clanefeeen i dont agree...PBS of newbridge would beat both anyway so its irrelevant thestigfella (Kildare) - Posts: 48 - 29/03/2010 21:49:23 603403 Link 0 |
Whoa, wait a second here, as a neutral having seen both teams play, I can say Salesians would most definatly hammer the Clane schools team this year. Look at it this way, last year Clane got to the North Leinster final (Leinster quarter final) and were beaten, and not even by the eventual winners either. Salesians on the other hand won Leinster this year. What one must question is why are Clane playing Leinster A football when they are not even good enough to win a Leinster 'B' quarter final? Answer me that can you? Salesians have already played Scoil Dara of Kilcock this year who play Leinster A and Salesians hammered them clanefeen (Kildare) - Posts: 69 - 29/03/2010 22:05:33 603445 Link 0 |
But none of the Kildare teams would even get near St. Marys Edenderry who are by far superior to most teams in Leinster A!! Pity all the good Kildare lads havta go to Offaly to get proper school football. Athy are the only halfdecent team, the rest of yous are fairly poor.. DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 30/03/2010 11:39:41 603633 Link 0 |
DinnerTime thestigfella (Kildare) - Posts: 48 - 30/03/2010 12:04:25 603672 Link 0 |
Thats how the cookie crumbles laaadddd DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 30/03/2010 12:11:07 603687 Link 0 |
Then wat ya on about kldare lads havin to go to offaly to play proper schools football?? i think winnin two leinster A's is proper football thestigfella (Kildare) - Posts: 48 - 30/03/2010 12:21:04 603714 Link 0 |
@DinnerTime.. What are ya on about saying edenderry are superior to evry1 else.. PBS newbridge if they were a year older would definatley run them close.. And anyway edenderry are a 1 man team which showed when cribben got injured and they got beaten in Leinster. At least PBS newbridge can rely on lots of talented players they have while edenderry always relying on cribben headiosallins (Kildare) - Posts: 127 - 31/03/2010 09:15:50 604802 Link 0 |
What Leinster A's have any Kildare teams won?? & We got semi's without Cribben which shows we are one of the top teams. Beat Marist & then the Dublin champs who hammered PBS. & then Navan scored a goal in last minute of extra time to take us to a replay.. DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 31/03/2010 12:06:16 604991 Link 0 |
hediosallins you really need to stop talkin, edenderry got to hogan cup final which they should have won and your sayin dr a one man team...so players like anton sullivan, hurley, derek kelly played absolutely no part in this, cribbin did everthing???dont think so... athiabu (Kildare) - Posts: 157 - 31/03/2010 15:31:53 605390 Link 0 |
Good man Athiabu. Fairly successfull two years, dont think Cribben made us what we are, no way that he was out only player. How do ya explain the great games we played this year then? DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 31/03/2010 21:28:20 605910 Link 0 |
DinnerTime thestigfella (Kildare) - Posts: 48 - 31/03/2010 21:47:54 605949 Link 0 |
@Dinnertime,, yeah PBS newbridge have won 2 Leinster A titles so duno what you are on about. Yeah ye got to the semi without him but did ye make the final without him??? No I didn't think so headiosallins (Kildare) - Posts: 127 - 01/04/2010 09:10:12 606004 Link 0 |