Which is the biggest club rivalry in Donegal?

proview whats the matter with you? did someone from glenties do something on you? you have an obsession with our town, at least have the liathroid to disclose your club but i think we can guess, you're about 6 miles away

tidytownman (Donegal) - Posts: 298 - 17/11/2009 16:14:58    486301

Glenties has never done anything on me sorry to say, I'm just wondering why everone has it in for Eunans, i'm actually 6 miles from Eunans and sorry to say they didn't poach me! Ha ha

I just like a leavel playing field! and to be honest this blow in stuff is getting old now the fun has gone out of it! we need a new topic.

ProView (Donegal) - Posts: 164 - 17/11/2009 17:14:28    486367

Actually Henrik, i dont really mind any of the 3 poster's below.

eunans 4 ever, Just a wind up Merchant, look at his posts on this site, on both Donegal & Down Forum. In Fairness to him, does not take himself to seriously.

pointer, Dont mind pointer, has some good posts. It's just Letterkennyboy lets his club and pointer down most of the Time on here.

black and amber, Not the sharpest took in the box, but all the same he means well. He is probably a sunshine Eunan's supporter.

As for LetterkennyBOY, only ever here him when it's a post about Eunan's. Probably has never been outside of letterkenny. He is also afraid of Country people (Farmer's, Tractor's, Country Roads and most important of all Woman). Started to support Eunan's because they were wearing his favourite colour ''''Yellow''', and Boyzone split up. Eunan's players put up with him because he is a good cleaner and so on.....................

The keeper (Donegal) - Posts: 711 - 17/11/2009 17:34:17    486396

Only ever 1 winner between the keeper and I and it coincides with the senior meetings of our clubs on regular basis over last few years....1 thing we have in common tho is we both hate eachothers club but im the only 1 of us big enough to admit it...

eunans4ever (Donegal) - Posts: 1693 - 17/11/2009 19:30:32    486541

There should be no room for hatred between clubs healthy rivalery I prefer it's better for the association in the County.

Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 17/11/2009 21:18:00    486681

Welcome back Eunans4ever, how was the Down forum.

Seen your last post in down forum below before the Kilcoo game

'''''Kilcoo and down fans come out in numbers and witness this current very special eunans side put on a real show of football......
Ye about to witness something very special..
Eunans by 5 or more'''''.

Only thing i have to say is LOL, LOL, LOL, LOL, LOL, LOL.

The keeper (Donegal) - Posts: 711 - 17/11/2009 23:36:58    486869

Keeper hows things,missed the aul banter and sour grapes from ya...
Yea you witnessed it yourself at 1st hand in the county final just past...

eunans4ever (Donegal) - Posts: 1693 - 18/11/2009 14:26:03    487326

Glen vs Kilcar without a doubt

tash (Donegal) - Posts: 32 - 06/12/2009 10:57:48    504614

The keeper u ledge

hisir (Donegal) - Posts: 18 - 30/03/2010 19:57:10    604582

Nauls v 4 Masters

GAA255 (Donegal) - Posts: 36 - 31/03/2010 10:52:52    604879

GAA225

That is no rivalry. Nauls wouldn't live with Masters these days. What division are ya's in these days? Division 10 is it?

Collie09 (Donegal) - Posts: 259 - 31/03/2010 18:24:25    605714

underage Im talking about

GAA255 (Donegal) - Posts: 36 - 31/03/2010 19:34:21    605783

We'd even annilate yous at underage.

Collie09 (Donegal) - Posts: 259 - 01/04/2010 09:20:36    606009

Dungloe/Gweedore although i think Glenties v Dungloe can be just as narky these days.

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1404 - 01/04/2010 15:13:08    606492

lads as an ardara man.ourselves and glenties is by a mile the biggest derby and oldest/.its religon in these towns...there would be more supporters at an u12 match between these clubs than a senior final between nauls/masters or eunans/glenswilly or dungloe/gweedore. although most teams in south west r well supported like cilcar/killybegs/glenn.

I think for once ourselves and glenties will agree on something

paddy92 (Donegal) - Posts: 141 - 02/04/2010 15:30:26    607384

The english or geography teachers about the comp aren't doing a great job looking at the spelling in paddy92's last post. Its Kilcar and Glen.

truth_speaker (Donegal) - Posts: 54 - 02/04/2010 16:09:05    607431

has to be Dungloe and Gweedore

what other fixture resulted in bread from the Dungloe bakery being kicked up the street

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 04/04/2010 20:53:14    608769

Eunans an Gweedore use to be the biggest North County rivalery a referee was alledgedly stabbed during one of their encounters and a Gweedore woman who was married to a Letterkenny man went wild after Eunans beat Gweedore in a Democrat cup final knocking the handle of the cup with her brolly while wielding her brolly.

Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 04/04/2010 21:13:47    608790

bread being mercilessly KICKED up the street beats your story evey time

hobnails v brollys

hobnails on rye win every time!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 04/04/2010 21:23:36    608807

Setanta vs Burt

thejudge01 (Donegal) - Posts: 19 - 05/04/2010 14:57:16    609052