well, its that time of yaul when the managerial merry go round gets its first push. Any rumours out there on whos taking over what or where? i havent heard much, only know what my one club are doing.. Do ye think we ll have a raft of outsiders in to train? On a hurling front we had a few outsiders in last year, most notable the 2 men on the line in the county final. Another didnt see the year out, another was in the background.. On a seperate note, without mentioning names or clubs, but whats the goin rate for trainers or what sort of bills do clubs face? old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 13/11/2009 20:18:39 483307 Link 0 |
any decent trainer can charge anywhere in the region of 100 euro. so wats your club doin next year old yellar??? havent heard anything myself!!! hurlinkid (Carlow) - Posts: 56 - 14/11/2009 09:05:23 483525 Link 0 |
we re currently looking at things for next year. Nothing decided either way. Just curious to know what other clubs are thinking.. I heard of a few big bills from other clubs, wknds away and the like.. I think most clubs wud point to player commitment rather than poor management as the difference betwenn winning and losing.. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 14/11/2009 12:49:48 483598 Link 0 |
I heard that joe murphy was being looked as the person to replace turlough o brien. murto (Carlow) - Posts: 27 - 16/11/2009 20:57:58 485522 Link 0 |
I hope Joe Murphy gets that job.. I really do. TAFKANO1FAN (Carlow) - Posts: 588 - 16/11/2009 21:05:04 485533 Link 0 |
thats a bit harsh now.. he didn't have a good county final but they ripped the blues a part.. got through to the county final undefeated. murto (Carlow) - Posts: 27 - 16/11/2009 22:22:13 485648 Link 0 |
I herad of one club in Carlow town payin 200 euro a night. Lunacy or what. We need to be careful not to let this thing get out of hand which it could do very easily. I thought Joe Murphy did a good job gettin Old Leighlin to the county final last year. They had a good league aswell. I hear Pal are after pat roe. Ballinkillen are reported to have approached Charlie Carter from gowran. Eirns Own are keepin Knox by all accounts as are Rathvilly Staying the same. I hear Cas O Brien has been approached by Tullow to do the physical. Fenagh are reported to be in talks with a former Laois manager.This is all hear say so nobody loose the rag its just what Ive heard. No doubt turlough will get a few offers. superdexta (Carlow) - Posts: 39 - 17/11/2009 19:04:01 486507 Link 0 |
as a bkillen man, i havent heard the charlie carter rumour up our way. Dunno has he trained an adult team before? Am sure we ll see a few surprise packets brought in.. Heard that 200 euro a session claim alrite before. Thats an unreal amount.. And then for all the lads to pack in training as soon as the soccer season starts... old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 17/11/2009 22:59:06 486828 Link 0 |
heard blues after turlough good call at least he give young lads a chance and every one have to train before playing not just the fringe players nero (Carlow) - Posts: 5 - 18/11/2009 21:48:56 487780 Link 0 |
heard graiguecullen manager david hickey is odds on for the eire og job foodbag (Laois) - Posts: 25 - 18/11/2009 23:26:43 487869 Link 0 |
Foodbag. How could hickey be in the runnin for the eire og job. Is it not true he was snpped up by Kilmacud crokes superdexta (Carlow) - Posts: 39 - 19/11/2009 15:52:10 488484 Link 0 |
Jayus wud turlough go anyway else in the town to manage? Have my doubts. Hes part of a good team if any club could get him and wogan on board.. Doubt david hickey will take the kilmacud job myself..! the have a bad habit of going through managers in graig though.. Anyone hear is eoin garvey staying with n brid for the year? old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 19/11/2009 21:19:11 488912 Link 0 |
Turlough is probably going to be the new County minor manager. Its 95% decided at this stage. The Real 1944 (Carlow) - Posts: 1114 - 20/11/2009 00:15:33 489102 Link 0 |
think that would be a great appointment if thats true. He s a good man, and well thought of in the county. Hope he can get all the talent that is there on the pitch. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 21/11/2009 11:51:15 490136 Link 0 |
Best of Luck to Turlough if he does that job. Did a fantastic job with Eire Og and I'm not an Eire Og club man but I'll say one thing about him. I know him a long time and he is an absolute gentleman and deserves success. He won't leave a stone unturned in any job he does. Spud74 (Carlow) - Posts: 12 - 22/11/2009 09:29:10 490690 Link 0 |
good appointment if Torough OBrien takes minor job,he will put heart and mind into it,heard from real good source Joe Murphy refused the Eire Og job must feel OLd Leighlin have more to give,bit of credit to him he didnt take the easy option. Fenaghman (Carlow) - Posts: 28 - 23/11/2009 02:40:11 491428 Link 0 |
why do you think joe turned it down ,nothing got to do with the fact he gets a few bob in old leghlin(which he deserves) and eire og nothing but all of the hassle jigger (None) - Posts: 100 - 23/11/2009 12:42:29 491623 Link 0 |
just so u know joe murphy has not been taken back on as the old leighlin manager yet either! and there is some talk that he wont be! laverty (Carlow) - Posts: 52 - 23/11/2009 14:29:17 491744 Link 0 |
If Joe Murphy did in fact turn down the eire og job,which i have heard he did, then I think he's really shot himself in the foot,especially if its true that old leighlin havent reinstated him either,as has been said. Who in their right mind would turn down a chance at managing the best team in the county, especially with the team Turlough has left behind well positioned to have a real go at Leinster over the coming seasons. sam4carlow (Carlow) - Posts: 41 - 24/11/2009 23:05:07 493314 Link 0 |
If anyone was good for the Eire Og job it was Don Walker! He would sort them out no problem! I dont think Joe would have been a good choice anyway as he has a lot to learn still. oyman (Offaly) - Posts: 58 - 27/11/2009 00:16:26 495726 Link 0 |