Comórtas peile- does anyone really care anymore???

To noel

The club are call Na Piarsaigh not rosmuc. Ros Muc is spelled with two words not one, why not put a k at the end of it. Try spell check when spelling the Irish too. The last year Na piarsaigh won we had one player from Recess and and one from Cashel. Both are well able to speak Irish and always do on the feild of play. So thats 2/15. Not only do you have to learn to spell but go back the the maths books too.

To cobby

Fair play to your club and i hope the work you'll put in pays off.
We are taking part in the under 17's. Sould be a great days football with alot of good teams turning up.

Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 08/04/2008 20:48:14    5011

re starie75, while noel is talkin through his hat, think your pushin it a bit to say those lads have plenty irish,ye had about 4/5 lads from recess/cashel in 97 and between them they couldn't order a cup of tea in irish, but not to worry your club overall is99% irish speakin and has been duly rewarded with the all irelands next year, a great honor that might revive this ailing competion in connemara.

otto (Galway) - Posts: 189 - 09/04/2008 10:52:03    5149

well done otto at least 5 if not more

noel (Galway) - Posts: 7 - 09/04/2008 11:24:58    5181

Hi Lads,

The message posted read the last time Ros Muc won, which was 2004 not 1997, so you info is incorrect.
I stand by what i said. I think we are gone of the point here.

Otto,

It is a great honor for us to hold CPNG 2009, work is in full swing and we are looking forward to a great weekend and hope that everyone will enjoy it.

Noel,

You're more than welcome to join us in Gort Mor. Hope this invite will end the bitterness in you messages

Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 09/04/2008 12:39:10    5240

no bittermess here, just making a point on how pointless the whole thing is your not allowed speak engLish on the field and then half the teams can't speak irish i just used rosmuck as an example of a generally irish speaking area who still have players with absolutly no irish, the same can be said for carna carraroe and MB

noel (Galway) - Posts: 7 - 09/04/2008 13:02:44    5261

You say "generally irish speaking area who still have players with absolutly no irish"
Back in '97 there was one lad who's irish was very weak, 4 others didn't spaek Irish on a day to day basic. But the moment they took the feild of play it was all Irish. God love one of our midfeilders he knew, high, low and of course "hit him".
THE POINT is to make an efford.

I disagree with the statment that "the same can be said for carna carraroe and MB " any time i've played these teams in the CPNG all i hear is Irish from the players and fans.

Funny putting the k in Ros Muc. You're a fummy man. ;-)

Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 09/04/2008 15:34:47    5357

didn't mean to upset you so much staire but you have turned this into a personal attackon me for no reason, i said exactly what you said in the last comment and you attacked me i'm glad we agree. read my comments and you will see that i am right

noel (Galway) - Posts: 7 - 09/04/2008 16:51:29    5402