Lads ignore jailhouse he is on main forum to looking for petty arguments and if you ignore he will get fed up and go away. Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/11/2009 00:38:05 490627 Link 0 |
Ros Fan 1 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 22/11/2009 05:00:23 490667 Link 0 |
like I said we are building, we have a young team but that comment got laughed at! We know we dont have anything to write home about at the moment. rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 22/11/2009 12:07:53 490736 Link 0 |
jailhouse.usa fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 22/11/2009 12:26:07 490744 Link 0 |
frickwood the club race dosent stop at connacht we have 4 connacht and 1 all ireland clan have 7 connacht tiles so we trump because of the all ireland will never forget walking acroos the bridge in athlon in 98 our greatest day ever good bye jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 22/11/2009 13:58:31 490804 Link 0 |
what you mean 1 all ireland freddie jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 22/11/2009 16:12:23 490890 Link 0 |
Hahahaha, "inferior" i near destroyed the lap top with the tea that came flying out of my mouth with laughter. Here is another thing if i want to make a comment on any county, i will and you .......... will not dictate to me. Every point i made was true fact statistic, if an ass on a GAA forum wants to spout about mayo never winning a meaningful game, i will respond. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 22/11/2009 18:56:52 491060 Link 0 |
51longago Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/11/2009 21:32:25 491239 Link 0 |
You know you have lost the argument when you resort to women's football to big up your county....... And Jailhouse well done on your AI win,I remember it well but Clann are the most Successful Connacht club team having won more Connacht club titles than any other Connacht team,the AI club win for Corofin is irrelevant to this Argument. fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 22/11/2009 22:15:41 491288 Link 0 |
51, Ros Fan 1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 192 - 23/11/2009 13:36:15 491683 Link 0 |
Right lets get this straight, the thread is titled "the mess that is Rosie football", when i posted there was a load of comments directed towards the galway buck that started it about him talking rubbish etc, when i said that rosie football was a joke and miles behind Mayo 20 points and all that, the next thing i knew there was a post about mayo nevr winning a meaningful match i responded higlighting our wonderful wins over the last 20 yrs now you say you meant meaningful as in winning an AI. FFS TONIGHT grow up . I'll go slow Mayo ar better than rosie by a country mile. We have not won an AI since 51, so our success is not really measured in AI wins, every county has a different type of expectation, Eg.........Kerry are measured on winning AI, Limerick a provincial crown is an AI do you follow. Players recieve medals for connacht title win, so all present Mayo team have medals, another mistake you made. Shambles= 0ne provincial title in 18 years even for rosie. Fred, what argument have i lost?Stop clutching at straws about Mayo's failure to win AI, get your own house in order and restore a bit of pride back into your county, also be careful about shouting Mayo down too much, it might not be that far away till were passing through your towns with the big one, as much as i have critisised jom i have heard he has made some big promises on delivery in the future there could be big days ahead. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 23/11/2009 19:24:23 492139 Link 0 |
"We have not won an AI since 51, so our success is not really measured in AI wins, every county has a different type of expectation, Eg.........Kerry are measured on winning AI, Limerick a provincial crown is an AI do you follow". Ros Fan 1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 192 - 24/11/2009 13:27:08 492676 Link 0 |
Obviously Mayo are going to have more sucess than us when they have bigger population and more players to choose from! Were not dillusional, but have expection and I like to think were not as bad as that 20 point defeat but more like the determination and will to win we saw against Wexford and Meath. Rossies4life (Roscommon) - Posts: 178 - 24/11/2009 17:30:38 492973 Link 0 |
What hole? I'll try again ill go as slow as possible, forget what this thread os titled, it has now become our row about Mayo. On one hand, my father has never seen Mayo win an AI, so how in gods name can i be expectected to judge Mayo on AI wins. Like i have said we have enjojed some great wins that you have labelled as not meaningful, you cheeky so and so. So expectations have grown in mayo and pundits up and down the country have called us for not delivering.So bloody what, i am proud of Mayo and their efforts, we came close in 89 and 96 we were the best team in the country how we were denied i still dont know. We lost in 97 to a kerry team we had beat 12 months previous in s/f on the day Maurice beat us. 04/06 we were hammerd by a superior team end of. So to answer your question about expectation, i dont expect mayo to win AI next year, i think our ship has sailed and we just missed out, its back to building and trying to find the calibre of players such as Mac and nallen have to be replaced. The fella that posted about Mayo been better than rosie because of population etc, How come the Jacks dont win the AI every year or even every 2/3rd year? 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 25/11/2009 00:45:21 493408 Link 0 |
that`s a fair enough comment 51. Ros Fan 1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 192 - 25/11/2009 13:13:20 493634 Link 0 |
I think the thing that riles 51 so much is that the rest of the country judges Mayo on AI wins(or lack of) and not Provincial success.For a County that has not won an AI at senior level since 1951 is a serious shortcoming on those so-called pundits. Roscommon football is in no mess.One ****poor performance last summer and that's what you judge us on.Cop urself on lad and get real and if you want a REAL discussion about Football bring it on. fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 25/11/2009 15:57:33 493813 Link 0 |
you have a great keeper in Geoffrey Claffey. I think you'll make it to the 2010 Connacht Final with ease considering the draw. No chance of winning it tho KilrushShamrock (Clare) - Posts: 75 - 26/11/2009 00:40:50 494431 Link 0 |
Ros fan, i don't really want to be constantly arguing wit Roscommon supporters, i cant deny there is feeling as i'm from near the border, but as much as it was a good to beat ye the last few years, i seriously would prefer more of a challenge from Ros. I always think, you dislike your rivals alright but there is a part of you that wants the rivalary to be intense and tight, its like if Celtic were hammering Rangers time after time, the sting would go out of it. So best of luck next year and we might see ye in the hyde. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 26/11/2009 00:59:43 494449 Link 0 |
51longago County: Mayo Posts: 298 494449 Ros fan, i don't really want to be constantly arguing wit Roscommon supporters, i cant deny there is feeling as i'm from near the border, but as much as it was a good to beat ye the last few years, i seriously would prefer more of a challenge from Ros. I always think, you dislike your rivals alright but there is a part of you that wants the rivalary to be intense and tight, its like if Celtic were hammering Rangers time after time, the sting would go out of it. So best of luck next year and we might see ye in the hyde. Fred, i'll talk football day and night, no problem, i'll wait till Charlestown beat Corifin to show you up again. Slan. This is the end of responding to childish comments.I think Corofin will beat Charlestown-Is that the crime of the century???And as I said on the rhubarbs page if Charlestown beat Corofin I will be the first to congratulate them,because some of us don't curl up like a hedgehog and disappear if we don't get our predictions right.Adios ted. fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 26/11/2009 12:01:34 494672 Link 0 |
ive never been so confident in my life that leitrim will be in the 2010 connacht final LovelyCounty (Leitrim) - Posts: 69 - 26/11/2009 23:21:15 495635 Link 0 |