Kennelly going back Officially

3inarow08 County: Kerry Posts: 2323 480976 trileacman County: Tyrone Posts: 710 good riddance. _______________________ I expected better from you. What has Tadhg done to you? -------------------------------------------------------- Along with the spillane, the only Kerry player for who I have no respect. I dislike quite a few, O Mahoney and especially Galvin being notable mentions, but i can respect them all the same. Nothing to do with being a Kerryman or a winner, if he was a Dub, Belfast or Mayoman i'd probably think even less of him. Everything he did appeared cold and calculated and in his best interests no-one elses. Before i continue, this is my opinion and im entitled to hold one on the man, i dont really care what everyone elses opinion is. Anyway, everthing he did since his return was in his own interest. The timing of his return, the job, the tackle, the book and his return down under. He knew himself he was going to return to Aus, he had a girlfriend and a life there but yet he strung everyone along with stories of how he loved playing for Kerry and how he didnt know if he was going back again. I'd say he decided by mid summer that he was returning to aus but yet kept trotting out the rubbish that he wasnt sure. Even if he hadnt commited to returning his hesitancy was probably down to forcing a better deal from the Swans or St. Kilda's. Then was the tackle too. It wasnt the worst one i've ever seen but it was still cheap, never the less, i've seen Tyrone "stars" dish out cheap tackles through the decades too. Its unfortunately part of the game, the taclke ranked with me but to then boast about it after was the real killer. No GAA star, Tyrone/Kerry or otherwise did that, its just something you dont do, an unwritten rule. The manner in which it was wrote too smacked of that cheap professional sports ***** you hear from heavyweight boxers, AFl and premiership players. There's no place for it in the GAA.

trileacman (Tyrone) - Posts: 759 - 11/11/2009 14:14:43    481135

Trileacman where do I start!? Everything he did since his return was in his best interests only? What's wrong with that? Does the man not have a right to do as he pleases with his own life? He is not a professional GAA player, and therefore we don't own him. He can do whatever he pleases. He came back for a year and everyone in Kerry was damn glad he did. We welcomed him with open arms. He made a telling contribution this year and helped play a big part in winning the All Ireland. We are very thankful to him. I have no doubt that he will go back to Australia with an open invitation to come back and play for Kerry again whenever he wants, if he wants. You mention the "timing of his return" as something that annoys you. How would it annoy you? The job? He put himself forward for a job in Kerry and got it. What has a job in Kerry that only affects Kerry got to do with anyone in Tyrone? How do you know he was going to return to Oz? His girlfriend WOULD NOT move to Ireland, leaving Tadhg with a very hard decision to make. His family or his girlfriend. It's a decision that I wouldn't like to make and one which has lowered my opinion of his girlfriend, forcing him into this standoff/decision. As for the tackle, I thought this was all cleared up weeks ago. Have you been asleep for the last 2 weeks? Tadhg came out and said he didn't read the end of the book before it was published. His ghost writer, an Australian, wrote this book in his style and his wording. Tadhg has since come out and said that he would not go out and intentionally try and injure anyone. You're not angry at Kennelly for any of the above. All you care for is the tabloid headlines. Why let the truth get in the way of a good rant! Everything that's been thrown at him has been shown not to be the case. You're a begrudger Trileacman. A begrudger because Tadhg is from Kerry and we're the champions. It's sour grapes from you and complete unfound jealousy. If Kerry lost the All Ireland and Tadhg headed back to Oz you'd be the type of person to laugh at him. And I don't want one poster from Tyrone coming back to me on this. Anyone from Tyrone on here knows I've no problem with Tyrone, never have, never will. But I do have a problem with Trileacman's attitude. What Tadhg's decision to go back to Australia has to do with anyone but himself and his family is none of our business. It affects only the Kerry team. And not someone from Trillick. So give over being angry at something that doesn't concern you.

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 11/11/2009 17:05:20    481313

3inarow08 County: Kerry Posts: 2325 --------------------- Firstly, im not angry, kennelly never did anything on me. I just dont respect him. I dont respect whats he's downe since he came back. Im entitled to an opinion on the man whether im from kerry tyrone or timbucktoo. Secondly, "Tadhg came out and said he didn't read the end of the book before it was published.". My respect for him sinks even lower. how can you not proof read your own autobiography. Thirdly, "Tadhg has since come out and said that he would not go out and intentionally try and injure anyone." Oh sorry, that must be true then. OJ pleaded not giulty. We should release him too. Fourthly, "All you care for is the tabloid headlines." True, im really simon cowell. Fifthly, "You're a begrudger Trileacman. A begrudger because Tadhg is from Kerry and we're the champions." point out anywhere where im begrudged Kerry this year? well?I ave no issue with kerry, nor would i with a returning walsh or moran. That would be as long as they didnt boast in their autobiographies about making a cheap tackle or tell everyone how much they love the rolling hills of kerry before going back off to austrailia to sign a deal woth several hundred thousand quid. I would like to see the two lads back as long as they didnt do something like that. And so explains

trileacman (Tyrone) - Posts: 759 - 12/11/2009 20:10:30    482459

Well treacleman I dont care what you think. Tadgh came home,won an All Ireland and All star. His contribution to the team was invaluable and helped to turn their season around. It was unfortunate about the quote in the book but it is only a minor episode of the whole year. He achieved his ambition and decided to return to Australia . I would love to have him for another year but thanks Tadgh for 2008. As regards boasting, in 2005 I heard a Tyrone player(when interviewed live) having a good laugh about the gouging of Goochs eye in the final at the All Stars ceremony. I and others did not rush to hs whining about it.Tyrone posters in general are a very fair bunch but your problem is the reason that you are glad Tadgh has gone is that you will not have to face him next year.Now have a lie down and take a few anadins.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 12/11/2009 21:09:51    482507

Real Kerry Fan

The problem with these tyrone boys is they show no respect...im happy that your enjoying your time as champions and F the begrudgers

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 12/11/2009 21:34:35    482530

No harm to Kerry but if a few more counties treated them with a bit less respect they may not have won so much.....

BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 12/11/2009 23:13:40    482603

tomaoo7

Real Kerry Fan

The problem with these tyrone boys is they show no respect...im happy that your enjoying your time as champions and F the begrudgers
tomaoo7

12/11/2009 23:13:40

Tom.

Never had a problem with Tyrone fans. always found them a great crowd and had many a great time with them All Ireland weekends,even though we usually lost in recent years.Normaly it is non Tyrone ones are the biggest begrudgers.But sure anyway life must go on.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 12/11/2009 23:53:10    482641

3 in a row, so you blame tadghs girlfriend for him going back to aus, pull the other one will ya - such tripe. poor old tadgh me ****, have no sympathy for him at all.

Overlord (USA) - Posts: 46 - 13/11/2009 00:18:05    482655

BIG SACKS

482603 No harm to Kerry but if a few more counties treated them with a bit less respect they may not have won so much..... .............Im not talking about your team its your fans

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 13/11/2009 09:20:27    482728

all the best Tadhg. a league, all-ireland and all-star in one year, not many could do it! Best of luck back in Oz, the swans certaintly missed you, hopefully you can get them back in the top 8!

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1737 - 13/11/2009 10:05:15    482750

Respect is subjective-personally I would respect any man/woman who has the guts to go for what they dream. Good on you Tadgh! Thanks for the help in winning another AI

kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 13/11/2009 10:10:09    482755

I was happy last year when Tadgh finally decided to come back to football and was excited to see him playing, there was rumours that he would be plaing in Omagh during the league but this didnt materialise, I was genuinely very excited that to see him back Howeever the manner in whihc he has carried on since has been a disgrace in my opinion, he has disrespected the GAA and Kerry GAA in particular with his carry on and the fact that he is leaving now after his book is a testament to the arrogance and disrect he has to GAA

omaghjoe (Tyrone) - Posts: 1191 - 13/11/2009 16:30:05    483122

Well treacleman I dont care what you think. Tadgh came home,won an All Ireland and All star. His contribution to the team was invaluable and helped to turn their season around. It was unfortunate about the quote in the book but it is only a minor episode of the whole year. He achieved his ambition and decided to return to Australia . I would love to have him for another year but thanks Tadgh for 2008. As regards boasting, in 2005 I heard a Tyrone player(when interviewed live) having a good laugh about the gouging of Goochs eye in the final at the All Stars ceremony. I and others did not rush to hs whining about it.Tyrone posters in general are a very fair bunch but your problem is the reason that you are glad Tadgh has gone is that you will not have to face him next year.Now have a lie down and take a few anadins.
-----------------------------------------------------
I didnt ask you to care, so dont have a heart attck about it.

Also, if your going to have a rant get your years right.

Smack on with the last point, im glad he's not around so i wont have to listen to anymore of the tabloid bs next year.

trileacman (Tyrone) - Posts: 759 - 13/11/2009 19:44:21    483277

Look fair play to the guy, he took a chance to come back and try and win the all ireland and give up a lot of money too.

His gamble paid off and now he is going back to Oz with an All Ireland medal (a bit tarnished) all the same.
In fairness he did let himself down with those comments i nthe book but he has done a lot of grovelling since in interviews and does come across as genuine. I think people should not take every comment literally. My take on the matter was he meant to hit hard as soon as he can but not to take out a guy intentionally, he even admitted himself he should have been sent off.

Anyone see the Late Late tonight where the opera singer Tynan was ona baout his remark about he was lucky he was not living next to 2 Jewish women, he was slagging himself off with all the meat he eats yet it was taken up in the media that he was a racist.

Well best of luck to Tadhg in returning to OZ, it was obvious that winning the AI at his 1st attemp he would be inclined to return to his bird,propert,Bondi beach and a bit of Aussie Football.

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 14/11/2009 00:33:14    483486