Haha mickey-mouse football. Only quality is in the Leinster A Colleges DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 06/03/2010 10:35:00 580545 Link 0 |
FearBan nosioClane (Kildare) - Posts: 211 - 07/03/2010 21:24:36 581573 Link 0 |
FearBan joeyboy09 (Kildare) - Posts: 66 - 10/03/2010 20:50:38 584695 Link 0 |
Leinster Schools Senior B Final Kildareaido (Kildare) - Posts: 61 - 19/03/2010 15:48:44 592639 Link 0 |
Well Joeyboy09, there is one ardclough man although he is substitute. The team is comprised of the Celbridge Minor team and two Clane lads. They had a fantastic win yesterday, well deserved winners. All the best in the All Ireland Series from all in Clane. clanefeen (Kildare) - Posts: 69 - 20/03/2010 13:31:35 593332 Link 0 |
DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 21/03/2010 16:20:29 593953 Link 0 |
nosioClane (Kildare) - Posts: 211 - 21/03/2010 20:44:39 594325 Link 0 |
ders no sallins lads on either of the teams..on d senior team der is clane kilcock celbridge and straffan ohgudlehd69 (Kildare) - Posts: 42 - 21/03/2010 21:57:32 594515 Link 0 |
Salesian College played some outstanding football and moved the ball on very fluently and quickly. Patrick Brophy and Steven Noctor were pivotal in their success. The Salesian College u16 hurlers were second to none as they swept aside a school from Knocklyon. Gerry Keegan is one to watch while new-boy Ryan Harding stole the show at wing back. PatMcGroin.net (Kilkenny) - Posts: 10 - 24/03/2010 10:16:52 597099 Link 0 |
Pity there playing B championship football isn't it headiosallins (Kildare) - Posts: 127 - 24/03/2010 13:55:16 597381 Link 0 |
Well, in fairness, Clane didnt do much in the A Champ. Yous would be at Celbridge's level to be honest.. DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 24/03/2010 17:41:57 597701 Link 0 |
yeah. there a standard. also a pity the same u16 team won the 'A' club championship this year. chin up PatMcGroin.net (Kilkenny) - Posts: 10 - 24/03/2010 19:32:29 597825 Link 0 |
Would ye not just be happy that Kildare schools won both the Leinster B and C championship? I think that kind of school elitism is more at home in the rugby. Unless your still in school yourselves of course... doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 24/03/2010 19:40:43 597835 Link 0 |
clanefeen joeyboy09 (Kildare) - Posts: 66 - 24/03/2010 20:06:05 597850 Link 0 |
Winners last year, Joeyboy. Semi-finals this year, lost to the eventual winners after a replay when they drew the original game with a last minute goal in extra time!! Not to shabby, big difference vetween A & B Champs. DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 25/03/2010 17:11:03 598822 Link 0 |
All Ireland Semi Final - Clonmel CBS 1-13; Salesian, Celbridge 2-8. Could anyone state if this was a highly rated Celbridge team. I would say that they were favourites to win the semi final. Would Clonmel High School have a chance in the final based on a 2 point win over Celbridge. Would be glad to hear opinions from Kildare. Star Gazer (Tipperary) - Posts: 436 - 27/03/2010 18:35:32 600888 Link 0 |
Why would you be happy with winning B and C champioships?? You haven't proven urself until you play at the top level.. And I'm pretty sure that if Salesians played us (clane) we would definatly hammer them because there is such a big gap between the standard in A football and B football headiosallins (Kildare) - Posts: 127 - 29/03/2010 09:30:46 601870 Link 0 |
& the super Saints of Edenderry are a different class to Clane aswel!! Yous are a poor A team.. DinnerTime (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 29/03/2010 12:49:14 602163 Link 0 |
nosioClane (Kildare) - Posts: 211 - 29/03/2010 17:45:00 602855 Link 0 |
Whoa, wait a second here, as a neutral having seen both teams play, I can say Salesians would most definatly hammer the Clane schools team this year. Look at it this way, last year Clane got to the North Leinster final (Leinster quarter final) and were beaten, and not even by the eventual winners either. Salesians on the other hand won Leinster this year. What one must question is why are Clane playing Leinster A football when they are not even good enough to win a Leinster 'B' quarter final? Answer me that can you? Salesians have already played Scoil Dara of Kilcock this year who play Leinster A and Salesians hammered them clanefeen (Kildare) - Posts: 69 - 29/03/2010 20:47:10 603223 Link 0 |