Once again Fermanagh has been humiliated by a poor standard of representation this time in the Ulster Intermediate and Junior Club Championships when Kinawley and Belnaleck both got the boot!. lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 02/11/2009 10:44:33 472789 Link 0 |
I agree that the clubs concerned have done the credibility of Fermanagh no good. How the county board will address this issue will be interesting. gaalltheway (Fermanagh) - Posts: 807 - 02/11/2009 12:29:21 472862 Link 0 |
How on earth can the county board address this issue?!! gaaalltheway (Fermanagh) - Posts: 144 - 02/11/2009 12:35:55 472866 Link 0 |
belnaleck were beat 1-14 - 1-04 fermanaghman123 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 308 - 02/11/2009 12:36:11 472867 Link 0 |
yes have to agree poor representation by the fermanagh clubs and once again they fall at the first hurdle. Belnaleck hammered, and the clockers ,well there still clocking about brewster park as one teemore lad said with a smile when leaving yesterday. ah well lads enjoy the winter around roches talking about winning major thropies!! mike142833 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 29 - 02/11/2009 13:17:13 472905 Link 0 |
Since when did ulster club football start gettin postponed due to bad weather!!! its november! I heard that the pitch in derry was in good condition too! I remember going to watch crossmaglen vs the gaels in crossmaglen and the pitch was like a bog after days of rain! And a week after they beat cross, they played castleblaney in castleblaney the pitch was so bad that they were filling in huge areas of muck with sand literally 10 mins before the game started! icecream (Fermanagh) - Posts: 45 - 02/11/2009 13:25:58 472920 Link 0 |
Shamgael you are mighty craic...that is a perfect name for Bellanaleck as they are really a smaller version of their neighbours! But to a serious point on the ulsters I think that the problem lies in that the co board gives little support to these championships and until they do show genuine interest then the county will win no ulsters. Coa_gael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1188 - 02/11/2009 13:34:05 472931 Link 0 |
i agree with mike,was at the games he speaks of,castleblaney was a disgrace. Nobody should be surprised by yesterdays results,kinawleys was creditable belnalecks an embarresment to fermanagh.The only way to stop this is by restructuring the leagues so this kind of thing dosnt happen again,it does fermanagh football no good and cant do belnaleck players any good either. Squinty66 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 9 - 02/11/2009 15:09:39 473052 Link 0 |
mike142833 County: Fermanagh Posts: 14 472905 yes have to agree poor representation by the fermanagh clubs and once again they fall at the first hurdle. Belnaleck hammered, and the clockers ,well there still clocking about brewster park as one teemore lad said with a smile when leaving yesterday. ah well lads enjoy the winter around roches talking about winning major thropies!! Internediate Ulster Club Championship - Kinawley 0-13 to 0-15 Lavery Junior Ukster Club Championsjip - Moville 1-14 to 1-04 Belnaleck Kinawley should have won this 1st round and were the superior force on the pitch yesterday. Weather conditions didn't help and with some player injuries we managed supremely well and not like what the the sham and the Gael (mike142833) posters try to make your reader here believe. The cheek of people from Irvinestown and Enniskillen trying to demean us considering their pathetic performances this year. I would ask the shamgael who is going to manage Irvinestown next year? Also, as Mike the same questiom about Enniskillen? cillnaile. (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1009 - 02/11/2009 15:23:02 473063 Link 0 |
The posters on here must realise that Bellanleck or Kinawley were not good clubs to be going into the Ulsters anyway so what did yous expect? A miracle? The same applies to Derrygonnelly when they play next sunday, does anybody really expect them to win? SkeaLad (Fermanagh) - Posts: 514 - 02/11/2009 16:06:07 473103 Link 0 |
What a load of rubbish is talked on this site by some people, It shows that some people don't bother even going to watch the matches they comment upon and only listen to hearsay or worse just make up rubbish. Fair enough yesterday Belanaleck were out of their depth and were'nt helped by being reduced to fourteen men. But as for the second match, this was one of the better matches played in Fermanagh this year with some great scoring, Lavey in the game had only 2 wides and kinawley 3 or 4 along with hitting the crossbar twice and the upright once. It's a pity this site was'nt used to discuss football and not for juvenile rubbish from people claiming to be from certain clubs and stirring tripe. TheGreen (Fermanagh) - Posts: 7 - 02/11/2009 16:55:19 473179 Link 0 |
cillnaile lad- who will manage us next year - it will not be anyone from kinawley. No such thing as hard luck i was at game and quite simply you were not good enough!! Heard it all before about injuries all ifs and buts no more excuses please!! mike142833 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 29 - 02/11/2009 17:00:38 473183 Link 0 |
The best thing do to for football in Fermanagh would be to reduce the amount of teams in the Senior championship to around eight with more teams instead playing in the Intermediate and Junior Championships instead. Ederney and Belleek in the past have made a decent go in the Ulster Intermediate but have never looked like going all the way while the Junior reps have never done anything much in Ulster. From what I hear there might not be a Fermanagh team in the Ulster Junior next year if Maguiresbridge decide to reenter the senior league. outsidelookinin (USA) - Posts: 8 - 02/11/2009 17:49:28 473234 Link 0 |
TheGreen- What a load of rubbish is talked on this site by some people, It shows that some people don't bother even going to watch the matches they comment upon and only listen to hearsay or worse just make up rubbish. Fair enough, yesterday, Belanaleck were out of their depth and were'nt helped by being reduced to fourteen men. But as for the second match, this was one of the better matches played in Fermanagh this year with some great scoring, Lavey in the game had only 2 wides and kinawley 3 or 4 along with hitting the crossbar twice and the upright once. It's a pity this site was'nt used to discuss football and not for juvenile rubbish from people claiming to be from certain clubs and stirring tripe. gaalltheway (Fermanagh) - Posts: 807 - 02/11/2009 18:44:10 473288 Link 0 |
Kinawley lacks motivation and skill. Thats the simple answer. YesterdaysMan (Fermanagh) - Posts: 732 - 02/11/2009 20:20:35 473381 Link 0 |
The hillbillies from Kinawley got knocked out of the Ulsters (to quote cillnaille) even though they put up a reasonable show. The standard of football inside the county is very poor judging by our performance in the Ulster club over the last number of years and that can also be demonstrated by the fact that there is no difference between out county champions and the team that was relegated Enniskillen Gaels. On another note it is a bit ironic seeing some of the junior/intermediated clubs slagging the Gaels on their fall to their level! an obvious bout of jealousy may be the reason! It will take another couple of centuries for the likes of Irvinstown/Kinawley to win what the gaels have won in the last 10 years squareroot (Fermanagh) - Posts: 128 - 03/11/2009 02:33:48 473641 Link 0 |
gaalltheway i would like to ask you how you would spell Kinawley? you think you are the most intelligent person on this board and i can tell you, you are far from it, as if it would be hard. Fermfave (Fermanagh) - Posts: 118 - 03/11/2009 09:32:09 473691 Link 0 |
Fermfave I suggest you read my message again lad. I referred to both spelling and grammar. The Greenman did not capitalise the K in Kinawley as required in good grammar! gaalltheway (Fermanagh) - Posts: 807 - 03/11/2009 11:23:23 473789 Link 0 |
Squareroot as a homebred hillbilly yourself from Teemore it seems strange that you referred to "The hillbillies from Kinawley...". Anyway to contribute on a serious note, I was at the game and I thought Kinawley done okay for the standard on display but I agree with other posters that the quality coming out of Fermanagh for these Ulster championships is terrible and I don't know why this is. Could it be something to do with the fact that teams are burned out at the end of the normal season? SkeaLad (Fermanagh) - Posts: 514 - 03/11/2009 12:48:55 473873 Link 0 |
In reply to skea lad saying that the clubs are burnt out come end of season - how do the other clubs in Ulster do it. Especially Div 2 clubs where the standard is poor anyway and even you show know that. mike142833 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 29 - 03/11/2009 13:16:31 473901 Link 0 |