Div Two Senior 2010

haha no bother number8 i take no offense to that after all they've been a senior team for a brave few years plenty of experienced men, tho im confident we will give them there fill of it and could possibly sneak it in the rock. To be fair men I think Eskra are a good side an can beat anyone in the division on their day. Great result for moortown up in lough no easy place to go and get a result.

therock01 (Tyrone) - Posts: 150 - 19/04/2010 15:27:02    622049

haha no bother number8 i take no offense to that after all they've been a senior team for a brave few years plenty of experienced men, tho im confident we will give them there fill of it and could possibly sneak it in the rock. To be fair men I think Eskra are a good side an can beat anyone in the division on their day. Great result for moortown up in lough no easy place to go and get a result.

therock01 (Tyrone) - Posts: 150 - 19/04/2010 15:51:44    622092

Derrylaughen v eskra game very tight from people iv spoke to, 3 men sent off, two eskra midfielders and ciaran gervin straight red for dkb, Gervins younger brother missing due to hamstring injury, result could have went any way but eskra ground out a home win for a good start to season, derrylaughen will bounce back from this team and should still be one of the teams around the top come end of the summer, well done to Moortown, Augher, Edendork Eskra and Eglish on an unbeatn start, can see this five all winning again at the weekend as they avoid meeting eachother!!

tyr0ne (Tyrone) - Posts: 49 - 19/04/2010 15:54:28    622102

Some interesting results in the division yesterday. Eglish sit atop the league at the minute but from talking to a number of senior players yesterday things are far from rosy in the camp at the minute. It's only a matter of time before this house of cards is toppled. And like a house of cards its more fragile at the very top its likely this is where the toppling will begin with the most influencial players seemingly the unhappiest! i'd like to say toppling one more time - toppling!

Istemi_theDemi (Tyrone) - Posts: 56 - 19/04/2010 15:58:51    622114

Well done Augher on their win over the Plunketts but anyone who was at the game would tell you there should only have been one winner. It was a classic upset, some wastefullness in front of goal and a few dubious decisions handed the game to Augher. A classic upset but we'll be back top of the division where we belong in no time at all

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 19/04/2010 16:33:32    622174

Pomeroy plunkett. I believe that Pomeroy will never sit top of the league again this year.
Seems to me that use started to get dizzy been so far up the table! lol.

number8 (Tyrone) - Posts: 40 - 19/04/2010 17:03:51    622238

19/04/2010 17:03:51
number8

Have to agree with my fellow plunkett here, the loss of Ciaran Cunningham through a fractured jaw picked up in a training ground accident and then losing Chris Colhoun early on through a hamstring injury we where always going to be on the back foot. 4 points up with 6 minutes will tell you we should of seen the game out however a few soft frees where handed to the home side which they took advantage off. I also agree with plunkett when they says we where wasteful up front. I dont think we realised what damage we where doing by putting the high ball in2 Big Jarlath in full forward instead we continued to play short balls. Anyway I am not going to be bitter, congratulations to Augher, a great side and we look forward to meeting in the championship.

SM (None) - Posts: 104 - 19/04/2010 18:02:25    622371

Was a good tense game yesterday coming in to the last few minutes.
Pomeroy took advantage of there first goal with an unfortunate slip of the feet at the back. Our keeper had no chance with there penalty in the second half. But Augher played well coming into the closing stages of the game to make a comeback from 4 points down. Best wishes to Cassidy, who played great football yesterday. This will be a great fixture come championship time!!

Augher (Tyrone) - Posts: 125 - 19/04/2010 19:54:02    622551

Anyone at the Kileeshil/Strabane game- by all accounts quite a tasty row afterwards

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 19/04/2010 21:21:58    622769

Mick O Connell

Anyone at the Kileeshil/Strabane game- by all accounts quite a tasty row afterwards

Be nothing new to strabane so..

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 19/04/2010 21:54:57    622850

Mick O Connell

Be nothing new to strabane so..

And nothing new to clady cowboys!!! Get your facts right before slating any team off!!!

drgeorge (Tyrone) - Posts: 20 - 20/04/2010 11:09:43    623055

PomeroyPlunkett
Can't see how you thought that game was an upset. The penalty took yous back into it, a slippy goal in the first half and your umpire scored one of your points. Augher should have won by 5-6 points. Thought it strange the player you took on 'Justy' played 3/4 of the reserve game. He made a good impression when he came on. The two outfield county minors in the reserves stood out though to my recollection didn't feature in the senior game. Strange. Your CHF has a funny habit of shouting out AAAhhhh when there's no one near him. It kind of like a pre-emptive squeal. He did a couple of times during the game. Very funny.

SeanTheYankee (Tyrone) - Posts: 74 - 20/04/2010 11:55:51    623126

all i have to say to this lads is. Jizz her up

joedon (Tyrone) - Posts: 79 - 20/04/2010 20:38:02    623959

20/04/2010 11:55:51
SeanTheYankee

Bit of a difference in your post compare to "augher" I don't think augher had it nearly as comfortable as you say, in fact I am wondering if you where at the match at all or just going by word of mouth? It's like I said earlier I am not going to be bitter, Augher perhaps shading it over the 60minutes due to a great start and finish. Will be a fantastic championship fixture and expect it to be as close again, confident we can get one over you this time and continue on in the league successfuly.

SM (None) - Posts: 104 - 21/04/2010 11:34:06    624318

Absoloutely delighted to see Loughmacrory off to a bad start would it be possible there for divison 3? (fingers crossed)

DiscoStu (Tyrone) - Posts: 213 - 21/04/2010 13:36:18    624500

I know that you injuries played a big part. I'm only trying to get PomeroyPlunkett riled. He was talking yous up tara last week. Like you I'm looking forward to the Championship. We need to sort out the clash of colours though. Again I thought it was strange that 'Justy', Yer man Hugh Pat and the reserve number 10, didn't start (All look very useful).

SeanTheYankee (Tyrone) - Posts: 74 - 21/04/2010 13:40:33    624509

21/04/2010 13:40:33
SeanTheYankee

I do apologise STY, I thought you where having some sort of swipe at Pomeroy. I heard that Justy is America bound this summer with Martin McCreesh from The Rock so may of had something to do with seeing what we had for when he does go, could also be something else in training maybe management see someone else playing better or more dedicated. Could use Chrico's injury as an excuse but Justy did his job well coming in for him after scoring 9 points from mid field in the previous reserve match. As for the minors it is hard to see where they would fit in, Sean Quinn has done fantastic. The minors have their championship tonight and if you seen them against your own club you will see we have potential of a clean sweep in the division so perhaps not to risk the minors with our county players plaing on saturday, I know HughPat played that full game, not sure of the rest but it has been a lot of games for them recently.

Anyway good luck with the rest of your season and im sure come championship time we could perhaps get the red Tyrone jerseys again.

SM (None) - Posts: 104 - 21/04/2010 14:56:58    624626

Predictions for this weekend guys?
Mine would be:
Rock v Loughmacrory - loughmacrory
Pomeroy v Strabane - Pomeroy
Newtownstewart v Eglish - Eglish
Moortown v Aghaloo - Moortown
Derrylaughan v Killeeshil - Derrylaughin
Clann na Gael v Edendork - Clann na Gael
Gortin v Augher - Draw

SM (None) - Posts: 104 - 22/04/2010 14:59:30    625707

Rock v Loughmacrory - Draw (rock heads are up after away win good time to get the lough)
Pomeroy v Strabane - Pomeroy by 5 (pomeroy difficult place to get a win)
Newtownstewart v Eglish - Eglish by 6 (v.tight 1st half, but can see Eglish pulling away)
Moortown v Aghaloo - Moortown by 5 (no repeat away win for Aghaloo)
Derrylaughan v Killeeshil - Derrylaughin by 6 (Derrylaughen going well)
Clann na Gael v Edendork - Edendork (Clans v.poor start)
Gortin v Augher - Augher (if Cassidy is alright after last week)

therock01 (Tyrone) - Posts: 150 - 22/04/2010 15:51:14    625779

Rock v Loughmacrory - loughmacrory by 6
Pomeroy v Strabane - Pomeroy by 2
Newtownstewart v Eglish - Eglish by 15
Moortown v Aghaloo - Moortown by 8
Derrylaughan v Killeeshil - Derrylaughin by 3
Clann na Gael v Edendork - Clann na Gael by 5
Gortin v Augher - Gortin by 2

iknow (Tyrone) - Posts: 135 - 22/04/2010 15:53:28    625782