County Convention 2009

Couldnt have put it any better myself Murphys_law, spot on the money. Know Moby well, he'll do a fantastic job, guaranteed. Good Luck to him!

Harpo (Tyrone) - Posts: 50 - 17/12/2009 09:29:16    516251

McLaughlin made a great job of the fixtures when he was over the CCC; I know he will make a good chairman, always fair in any dealings with him. I hope his successor in the fixtures job is as good, I believe its Brian McCaughey from Augher I think.

2leftfeet (None) - Posts: 130 - 17/12/2009 10:32:40    516288

Excellent man for the job.
Hardly matters if he likes the foreign sport or not.

watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 18/12/2009 09:42:21    517335

Roisin Jordan in line for the chair in 5 years time.
Would this be a first for a woman holding such a post.
Don`t know much about her but i am sure will grand.

watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 18/12/2009 09:50:49    517345

Our new Chairman has set his sights on reclaiming Sam. Good to see he is not going to be just satisfied with a champions league place.

BucketTeam (Tyrone) - Posts: 92 - 18/12/2009 12:06:34    517513

I know the new Chariman and I am sure he will make a great job of it. Better make sure the Fintona ones do not find out the likes soccer, or perhaps he should go there and try and sort them out!

ednasop (Tyrone) - Posts: 50 - 18/12/2009 13:45:42    517604

2leftfeet

516288 McLaughlin made a great job of the fixtures when he was over the CCC; I know he will make a good chairman, always fair in any dealings with him. I hope his successor in the fixtures job is as good, I believe its Brian McCaughey from Augher I think.

Not sure about the fixtures but good luck to him i just have my doubts.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 18/12/2009 15:24:50    517705

Good luck to Moby
Great man known him through taking me for under-age and i no myself he will do a great job good luck moby and fair play.

SrathBanReserve (Tyrone) - Posts: 55 - 18/12/2009 18:47:23    517918

Dellboypolecat

the one person on this whole forum to have a bad word to say about the chair, and what do you know? hes an urney man. not surprising tho dell, yous are all the same. no real need to bring the strabane-urney hatred into it.

now if an urney man were in the post (heaven forbid..), he would have been santas gift to the GAA....

AnSrathBan (Tyrone) - Posts: 11 - 18/12/2009 21:53:36    518052

Yes, all the best to Moby, great man for the job and hopefully he succeeds in his new position.

redhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 153 - 18/12/2009 21:56:24    518057

Typical response from the Tabby cat- imagine if Moby was from Greencastle- the cat would no doubt be down on bended knee worshipping. One wonders if he is truly an Urney person or someone who has slipped over the bridge from Castlefin to jump on the Tyrone bandwagon. As for his comments about not being sure about fixtures- in recent seasons this one has stood out as being the one finished in the best possible time with the appropriate teams being both promoted and relegated. In Div 1 the team who finished top also went on to win the League.

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 19/12/2009 10:32:26    518253

AnSrathBan

How is mr harkin doing anyhow is he still involved with the club ..

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 21/12/2009 22:25:47    520096

Mr Harkin has nothing to do with this discussion he is not the new county chairman!

SrathBanReserve (Tyrone) - Posts: 55 - 21/12/2009 23:27:43    520182

SrathBanReserve

Touchy i just asked how the man was doing was he not your main man in there and thought he would have went for it .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 21/12/2009 23:29:36    520184

To Dellboy

Ur the only person of all the users of Hoganstand to enquire about Mr Harkin. How about you look after your own club affairs and get off his back as well, as the all Judasses trying to get at him!!!!!!!!!!!!! He;s a truel gael and will always be held with the highest esteem in the county.

drgeorge (Tyrone) - Posts: 20 - 22/12/2009 01:15:15    520259

Below the belt dig there Dolecat.

murphys_law (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 22/12/2009 09:53:24    520316

dell typical urney man. why bring that up? this forum was celebrating our new county chairman. everyone had positives to say except you. once you realised no one was on your side about it, you bring up aodhan harkin? catch yourself on! you are a disgrace. you just sit on HS all day slagging everyone elses teams. and from seeing your comments in other forums, no one EVER agrees with you, and you make some ridiculous comments. its clear you have little to no knowledge of anything outside of clady, so just don't bother saying any more. does anyone agree with me? :)

AnSrathBan (Tyrone) - Posts: 11 - 22/12/2009 10:03:21    520326

Dellboy, your post stinks of jealousy! Please be more specific, what are your actual doubts?

Harpo (Tyrone) - Posts: 50 - 22/12/2009 10:22:11    520337

As usual the tabby cat is isolated from reality in his little hinterland down in Meath- in all probability he is not a genuine Urney person- apparently initially a Donegal man from Castlefin who jumped on the Tyrone bandwagon- his on field football contribution to Urney is one game at corner back in the Aughabrack sports. Take everything he says with a pinch of salt

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 22/12/2009 11:21:51    520386

I am an Urneyman through and through but if you read my comment above i too know that Moby will do a fantastic job-so lads keep the insults to Dell only as not all us Urneymen like to see someone fail just because they are from Strabane. As for the Harkin comments, they were out of order and no other clubs business because as Jesus said " he without sin cast the first stone". Dell boy you may not have been out of clady long, but when you were there you weren't seen too much about the field. Too much listening to hearsay in Kirks/Smugglers and tarring all Urneymen and Women with unsubstantiated posts.

bigbardo (Tyrone) - Posts: 22 - 22/12/2009 12:51:42    520489