Roy Keane

gahfan: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz save it for murdoch, sky and all those who worship da english premiership..........

choctaw (Cork) - Posts: 274 - 28/04/2010 16:56:27    632586

beat sportsman ever to come ouy of ireland...shuld get more respect

penospotcarey (Kildare) - Posts: 30 - 29/04/2010 15:37:50    633702

absolout legend but when did this become and fai forum.leave it out lads..he didn't walk out his country either he was sent home by a brit.

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3583 - 29/04/2010 20:58:42    634152

A brit? Right so you didn't agree with houghton, whelan, aldo etc etc playing for Ireland either. Roy is full of it lads, i'll be back on here annoying ye again when he walks out on Ipswich (if he's not sacked first).

gahfan (Wexford) - Posts: 639 - 30/04/2010 13:11:35    634627

Its amazing that Gahfan has 39 posts about Roy Keane on a GAA website.

happytobehere (Cork) - Posts: 360 - 01/05/2010 13:08:37    635333

gahfan said: "A brit? Right so you didn't agree with houghton, whelan, aldo etc etc playing for Ireland either. Roy is full of it lads, i'll be back on here annoying ye again when he walks out on Ipswich (if he's not sacked first). "

Thank God - it means we have a rest for a year, at least. Don't break your word, now.

Dorcha (Cork) - Posts: 38 - 01/05/2010 17:38:28    635503

he walked out!end of story!

techland (Galway) - Posts: 494 - 02/05/2010 20:18:04    635996

Hate to break the news but this is a gaa page for gaa topics, who cares about roy keane, anyway he was only any good when things were going perfect for him, sure he was the same with manu, anyway GAA

waitingsince73 (Limerick) - Posts: 188 - 03/05/2010 10:21:59    636134

Doylerwex said Keane was sent home by a brit". He was sent home by his manager. And after what he said to his manager, what manager in the world would have done anything else ? If McCarthy had not thrown Keane out, he would have to go himself that same day, because he would have lost all authority as manager. The tragedy of it all is that only God knows how far we could have gone if we had Keane. We would have beaten Germany(we almost did without him) and that was one world Cup that was there for the taking at that stage. But they both have moved on since, and so should we. And still to this day, on another level, the Corkman has an awful lot to learn from the"brit".

nevergivein (Roscommon) - Posts: 115 - 04/05/2010 08:26:48    636822

re:
Hate to break the news but this is a gaa page for gaa topics, who cares about roy keane, anyway he was only any good when things were going perfect for him, sure he was the same with manu, anyway GAA

Great point there, pity they dont listen

waitingsince73 (Limerick) - Posts: 188 - 04/05/2010 13:35:22    637194

Doylerwex
County: Wexford

absolout legend but when did this become and fai forum.leave it out lads..he didn't walk out his country either he was sent home by a brit.

Spot on there bad when the brit sent him home and the irish could not see that.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 04/05/2010 18:32:24    637731

Roy Keane was too volatile for Gaelic Games . He would never have made it. That part of gaelic sports that amaze non Irish people, is the incredible ability to contain onself, and not react with extreme violence.

oricelt (USA) - Posts: 207 - 06/05/2010 20:56:37    640151

i really opened up that can of worms all over again didn't i ??? :D and no i don't agree with the granny rule.and i don't care too much for that foreign game atall tbh....lets leave it to dublin to be the jackeens and lets stick to our national games.although i love all sport.offer me harrington winning another major,lee,duddy or macklin winning world titles,ireland winning 10 world cups in a row and every time i'd sooner see our hurlers beat kilkenny again :( don't even want liam that bad.would settle for beating them in the walsh cup

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3583 - 06/05/2010 21:33:44    640221

oricelt: You're right, players like Paul Galvin, Ciarán Duff, Mick Lyons, Niall Cahalane (legend!), Keith Barr, Colin Lynch, Sylvie Linnane had great control. It's a wonder how those violent lads like Nicholas Murphy, Maurice Fitzgerald, Pádraic Joyce and Joe Deane were allowed to play Gaelic...................

choctaw (Cork) - Posts: 274 - 06/05/2010 21:44:42    640250

Roy Keane as a manager, would never tolerate Any player behaving as he did towards Mick McCarthy. The manager is the boss ,and Keane didn't even respect his position. Roy did get himself a lot of attention, though. Maybe THAT's what he wanted.

oricelt (USA) - Posts: 207 - 16/05/2010 20:17:17    648903

only 1 word to describe roy keane-LEGEND. enough said

john.no1 (Sligo) - Posts: 470 - 14/10/2010 14:38:19    796518

Won't be long now before i'm back on here highlighting that Roy walked out on Ireland, Sunderland and Ipswich (if he's not sacked first). It will make him a more rounded person and hopefully he will then see the error of his ways in Saipan. An apology to Mick and the Irish fans would then be welcome!

gahfan (Wexford) - Posts: 639 - 08/12/2010 12:01:26    829415

he does NOT need to apologise to any1

john.no1 (Sligo) - Posts: 470 - 04/01/2011 18:48:22    839768

It's getting closer........

gahfan (Wexford) - Posts: 639 - 05/01/2011 13:12:48    840062

i hope he grows a beard again and goes walkabout in iraq ,complete double for iranian president,mighty footballer but look what ferguson did to him when he spoke outa turn.shouda took an assistant role 1st

burstpipes (Cork) - Posts: 68 - 05/01/2011 15:04:51    840158