george - Nope, not a flying toss do i give. Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 25/05/2010 10:34:13 657483 Link 0 |
On that performance who do Offaly expect to beat in the qualifiers. Jack L (None) - Posts: 3187 - 26/05/2010 11:33:49 658628 Link 0 |
"I dont blame these players, these are the guys that have committed to play for Offaly, and I assume they are the best of the bunch that has committed to making the effort. There was no pace in our backline whatsoever and thats the starting point for any county defender." curious George (Offaly) - Posts: 861 - 26/05/2010 12:15:54 658699 Link 0 |
I'm not saying Brady is the answer at full back i'm saying we have nobody else. Sure Scott will tell you himself he is not a full back. Who would you put there? tonorio (Offaly) - Posts: 609 - 26/05/2010 12:56:33 658772 Link 0 |
I would have played Kiely there instead. I dont know the full list of players who turned down the chance to play for Offaly. Young Maloney or Daniel Hayles were good prospects, are they still playing? Hayles was brought into the panel last year for the qualifiers. These are good young players wo need to be brought in. I would not have seen much of Pender playing and Gallagher would not be up to it? curious George (Offaly) - Posts: 861 - 26/05/2010 18:18:40 659305 Link 0 |
I'm not saying they're the best we have i'm saying there is no better players on the panel. And believe me as a Tullamore man i have no great love for Rhode so their club has nothing to do with it. tonorio (Offaly) - Posts: 609 - 26/05/2010 20:20:40 659427 Link 0 |
Well, what about Maloney then, is he not a Tullamore man? I know there are no better on the panel, but I believe Hayles and Maloney could be 2 , and what trying Sean Ryan at wingback? curious George (Offaly) - Posts: 861 - 27/05/2010 08:18:37 659562 Link 0 |
its a bad state of affairs when a man who has never played corner back before can get his game. If there was a better corner back available i'd bet my house that cribben would have played him. Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 27/05/2010 09:42:15 659600 Link 0 |
23/04/2010 10:10:46 georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 10/06/2010 11:05:44 672897 Link 0 |
Lads, do ye know what time the latest bus/train out of Tullamore back to dublin on Saturday is? Seems the latest is 20.08 which is not much use when the Meath Laios game is at 7 EugeneGeraghty (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 14/06/2010 14:06:13 676714 Link 0 |
Nobody home Eugene. These boys will all be working on the bog this fine weather. How much a bag this year? Paid €6.50 at our petrol station in Dunleer last winter. georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 15/06/2010 16:39:52 678210 Link 0 |
georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 16/06/2010 12:15:16 678940 Link 0 |
USE THE BACK DOOR MATE. Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 16/06/2010 16:37:20 679328 Link 0 |
georgelee BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 16/06/2010 18:57:44 679465 Link 0 |
jeez bettystown, cop on for God's sake Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 17/06/2010 10:56:36 679790 Link 0 |
Georgelee, due to the poor performance of our footballers and more importantly the great spell of weather!!, there is an abundance of turf available across the midlands. I take some pleasure from the fact that someone managed to extract the exhorbatant sum of €6.50 for a bag of turf in Dunleer. Indeed if the same could be gotten down here no doubt meself and Rhodejim would be flat out at the "footin & Heapin"! curious George (Offaly) - Posts: 861 - 17/06/2010 14:34:18 680133 Link 0 |
Ok curious, I guess they saw me coming for that famous bag of very wet smoldering turf. But that was the cold snap and this is the hot snap. Louth are in a leinster final for the first time in 50 years and I dont care if it snows. georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 22/06/2010 15:01:39 683973 Link 0 |
Bettystown Royal -Gave Meath county council €2 to park on your boggy beach a few weeks ago. That hurt more than the bag of turf. Thank God for Cloggerhead. georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 22/06/2010 15:07:02 683984 Link 0 |
Any one care about the offaly clare match this weekend? thought we should win well enough but the team looks as poor a team as we'v had in a while Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 25/06/2010 12:21:27 686836 Link 0 |
Dessie15 (Westmeath) - Posts: 217 - 25/06/2010 12:43:04 686875 Link 0 |