CheFinny County: UK Posts: 509 I have no problem with this founding member being remembered but fo you to claim that people weren't murdered by Loyalist death squads simply for being GAA members quite frankly makes me feel sick. I honestly cannot remember EVER claiming that. maybe you should learn how to read. The original post mentioned a young Tyrone lad, who was NOT in St Enda's. The post was wildly inaccurate and absolutely no relevance to a man who was in the RIC in 1884. No need to apologise. anyone can make a mistake. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/11/2009 17:48:46 481368 Link 0 |
the weapon had discharged accidentally as a soldier The above is taken from Wikipedia in regard to the young Tyrone lad. I do not believe this account, but I draw attention to the word SOLDIER. Not LOYALIST, not POLICEMAN, but SOLDIER. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/11/2009 17:52:06 481373 Link 0 |
bumpernut patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/11/2009 17:57:09 481382 Link 0 |
Lads, I honestly think that calling northern posters 'whingers' is a bit much. Did you not read the stories they posted? If the gardai continually harassed you, or your family, for belongiong to the GAA would you not be aggreived? It's more than a whinge, in fairness. Culchie (Cork) - Posts: 799 - 11/11/2009 18:08:54 481398 Link 0 |
I don't see what all this debate is about, what does any of it have to do with a copper from Tipp who had a strong interest in gaelic games? JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 11/11/2009 18:09:06 481399 Link 0 |
dont worry patrique, the facts mean little to some people on here bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 11/11/2009 18:10:37 481402 Link 0 |
david09 65mwtha36r47 (Tyrone) - Posts: 22 - 11/11/2009 18:42:54 481436 Link 0 |
Patrique- "I object to lumping everyone together. TheGlensman (Antrim) - Posts: 123 - 11/11/2009 20:12:02 481504 Link 0 |
65mwtha36r47 dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 11/11/2009 20:26:35 481514 Link 0 |
Culchie dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 11/11/2009 20:27:53 481518 Link 0 |
dhorse 65mwtha36r47 (Tyrone) - Posts: 22 - 11/11/2009 21:03:11 481567 Link 0 |
TheGlensman patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/11/2009 21:16:34 481583 Link 0 |
Trileacman i totally agree with you about paddyogall being a --- and i would go further by saying he is lower than a---. He knew when he made his post it would get a reaction from most of the northern posters. Then he got backup from his sidekick Toma007 ---- him or ogall didn't have to suffer what GAA people in the north had to put up with from the security forces. Just one example having to leave extra early for a match known well they would be held up and missing half the game or all of it on some occasions. He then tries to insult other posters level of intelligence and failing miserably i might add how lower can you get? just because he was born with the silver spoon in his mouth doesn't make him any better than the rest of us no matter what he thinks. I also have no problem with a founder member being remembered in any way the GAA seem fit. Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 11/11/2009 21:42:28 481616 Link 0 |
Patrique i think your an absolute disgrace some clubs in the north of ireland have suffered more than others at the hands of the RUC and British armed forces, the next time you are in tyrone call up to my home club coalisland fianna inside the grounds you will find a memorial headstone erected for 16 year old Martin McShane who was shot dead by british security forces while out playing in our club grounds maybe you should read the following link and you will see why some of us are very angry [url=]linkhttp://www.relativesforjustice.com/martin-mcshane.htm fiannablue (Tyrone) - Posts: 326 - 11/11/2009 21:55:41 481642 Link 0 |
Patrique wikipedia doesn't tell the full story about the shooting of Aiden. Yes the gun was discharged by a soldier in a boiler suit which was commonly worn by the SAS ie the special assassination squad and within a half hour of the murder the soldier was airlifted out of Aughnacloy and three different stories emerged from the security forces and not one of them the truth. Then we had a show trial just to please the British public and ogall. The soldier appeared eventually sitting behind a covered stand and read out a statement telling the court how it happened . We might as well had you read out his statement because we will never know if the right man was in the dock in the first place and the right story told some how i doubt it what do you think?. Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 11/11/2009 22:22:52 481677 Link 0 |
My intial comment has been vindicated 100% by the responses on here, you fellas can insult me all you want i couldnt care less. You wont get any Pandering from me. paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 11/11/2009 22:48:41 481700 Link 0 |
paddyogall tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 11/11/2009 22:55:12 481711 Link 0 |
fiannablue patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/11/2009 23:09:43 481728 Link 0 |
Mulligan Eamonn patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/11/2009 23:10:54 481730 Link 0 |
By the way, I must ask. Is it just Tyrone posters who claim to be MOPEs? patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/11/2009 23:12:54 481734 Link 0 |