well he was starting full back for the county u16 two years ago.and he started for ncw in the first few rounds before going to play rugby for ireland which he was captain of.and wasnt back till after the semi final so couldnt really get into the team. same story with ncw mike leary who is also at da trials centremid (Limerick) - Posts: 191 - 14/01/2010 16:23:49 532973 Link 0 |
Cullhane isnt a footballer but he will hassle and harry all day long he is good enough to make the panel as for O leary another intelligent Footballer should make panel aswell!!!!!Hannan,,Lee ,,Corbett and Doherthy will all start along with Killmalock boys if they Play.. There is alot of players at the trials who arent stong enough mentally and physically i know this as i was talking to a man whos son is on the panel i never really had much faith in minor footballers but this year could be the year for something to happen with Jamie lee Paul Hannan and a few Kilmallock boys seasoned campaigners Comeonref (Limerick) - Posts: 27 - 14/01/2010 16:42:02 533001 Link 0 |
Saw hannon and doherty from NCW playing last year, they look good enough to do the business. I can't believe though that some lads aren't interested enough to train. Heard that Kerry are supposed to be going very well in challenge matches. Have we any challenge games coming up? whitefire (Limerick) - Posts: 177 - 21/01/2010 18:40:27 539273 Link 0 |
Big year now for the minors football, limerick is strong at the moment. The killmallock boys need to be involved to bring a bit of spark to the team, ncw have many a good player, hannon a true leader along with lee and corbett, doherty needs bit more pace for intercounty set up in my eyes, but battles all day , would just worry bout the kerrys and cork forwards to cause damage headquarters.. (Limerick) - Posts: 18 - 21/01/2010 21:59:43 539583 Link 0 |
limerick panel for 2009 west18 (Limerick) - Posts: 210 - 23/01/2010 14:04:47 540561 Link 0 |
Looks like a very average outfit. Are all the selectors from west Limerick? speakers corner (None) - Posts: 62 - 23/01/2010 15:52:02 540608 Link 0 |
123fedup (Limerick) - Posts: 225 - 23/01/2010 20:40:07 540784 Link 0 |
That team will go absolutley nowhere full of average players limerick seems to have the usual legacy attachcd where its about where you are from not how good u are where is Thomas Ryan ,,Jake Mulcahy and Robert Egan?????the ncw boys in fairness are good enough but 4 FROM ST KIERANS??????ive seen them play and they just dont have it ..Brendan Mccarthy obviosly does though but remeber this post now in april when Waterford beat us Comeonref (Limerick) - Posts: 27 - 24/01/2010 12:43:28 540925 Link 0 |
If both county minor managers in both football and hurling were any way serious about competing in the Munster Championship the they would GET RID of the DUEL PLAYER and move on an puc (Limerick) - Posts: 136 - 24/01/2010 14:05:02 540963 Link 0 |
any player from naomh brid on the panel?.. lk1973.2010 (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 24/01/2010 16:22:27 541035 Link 0 |
Lads yere on here bout players such as thomas ryan,Jake mulcahy and Rob egan! all talented players but have choosen to play minor hurling this year! as far s i know this is a true statement as i have close connections to the minor hurling panel! bench_warmer (Limerick) - Posts: 12 - 24/01/2010 19:37:25 541245 Link 0 |
An Puc u dont have a clue if anything they should make compulsory dual players then we would have players like Jake Mulcahy,,Paul Doona ,,Rob Egan And Brendan mccarthy playing both codes. The hurlers have nothing to play for as theres no future in the game wheras footballers have a good chance!!!!!!!! Hope ye beat kerry hurlers ye need all the luck ye can get with the current management setup. Comeonref (Limerick) - Posts: 27 - 24/01/2010 21:56:30 541422 Link 0 |
I totally agree with you "comeonref",and the way forward in 2010 might be football and yes as a county bord we should sit down and target the easiest way to win a first munster championship match to tick the boxes to say we are looking after underage football or even god forbid hurling.As we speek in football,Kerry are telling the 2% of their minor football panel "go on its ok to train and play with the county minor hurling panel".IF we are to go with the Duel player,we could be playing Galway in a minor football challenge on a sunday morning,the hurling minor team could be playing kilkenny(+ their dual players) on sunday at 4pm,where does the duel player go?We want all our footballers to stay with us and let the hurler crowd keep to themselves. an puc (Limerick) - Posts: 136 - 25/01/2010 10:18:06 541508 Link 0 |
lads you can only pick from what turns up. should get a better keeper stack from ncw was impressive when i seen him. but if you pick da best 15 the team is still strong centremid (Limerick) - Posts: 191 - 25/01/2010 20:19:14 542312 Link 0 |
from that panel jamie mcgarry is on the panel along wit cian byrnes,gary o connor and anoter lad from galtee gaels!!!"rob egan,jake mulcahy and thomas ryan didint turn up to any trial.tom ryan wud have been a great asset but the show must go on!!!!! . how are they supposed to be picked if they show no interst?????..in my opinion ther is potential but alot of work needed!! illuminati (Limerick) - Posts: 33 - 25/01/2010 21:43:11 542451 Link 0 |
Reality check there lads,The prestige of playing minor hurling for Limerick has always been a priority for the vast majority of Gaels in this county,thats a fact.Fair play to any lad playing football but interest outside of the interested partys is minimal. pullhaard (Limerick) - Posts: 195 - 26/01/2010 08:39:23 542511 Link 0 |
T.Ryan was tied up with south liberties all along and could not attend 123fedup (Limerick) - Posts: 225 - 26/01/2010 09:05:52 542528 Link 0 |
Yes but if they cant make up their mind leave them play both as its a good honour represent your county in both codes so when Thomas Ryan comes back and if the Killmallock boys come along with the main players Mcgarry ,,Corbett ,,Hannan,,and Lee they wont be found wanting and could be playing before the seniors in July best of luck!!!!!!!! Comeonref (Limerick) - Posts: 27 - 26/01/2010 20:11:13 543370 Link 0 |
Anyone know of any upcoming challenge matches for the lads? whitefire (Limerick) - Posts: 177 - 06/02/2010 21:12:20 553668 Link 0 |
I don't see how that panel will be strong enough........... the bulk of that team were flattened by Cork city in the U-16 championship two years back.......... landengineer (Limerick) - Posts: 112 - 07/02/2010 13:23:43 553839 Link 0 |