Liam Miller out! Disaster!!!

Fair enough I got the capital of Cyprus wrong but yes I do mean what I said when Montenegro is a cauldron,very intimadating,but why should I read your post when the message is clear IRELAND ARE IN THE PLAY OFF'S AFTER GOING THROUGH THE CAMPAIGN wait for it UNBEATEN !!!!!!!!,now what do you not understand about that ?????????????????

P.S. I apoligise i'm not as perfect as you !

Duffy89 (Wexford) - Posts: 3320 - 13/11/2009 22:47:16    483401

Youse will win in Dublin but get beat in France. France to win by a goal on agg.

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 13/11/2009 23:02:39    483415

Whats this "youse" thing Plastic?

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 13/11/2009 23:19:06    483435

beat me to it omagh

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4202 - 13/11/2009 23:27:56    483441

The plural of 'you'. Im referring to the Rep. of Ireland....

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 13/11/2009 23:33:55    483444

Cant understand the negagitivy shown towards Irelands greatest ever manager on this thread.
As i said before super manager with very poor squad.

denzel (None) - Posts: 452 - 13/11/2009 23:54:44    483455

13/11/2009 22:47:16
Duffy89
County: Wexford

Fair enough I got the capital of Cyprus wrong but yes I do mean what I said when Montenegro is a cauldron,very intimadating,but why should I read your post when the message is clear IRELAND ARE IN THE PLAY OFF'S AFTER GOING THROUGH THE CAMPAIGN wait for it UNBEATEN !!!!!!!!,now what do you not understand about that ?????????????????

Ireland in the playoffs? Unbeaten? Whaaat?

It is impossible to have a debate with you Duffy, if you can't even read the posts that you are disagreeing with then there is not much point in you being here.

nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 14/11/2009 10:44:32    483555

Plastic Paddy

483444 The plural of 'you'. Im referring to the Rep. of Ireland....

I understand what "youse" means, although it is a fabled word and does not exist in the English language, my point was when did you start seeing Ireland as an us and them situation

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 14/11/2009 12:33:48    483592

omaghredhand

As you and I live in the North of Ireland then it would make sense that we support Northern Ireland and not the Republic of Ireland. If it was rugby we were talking about then I would use the word 'us' because they play as the island of Ireland and dont acknowledge a border. In this case it is soccer and support who you like ORH, but for me, being from the North, i support the north, hence referring to the Republic as youse.

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 14/11/2009 13:06:11    483608

Ironic that a poster on a GAA forum acknowledges a border when the hierarchyof the perceived foreign sport of rugby doesn't.

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 14/11/2009 13:45:34    483632

You must be from Donaghmore Plastic or about there somewhere and the Niall McGinn factor kicks in

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 14/11/2009 13:46:48    483633

Nocky, will you please leave Duffy alone as he is just going through a "bad phrase" !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 14/11/2009 14:04:33    483649

ORH.

No I'm not from Donaghmore or even near that part of the county.
Im only tryin to have a bit a craic. Of course i dont support the 'North'. Will be supportin the boys in green against France this evening, with Guinness in hand:).
Whats the craic with A.Reid anyways? Self-imposed retirement just like Ireland or is it to do with Trap??

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 14/11/2009 15:36:47    483701

Why who were we beaten by nocky ??????????

Duffy89 (Wexford) - Posts: 3320 - 14/11/2009 16:00:47    483721

Grow up Duffy, soccer isn't about remaining unbeaten, it is about scoring more than the other team. Israel went through the qualifying for WC2006 unbeaten but didn't even make the playoffs. Remember it's 3points for a win, just 1 for a draw. You're not even worth talking to anyway, you can't even be bothered to read the posts you disagree with, you just keep coming back with the same line "we are unbeeeeeeaten". Cheerleader.

nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 14/11/2009 16:13:40    483730

Trap imposed I think Plastic. Just finishin up an essay for my degree and then Guinness time. COOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE OOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU BOYZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ IN GREEN

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 14/11/2009 16:55:11    483756

Could a did with him 2night. His vision would a cut the french open.. Hes such a rare talent and we missed noel hunt.. Where was he?? Still tryin 2 claim that goal against italy.!! lol..

Lofty (Monaghan) - Posts: 727 - 14/11/2009 22:16:50    483907

Could a did with him 2night. His vision would a cut the french open.. Hes such a rare talent and we missed noel hunt.. Where was he?? Still tryin 2 claim that goal against italy.!! lol..

Haha LOL Lofty,It's Funny night on HS.
I seen a newspaper describe him as the luckless Noel Hunt.That's praising him.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 15/11/2009 22:48:24    484565

omaghredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 850 483193 Nocky/32-4-1 there is validity in both your arguments. Miller is not as poor as Nocky would suggest and neither is he as good as 32-4-1 suggests. I do believe that he has good ability and would not generaly agree with Nocky's assertion that because some of the squad are in the premier league that they are better footballers. Miller did ok against Montenegro, however I think that he could have pushed himself a wee bit more in a game that was there to be taken by the scruff. The team as a whole did not perform and I think that he struggled with the mantke of trying to continually force the issue himself. In relation to our central midfiel options I honestly believe that he is as good as whats there. Despite steady performances, Andrews and Whelan cannot release our wingers or frontmen quick enough as they generally look to play sideways and backwards first. There is nothing wrong with that if you have a man in there who will release a quick ball but we don't, therefore teams, especially good teams have the ability to funnel back quicker than we can get the ball forward hence the reason we give the ball away so much. Unfortunately, although I can see us getting a draw on Saturday night I do not think that we will score in either leg so unless we force penalties we are in trouble. Hope against hope all the same Saturday nights match vindicates this opinion to a tee

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 17/11/2009 14:08:20    486135