McMahon reveals Tyrone 'hurt'

Joe McMahon is hoping the 'hurt' caused by last year's All-Ireland football semi-final defeat to Cork will drive Tyrone to Sam Maguire glory in the year ahead.......Maybe in 2103 joe

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/01/2010 21:58:18    524471

Well then Dublin will have to wait some length if Tyrone have to wait that long

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 04/01/2010 22:16:38    524490

takeaway anyone .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 04/01/2010 22:16:51    524491

Hopefully that they have their Three All Irelands they'll try and play some football this Decade. Big Investments in Tyrone GAA recently with funding from both the British and Irish Excheqeur. The Bandwagon from 2003 is still rolling so i expect this to be kept up untill 2015 at least. I cant imagine any other counties development plan with a paragraph on the Catholic Population. http://ulster.gaa.ie/wp-content/uploads/2008/01/tyrone-plan.pdf

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 04/01/2010 22:31:57    524503

omagh red i thought you'd know by now not to rise to twitoo....i see he is back to his old form again, and obviously displays no knowledge orhas no capacity to analyse the game....

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 04/01/2010 22:36:27    524508

ta32 can i have a chinese there .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 04/01/2010 22:37:21    524510

Nah, im just after mince pies with Dell.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 04/01/2010 22:42:56    524516

Toma007 I must say that is a bit harsh and over the top.

With the proper structures in place and some recent star minors I expect Tyrone to do better over the next 125 years than they did over the first.

I have been known to be wrong however, though not often.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 04/01/2010 22:50:30    524524

patrique

524524 Toma007 I must say that is a bit harsh and over the top.

With the proper structures in place and some recent star minors I expect Tyrone to do better over the next 125 years than they did over the first.

I have been known to be wrong however, though not often. ....It was only an honest opinion patrique hope your right though...And omagh i believe our history shows we don't wait 120 years for 1...

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/01/2010 23:05:17    524541

I'm still sceptical about these college medals Patrique. Nowhere are you mentioned in the St Marys CBGS website in any of the team photos. Take away your worthless Ulster Hurling championship medals, Antrim have not much to shout about.

MayoTyroneman, I like to let him feel important

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 04/01/2010 23:08:05    524547

Tyrone's Joe McMahon has revealed that not just Sean Cavanagh but at least two other players were suffering from flu when the Red Hands lost to Cork in last year's All-Ireland SFC semi-final.

The Omagh man was himself struck down in the week leading up to the Croke Park clash with the Rebels, but recovered sufficiently to take his place in the starting line-up.

He said: "I was off for about three or four days in the week leading up to it from flu.

"I carried on and thought I was all right, but you can't use that as an excuse at the same time.

"I think a couple of other boys had it as well.

"They were all contributing factors, but you can't take away from Cork, they were the better team on the day."

..........This is classic we were sick...Can these tyrone boys moan

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/01/2010 23:10:34    524550

dublin must have had a bout of flu 4 this past 15 years, long sick note.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 04/01/2010 23:39:27    524568

omaghredhand

Do not mind him he never won no medals with any college or county that is why you cant find him and these dates he give he changed his story a few times.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 04/01/2010 23:46:52    524575

ta32

They caught the lose flu since lol..

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 04/01/2010 23:49:24    524576

Any chips or fried rice left lads? I can only smell some rank sour bitter baloney.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 05/01/2010 00:32:02    524593

Leave Antrim alone Tyrone people. Even though he has a grand sense of self delusion Patrique is NOT Antrim. This happens as you get older and the mind wanders. Pity is the word for many on here.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 05/01/2010 00:39:35    524600

omaghredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 1044 524547 I'm still sceptical about these college medals Patrique. Nowhere are you mentioned in the St Marys CBGS website in any of the team photos. Take away your worthless Ulster Hurling championship medals, Antrim have not much to shout about. The photos featured on the St Mary's website were provided by ME. I also provided most of the names for the 1960s hurling team featured. Please note that the 1971 hurling team is not there although I sent it to Kevin Burke, former head. Jim Sheerin from my year is now the boss, maybe I will ask him to put it up.. (hold on to I check "My Photos" on this computer) yes, that's me, back row, extreme left with the hurler's. The aforementioned Stevie Prenter is in BOTH photos, back row extreme right, we were in the same class at primary school. Please note there are only 19 in the football photo. As I say, having beaten St Colman's by 9-13 to 3-6 in the first game, yes in the MacRory at their own pitch on 19-9-70, we then beat Garrontower by 3-8 to 0-1 on 10th October. Our next game, and my swan song, was against St Pat's Maghera, on 7th November and this was their first impression on Ulster football. We won 1-12 to 2-8 and was the closest anyone got to us, but I got crocked, hence my chosen absence from the photo. Stevie got done in the next game, the quarter final, when we beat St Columb's by 3-7 to 0-6. I could bore you with the rest, St Malachy's, Abbey, Mel's Longford and the final against Collaiste Iosagain. By the way in the programme for the hurling final, played as a triple bill on the day Antrim beat North Tipperary in the vocational hurling final, and Kerry beat the Dubs in the national football league, Eugene Coughlin is listed in goals for Birr. Ten years later he was winning Liam McCarthy, what happened to us? In those two winning finals, us beating Birr and Antrim beating North Tipp there was Sean Sands from Down, later Derry, and Paul McCaughan from Larne and ALL the rest were from Belfast. Maybe the troubles did hold us back. Star player for the footballers was Frank Toman who had won a Hogan with St Colman's in 1967 aged about 14, but repeated A level at our school, and scored something like 3-7 against Colman's. frank and Paddy Moriarity were the coming two in Armagh. Frank came on as a sub in 1977 against Dublin in the all Ireland final but by then his life style was counting against him. Many experts reckon Frank was one of the best college players ever. Strangest thing about that MacRory in 1970/71? Not a Tyrone school in it. How things have changed. Now if you really want to worship at my sporting altar, have a look at my Facebook entry. Hogan team, O'Keefe team, Queen's hurlers in 1975, and QUB 70s reunion team in 1993, St Michael's Manchester Lancashire senior hurling champs 1976, and a scratch soccer team. Our I could send you an autographed photo if you like? Oh ye of little faith.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/01/2010 01:02:38    524612

Dellboypolecat

omaghredhand

Do not mind him he never won no medals with any college or county that is why you cant find him and these dates he give he changed his story a few times.

Now Dell, I might go down to Meath and slap you about, just for a laugh. After I invade Urney on my own. And then shove the medals, one by one, up your.......jumper.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/01/2010 01:05:56    524613

Dellboypolecat

omaghredhand

Dell, you really must stop making a fool of yourself. Omaghredhand KNOWS me, he used to work with me, so he more than most knows about me.

PS: Has Alex Ferguson ever seen you ref? I bet he complains about the length of time it takes you to book someone.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/01/2010 01:16:14    524616

anything for a bit of giving out! nobody knows what il happen til it Happens.. so just wait and see what 2010 holds lads! :)

AyyyeeeSurely (Monaghan) - Posts: 7 - 05/01/2010 02:16:52    524626