Conceding 1-17 definitely not a good sign-I wonder what wild and wonderful excuses they have GrizzlyAdams (Tyrone) - Posts: 576 - 10/07/2010 16:30:57 702586 Link 0 |
Good Eglish team there, fair play. The lads had a meeting a couple of weeks ago and decided to concentrate on the Championship, give the squad players a run out in the League. I don't agree with it myself as we're more than capable of winning both but the Championship is the most important one. An easy draw against Urney, we'll win that a canter pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 11/07/2010 16:06:48 703405 Link 0 |
Pomeroy Plunkett give the squad players a run out in the league. Who exactly are you resting for the championship? What excuses are you going to come out with next? tir_eoghain_abu (Tyrone) - Posts: 773 - 11/07/2010 16:17:59 703448 Link 0 |
We've had bad luck in the league. A couple of one point defeats, a draw with Gortin, played our reserves against Newtownstewart which was a mistake. Truth be told though every team we've faced so far we've been better than, easily better. Eglish were undoubtably the best and they took advantage of some very poor defending but Pomeroy at their best are the top team in the League. So we'll win the Championship, get to Senior football were we belong and take it from there. Simple as that really pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 11/07/2010 16:30:48 703504 Link 0 |
Pomeroy Plunckett IS NOT who he pretends to be. mountain.man (Tyrone) - Posts: 18 - 11/07/2010 17:21:04 703651 Link 0 |
Mountain Man musn't have been invited to the meeting, sounds like some fella who's pretending to be from Pomeroy if you ask me pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 11/07/2010 18:10:25 703753 Link 0 |
God forbid if anybody from pomeroy ever finds out who you are ' Pomeroy Plunckett' mountain.man (Tyrone) - Posts: 18 - 12/07/2010 14:43:00 705319 Link 0 |
wel pomeroy plunkett u musta been the only man at that, i am also a pomeroy player their was never a meeting. i think u should wise up and stop talking bull r else post ur real name, the real pomeroy people n players r getting pretty sick of you goodfellow (Tyrone) - Posts: 38 - 13/07/2010 11:17:11 706554 Link 0 |
goodfellow well said as it is dragging down your good poeple in the club. Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 13/07/2010 14:50:14 707079 Link 0 |
It was for senior players only lads, probably why you didn't know of it pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 14/07/2010 17:26:51 709212 Link 0 |
Got to agree myself with my club men and dell, although i was confident early on recent results and league table shows just how wrong I was. I still think the players can have a good second half to the season after the break and finish in a good position and perhaps give the championship a good stab. SM (None) - Posts: 104 - 15/07/2010 12:58:18 710084 Link 0 |
same story in pomeroy think you have a better team than you actually do. You should try our strategy keep quiet and play football its working terrible well therock01 (Tyrone) - Posts: 150 - 15/07/2010 13:43:40 710180 Link 0 |
SM of course yous can have a good second half of season any club can so wish you the best on that , pity PP letting your club down by pretending to be from there but goodluck to rest of season. Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 15/07/2010 14:16:21 710253 Link 0 |
Dell if I'm not from from Pomeroy how could I be letting Pomeroy down? Don't be stupid now pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 15/07/2010 14:49:57 710326 Link 0 |
they are feeling a disturbance in the force around pomeroy. ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 16/07/2010 20:37:06 712003 Link 0 |
Aghaloo v Eglish - Eglish by 8 iknow (Tyrone) - Posts: 135 - 03/08/2010 11:26:15 733786 Link 0 |
Div Two Senior 2010 BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 03/08/2010 11:57:14 733848 Link 0 |
Aghaloo v Eglish - Eglish tir_eoghain_abu (Tyrone) - Posts: 773 - 03/08/2010 19:30:11 734726 Link 0 |
Aghaloo v Eglish - Eglish SM (None) - Posts: 104 - 03/08/2010 20:32:52 734826 Link 0 |
Aghaloo v Eglish - Eglish Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 04/08/2010 17:49:33 736042 Link 0 |