Kildare team 2010

I know its a bit early yet to be picking teams but if you were to pick one what would it be.I'd have 1 corley 2 mcgrillan 3 oneill 4 bolton 5 oflaherty 6 flanagan 7 conway 8 kelly 9 early 10 kavanagh 11 doyle 12 sweeney 13 callaghan 14 smith 15 mulhall what are your views on this team and have a go at making your own

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 03/11/2009 19:51:47    474385

How about the minor team too?? very early but people especially brian murphy surly must have an idea......oh an mulhall startin for the senior team maybe a bit too early for him bu he is a serious talent it has to be admitted

Unbiased2009 (Kildare) - Posts: 39 - 03/11/2009 20:22:37    474406

not roly on his currant form

cloon (None) - Posts: 76 - 03/11/2009 22:02:19    474483

1. Corley
2. O' Flaherty
3. McGrillen
4. Bolton
5. White
6. Flanagan
7. Conway
8. Flynn
9. Early
10. Kavanagh
11. Doyle
12. Callaghan
13. Smith
14. Doyle
15. Cribbin/ O' Flaherty

Think its too early for Mulhall lads still not up to senior standard let him prove himself at 21s first.. Eaton from Athy was a class act, at only 19 he should be brought on i think..

any other players in mind from dis years championship??

minorglory09 (Kildare) - Posts: 39 - 03/11/2009 23:10:21    474545

i hear that unfortunately eoghan oflaherty is taking a year out to concentrate on his studies and who is the doyle at number 11 on your team

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 04/11/2009 13:30:56    474851

minorglory09 wishes there was two johnny doyles;)..

happyandbucks (Kildare) - Posts: 21 - 04/11/2009 20:45:45    475387

1. Corley
2. McGrillen
3. O'Neill
4. Bolton
5. O' Flaherty
6. Flanagan
7. Conway
8. Flynn
9. Early
10. Kavanagh
11. O'Neill
12. Callaghan
13. Smith
14. White (i know he is a defender but i woudnt mind seeing him full forward!he is very strong and quick!and ya cant leave him out of the team.
15. Doyle

cilldara13 (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 04/11/2009 22:32:40    475534

sorry o neill in centre forward.. dont no wat i was tinkin ha

minorglory09 (Kildare) - Posts: 39 - 04/11/2009 22:42:25    475555

Ah lads Mulhall has to establish himself on the Athy 1st Team first surely?? Going on the Minor Final Reynolds is ahead of him..

yermon (Kildare) - Posts: 93 - 05/11/2009 19:28:00    476472

Its crazy the way ye are talkin about them two athy boys and there still in school

gaelic4ever (Kildare) - Posts: 49 - 05/11/2009 19:40:32    476480

agree with you there way way to early to talking about thgem young lads,have to say thou seen that young reynlds play few times and hes way ahead of any athy minor or u21 player there....this chap has a serious future with kildare if he wants it

gaaguest (Kildare) - Posts: 15 - 06/11/2009 19:36:30    477597

1. Corley
2. McGrillen
3. O'Neill
4. Bolton
5. O' Flaherty
6. Flanagan
7. Conway
8. Flynn
9. Early
10. Kavanagh
11. Doyle
12. Callaghan
13. Smith
14.Kelly/young Craven from clogreiko
15. Cribbin

gaaguest (Kildare) - Posts: 15 - 06/11/2009 19:42:43    477604

Davis Lyons is flying in the trials and could work his way back onto the panel, would be a good option in full back line.

Willie Nelson (None) - Posts: 972 - 18/11/2009 14:27:55    487327

Sorry that should be David Lyons

Willie Nelson (None) - Posts: 972 - 18/11/2009 17:10:14    487564

where did you hear dat i was at one of them an he did okay but heard he hasn performed his best.

killside (Kildare) - Posts: 13 - 18/11/2009 23:39:46    487892

heard thierry henrys looking for a club..

johnnylips (Kildare) - Posts: 214 - 19/11/2009 08:16:43    488006

1. Corley
2. McGrillen
3. O'Neill
4. Bolton
5. O' Flaherty
6. Flanagan
7. Conway
8. Glavin
9. Early
10. Kavanagh
11. Doyle
12. D.White
13. Smith
14.Callaghan
15.Lawler

naascilldara (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 19/11/2009 16:45:01    488572

Lads I think this is a pointless exercise, ye cant pick a team for next year based on what we saw in this years inter county and club championship. All depends on what lads show over the next few months in trials and what not. Based on the club chmpnshp Roly wouldnt be near the panel never mind the team and the likes of Mark O sullivan would be startin on the team but it doesnt work out like that.
Just a question for those who have posted teams - The majority of lads have O Neill in full back - what exactly is this based on ? Theres been notin over the last season to suggest he should be startn there. Foley,Mcgrillen,Bolton,Flaherty and even Chalky (a half back) performed better in the full back line this summer.

carburycastle (Kildare) - Posts: 203 - 21/11/2009 10:54:27    490117

Plenty of possible new additions to the squad, it would be hard to pick the actual team as
its hard to judge how people adjust to intercounty football.
Regardless of their age, if your good enough be called for trials or called into the panel.
Aidan O'Shea of Mayo played in the Connacht Final this year, and started his leaving Cert the following week.
If your good enough, give them the chacne, playing with good players around you will only develop you as a player.
Imagine what Eaton,Mulhall,Reynolds,Cribben could learn from Johnny Doyle and McGeeney.
People who i feel should be definately get a trial:
Tommy O'Neill,Sean Murphy,2 lawlors(Larries)David Lyons, Thomas O'Connor,(Clane)Ciaran Gravin,(Clogherinkoe)Austin Allen,(Straffan)Eaton,Dunne,Mulahall,Reynolds,(Athy), Golden(Towers), Cribben(JTB) D.White,P.Flynn (Moorefield) Ennis(Maynooth) Browne(Suncroft)

There is couple more i can thtink of, but those above should certainly get a trial and take it from there.

odoylerules (Laois) - Posts: 86 - 21/11/2009 13:57:03    490213

Was in Dublin airport this morning and seen the senior team and management there all kitted out in their tracksuits!!

Was just wondering where they're away off to? Anyone know?

Down Exile (Down) - Posts: 214 - 23/11/2009 12:13:55    491598