Glen v kilcar usually is a big one. But they might not happen this week as kilcar suppose to be giving there neighbours the points. firestation (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 26/10/2011 20:49:24 1059226 Link 0 |
TakeyourPoint. (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 05/11/2011 19:59:29 1063765 Link 0 |
Newtown and burt or lifford and emmets! GaaDonegal (Donegal) - Posts: 15 - 05/11/2011 20:44:02 1063803 Link 0 |
LK Gaels & Eunans!!!...I would say Naomh Conaill/ Ardara or Gweedore/ Cloughaneely Sam12 (Donegal) - Posts: 29 - 05/11/2011 21:09:15 1063825 Link 0 |
Mc Cumhaills and Setanta nothing like it! firsttime (Donegal) - Posts: 125 - 05/11/2011 21:25:44 1063835 Link 0 |
crnm (Donegal) - Posts: 101 - 05/11/2011 21:37:58 1063849 Link 0 |
Newtown and BURT is not rivalry just because of last year sure it was 12 years before last year that then met in the League or Championship Wee_Buns (Donegal) - Posts: 830 - 05/11/2011 22:01:37 1063878 Link 0 |
for pure intensity i would have dungloe and gaoth dobhair. the auld fella says in his days (1950s) when they where playing in was some rivalry but its still a good competitive game these days now. dannyg (Donegal) - Posts: 119 - 06/11/2011 15:31:59 1064024 Link 0 |
The golf club and the squash club turnandshoot (Donegal) - Posts: 446 - 06/11/2011 17:05:04 1064084 Link 0 |
There was a time when Red Hughs & Mac Cumhaills would have had a very intense rivilary now the big battles are between Glenfinn and Mac Cumhaills! EPSON (Donegal) - Posts: 127 - 07/11/2011 09:21:32 1064372 Link 0 |
From what I can gather St. Eunans and Aodh Ruadh aren't fond of each other. Samsforthehills (Donegal) - Posts: 1075 - 08/11/2011 19:53:19 1065406 Link 0 |
this is a waste of time ,everyone thinks there own club. Garrincha (Donegal) - Posts: 3 - 08/02/2012 18:05:04 1108055 Link 0 |
Garrincha, if it's a waste of time, why did you go looking at a thread that was idle for 3 months? Maybe you have time to waste?!! numbers1_15 (Donegal) - Posts: 62 - 08/02/2012 19:38:39 1108107 Link 0 |
sorry 1-15 didnt realise there was rules ,did not mean to upset ya. Garrincha (Donegal) - Posts: 3 - 09/02/2012 16:34:39 1108640 Link 0 |
Glenswilly and Glenties JohnGrace1989 (Donegal) - Posts: 472 - 09/07/2013 14:55:34 1427544 Link 0 |
LKGael (Donegal) - Posts: 234 - 09/07/2013 15:40:55 1427596 Link 0 |
Haha was on the tip of my tongue LKGael. HowManyStepsRef (Donegal) - Posts: 302 - 09/07/2013 17:31:13 1427724 Link 0 |
Tell ye what lads. We"ll keep winning underage County titles against the odds and you can keep disliking us. Long may it continue. joseywales (Donegal) - Posts: 199 - 11/07/2013 15:41:17 1429101 Link 0 |
Joseywales , Yous have two senior championships which you wouldn't class as great so your success of late ain't the reason why yous are disliked. It's your players and supporters conduct that is disliked. Without doubt Naomh Conaill are the most disliked. Ask anyone from Kilcar, Glen, Killybegs, Ardara , Masters , the list goes on Eunans , Glenswilly. There are a lot of more successful sides mentioned there so Glenties are well down the pecking order of trophy cabinet bearers TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 11/07/2013 19:37:20 1429372 Link 0 |
joseywales you don't do yourself any favours! SeanieSense (Donegal) - Posts: 328 - 11/07/2013 19:38:55 1429374 Link 0 |