Limerick Minors 2010

biggest omission from the minor panel this year is David Seppard. Best goalie in Limerick.

Noel_Drumgoole (Limerick) - Posts: 42 - 14/01/2010 17:56:09    533154

The panel met in Rathkeale this morning for their first session and while I know that there were a few missing I think the panel is Shane Dowling, Ciaran Keogh, Mark Ryan, Alan Dempsey (Na Piarsiag), Declan Hannon, John Fitzgibbon, Sean Kelly, David Dillon, Kevin Keane (Adare) Kevin O Donnell, Jake Mulcahy, Mark O Loughlin, Owen Webb, Robbie Egan, Paul Doona (Kilmallock), Michael Fitzgibbon, Jack Ahern, Barry Lynch, Brendan McCarthy (Deel Rangers), Brendan O Connor (Croagh), Mark O Connell (Glenroe), Richie Burke, Owen Liston (Mungret), Mark Carmody (Patrickswell), Richard Ryan, Jeremy Lynch, Enda Carroll, Dan Morrissey, Barry Neville (Ahane) Chris O Riordan, David Reidy (Athlacca), Jack Molyneau (Claughan), Michael Ryan, Brian Mackey (Murroe), Thomas Ryan, William Hickey, Pa Carroll (Liberties), Tadgh Butler, Conor Sheehan (Cappamore) David Murphy (Kilteely), Ger McPartland, Liam Ryan, (Doon), Brian Murphy (Fedamore), Michael O Neill (Hospital Herbertstown), AN Other (Newcastlewest). I might have 1 or 2 ommissions, if anyone can correct please do so.

thomond (Limerick) - Posts: 26 - 17/01/2010 15:33:28    535176

definately 3 or 4 of these players not up2 the standard..

lk1973.2010 (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 17/01/2010 17:44:22    535303

If that is the panel id say we could nearly forget about it again this year

MmM (Limerick) - Posts: 83 - 17/01/2010 21:16:23    535515

looks like the selector from the east had a big say. 5 players from ahane,16 in total from the east and this from a team who were hammered by the west and beat a south team who were missing the kilmallock boys.same old limerick, selectors looking after their own

CAPTAINMAC (Limerick) - Posts: 87 - 18/01/2010 08:33:32    535583

There is a panel of about 45 - 50 at the moment. It will eventually be cut down to 30 for championship. Until then I wouldn't worry about who is on it or where they are from. There is the makings of a fine team when you look at the top 20 or so players on that list.

utd (USA) - Posts: 150 - 18/01/2010 10:26:17    535659

That panel has the making of a very good team in fairness. Adrian Breen from Na Piarsaigh would probably have made it as well only he opted out due to the leaving cert as far as i know.

Noel_Drumgoole (Limerick) - Posts: 42 - 18/01/2010 11:59:35    535758

definately too many from the east..
a lot to do with politics..
at least 5 of these will not make the cut..
but this limerick team hav a really good chance of all ireland glory this year..

lk1973.2010 (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 20/01/2010 20:04:50    538505

lk1973==after reading your last few posts and your knownlege of the 2010 minor panel espesially those in the south,You are connected to the major club in the south.What is it with YE so called Big Clubs,ye pilleged and blundered all the small clups around Ye to win county titles and Ye are not happy untill Ye have a majority stake in ALL underage teams in LIMERICK.As YOU said in one of your recent posts that Ye won minor and u21 in Limerick in 2009.I put it to YOU and YOU been connected to the Big Club in the south, 1.how many walkovers did Ye give in u16A hurling in 2009. 2.With ALL this wonderfull talent in the Big Club of The South WHY ARE YE NOT PLAYING HARTY CUP.As regards "too many from the EAST" jibe Doon CBS who played in the HARTY in 2008/09/10 have 4 in the 50 man panel, M.Ryan morrue was on last years co.team,Tom Ryan is playing ALL Ireland Club with S.LIBERTIES on sunday.ALL eyes will be on Dunna,Barry,Egan,Kevin O Donnell,O Loughlan,Crowley,O Riordan from the Big Club of the South.

an puc (Limerick) - Posts: 136 - 21/01/2010 12:13:11    538779

wot wit d chip on your shoulder regarding east players,all great limerick teams have been backboned by the east's finest FACT!!!!!

martydmike (Limerick) - Posts: 191 - 21/01/2010 13:57:58    538924

half the people on this site dont even know what there talking about ... it is up to ger hegarthy to pick his team so stop whinging

treanlewis (Limerick) - Posts: 20 - 21/01/2010 16:37:34    539097

well said traenlewis well said!

Limerick__73 (Limerick) - Posts: 73 - 21/01/2010 17:38:49    539200

an puc= just to let you know i am not from the south, i am acually from the east..and i am from 1 of the smallest clubs in the county..from going to a lot of u16,minor and schools matches in the last while i know quite a lot about this years minor panel..i think there are definately some of the finest hurlers in the county from the east..michael ryan, thomas ryan, jeremy lynch, david murphy, brian murphy, liam ryan, riche ryan, to name a few who i think will all be starting on the limerick team..

lk1973.2010 (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 21/01/2010 18:28:02    539257

an puc= what post are you referring to here "As YOU said in one of your recent posts that Ye won minor and u21 in Limerick in 2009"

you maybe getting me mixed up with user: Limerick__73

lk1973.2010 (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 21/01/2010 18:51:22    539287

Limerick _73
well done on your last post,you realy flew under the rader with the hse. rules with that last post,
What is your position,your posts are all over the shop!,I might have got the users name mixed up but the content of my last post STANDS. The high level on secondary schools hurling is HARTY CUP,and as you said The Big Club of South that been having winning u21/minor hurling county championships(FAIR PLAY TO THEM) are playing C level u18 colleges.YOU have to give credit to Doon CBS and Ard Scol for reaching that standard.
Gentlemen(Limerick_73 & lk1973) please remember YOU both have a minor selector from your divisions,their are two selectors in the city and we have NONE! in the west

an puc (Limerick) - Posts: 136 - 23/01/2010 21:58:23    540848

Have the kilmallock lads pulled out of the minor hurling panel as i see they were all playing soccer against janesboro last sunday morning

123fedup (Limerick) - Posts: 225 - 26/01/2010 14:32:23    542869

In all seriousness what would we be doing with selectors from the west with a county minor hurling team ? I think they want to win something this year and anyway sure there is plenty of room with football teams to keep west selectors busy.
By the way I think there are two west selectors from the same club with the u17's, GHU !

thomond (Limerick) - Posts: 26 - 26/01/2010 18:57:16    543285

123fed up .. yes they all are still playing minor . they did play against janesboro but only after they finished minor training

treanlewis (Limerick) - Posts: 20 - 27/01/2010 13:57:32    543893

AN PUC .......Im getting fed up of all your thrash talk , you havent a clue! Unless you have something positive to say keep the beak shut! .........

Tree_stomp (Limerick) - Posts: 3 - 27/01/2010 13:58:18    543898

on d whole conor crowley issue ..... good when he was a ypungfella at d age of 14 due to his size nd big strike .. now players have matured and are the same size as him and are a lot more mobile ... Take Kevin O Donnell or Declan Hannon ... Both are physically big and strong nd are true athletes ... This is Crowleys downfall ... His hands and legs are too slow ..more skillful and all round better hurlers than him ... He was trying to bring them down to his speed which at intercounty hurling you just cannot afford to do

Bearface (Limerick) - Posts: 8 - 27/01/2010 16:09:17    544067