |
Mmmmmmmm, a thread on Tyrone.............. Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 05/01/2010 09:40:28 524654 Link 0 |
Ulsterman omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 05/01/2010 10:37:25 524671 Link 0 |
im sitting in the middle of my tea,,, will ye whisht dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 05/01/2010 11:32:40 524696 Link 0 |
Attack tomaoo7 just typical of you nordys wasn't me running to the papers crying we were sick...makes me laugh to watch your free fall back to minnows any believe tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 05/01/2010 12:07:09 524716 Link 0 |
dhorse omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 05/01/2010 12:17:39 524719 Link 0 |
tomaoo7 Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12368 - 05/01/2010 12:37:51 524733 Link 0 |
Incidentally Toma what would you have had him say? omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 05/01/2010 12:47:28 524747 Link 0 |
People usually change the font in their typing if they have something important to say. Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1417 - 05/01/2010 13:36:01 524782 Link 0 |
ta32 brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 05/01/2010 14:00:02 524805 Link 0 |
dhorse brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 05/01/2010 14:05:12 524809 Link 0 |
half and half curry for me please nagsniffer (Tyrone) - Posts: 56 - 05/01/2010 14:18:32 524822 Link 0 |
Id fancy tyrone to win next year,them or kerry but i feel its tyrones turn again.if kernan could introduce a bit of steel to galway then they might challenge,nice footballers but never seemed to have the metal.id love to see someone new winning for a change. lyoto.machida (Meath) - Posts: 343 - 05/01/2010 16:42:23 525006 Link 0 |
More and more fibs been told on here hmmm . Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 05/01/2010 17:28:51 525046 Link 0 |
Ulsterman County: Antrim Posts: 1494 524600 Leave Antrim alone Tyrone people. Even though he has a grand sense of self delusion Patrique is NOT Antrim. This happens as you get older and the mind wanders. Pity is the word for many on here. Now I know you might be a Tyrone **** licker but I thought you would have known a bit about the history of the GAA in Antrim. Did you think the 1974/75 U21 team that twice beat a great Tyrone side, frank Mcguigan et al, came from nowhere. Only gross incompetence prevented us winning the minor in 1971, so gross that we lost in the first round. And North Tipp by the way were going for about 10 in a row when Antrim destroyed them in that 1971 final. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/01/2010 17:29:28 525048 Link 0 |
omaghredhand patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/01/2010 17:30:19 525051 Link 0 |
need 2 clean your record player patrique. ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 05/01/2010 18:15:44 525100 Link 0 |
525048 Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 05/01/2010 18:56:46 525132 Link 0 |
Dellboypolecat paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 05/01/2010 19:00:29 525137 Link 0 |