Lookin at d stats from previous years limk clubs have a very poor record when it comes to munster club(all grades). Last year could have seen the start of an upward curve wit adare gettin to d final and drom broadfords monumental success...lookin at this years draw i think we could do surprisingly well, effin or blackrock would be good junior teams, south liberties and st pats must have a chance and adare and drom are two very experienced teams.. wit a bit of luck who knows we could have a great year!wat ye think,anyone agree silentassassin (Limerick) - Posts: 103 - 01/11/2009 00:38:43 472075 Link 0 |
i hear tom downes is doing a great job with patricks and has them geared all season to get to the munster final, and i've no doubt theyll do the business. i wish them all the luck in the world in their campaign. Padraigs abu!! claghaun1982 (Limerick) - Posts: 90 - 01/11/2009 15:48:18 472278 Link 0 |
ah stop will u they were only happy to win a county. Id say they will barely train for it. tmm (Limerick) - Posts: 52 - 01/11/2009 18:55:00 472390 Link 0 |
st pats v cratloe sunday 230 in claughaun. can saints stop the cratloe bandwagon... kilmurry v drom b sunday 23o in quilty. can drom regain there munster crown. heres to a luimneach double over the banner culcuilin (Clare) - Posts: 10 - 02/11/2009 18:35:13 473272 Link 0 |
south liberties v whitegate 230 ennis hopefully a hatrick over the banner ,any predictions culcuilin (Clare) - Posts: 10 - 02/11/2009 18:37:45 473275 Link 0 |
if Adare get over newtown, which I think they will, they should win out munster... newtown are over priced and over hyped, just like Toomevara last year becker (Limerick) - Posts: 33 - 02/11/2009 18:42:51 473284 Link 0 |
St Pats v Cratloe is 2pm in claughaun as far as i know! Ya agree adare could do the business if they stop the two o connors they stop newtown they have very little else. adare and drom could be nice priced double groundhurling (Tipperary) - Posts: 134 - 02/11/2009 18:46:48 473291 Link 0 |
honestly reckon drom can have a shot at munster...hope they ll do it again. adare....dont giv em much of a chance. newtown jus beat a v good sars team. lim club hurlin is brutal...havent won anythin in yrs 1994 i recall kilmallock. st pats gud crack off it as will liberties and i give effin and blackrock great chance in munster. holy_god (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 02/11/2009 19:10:52 473322 Link 0 |
[]Drom/Broadford good chance if they win in Clare but I dont think they will. Adare no chance against Newton westtrooper (Limerick) - Posts: 329 - 02/11/2009 19:50:35 473357 Link 0 |
i beleive drom drom will win munster again... but any opinons on drom for next year i know it early but they are an ageing side and if they win munster again der hunger might be gone..... not much coming through underage either as far as i know centremid (Limerick) - Posts: 191 - 02/11/2009 20:19:03 473379 Link 0 |
You are right there only 7/8 players under 25 on county winning team this year only 2 over 30, subs won Junior b in a canter . I thought the same before the county final that this would be there last but from the limited knowledge that I have is only Caseys and Senans are within reach . I think Drom/B are going to be in the top 4 for the next number of years.A nd take 1 or 2 more westtrooper (Limerick) - Posts: 329 - 02/11/2009 22:04:51 473484 Link 0 |
south liberties have qualified for the munster intermediate final against douglas in mallow next sunday at 2,. Douglas are a good side but libs are there on merit and hopefully can fly the limerick flag high ligaments (Limerick) - Posts: 18 - 16/11/2009 22:40:37 485688 Link 0 |
fair play to south liberties on reaching a Munster final. Cork intermediate hurling is very strong and this is a very good douglas team with Eoin Cadogan at centre back. I'd say Douglas could win fairly handy but it's great to see Limerick clubs doing well in Munster. cove (None) - Posts: 683 - 17/11/2009 13:00:28 486042 Link 0 |
Rathkeale will walk the Munster!!! thisisouryear (Limerick) - Posts: 84 - 17/11/2009 15:37:53 486254 Link 0 |
Great to see southliberties back, all of limerick should be behind them. the are a very young team with sum great players. will win a senior title in the next 3 or 4 years. larryduffjnr (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 17/11/2009 16:33:19 486320 Link 0 |
liberties hav no chance on sunday ilovemattrae (Limerick) - Posts: 35 - 17/11/2009 19:32:00 486543 Link 0 |
Just to keep consistent! The rockies have a good chance! South (Limerick) - Posts: 122 - 17/11/2009 20:50:41 486638 Link 0 |
Look.from Cork page. Fair play for coming down to Dungarvan and blowing us away in the second half yesterday. Lads ye are an awesome team in any grade. Ye were just too physical. We are a young side 11 of our starting team was u21 and are bit light and way off where ye are at. Ye showed us a thing or two about being competitve, ye left a stearn marker that ye intend on going a long way in this condition whereas some of our lads seem to think this condition was just a bonus. I wish ye the very best in the Munster and All-Ireland series and I think we will be hearing more from ye when ye go up senior. By the way, Eoin Cadogan; class act. And yere number 14 looks top class aswell an puc (Limerick) - Posts: 136 - 18/11/2009 11:47:52 487095 Link 0 |
The munster championship is unknown to all teams competing. so how can liberties have no chance. one way or another it will be great to be playing in a munster final. larryduffjnr (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 18/11/2009 13:53:58 487278 Link 0 |
liberties have a mighty chance on sunday they have lots of experience in finals down the years and next year will go well at senior they have some serious talent coming through there underage system 123fedup (Limerick) - Posts: 225 - 19/11/2009 10:13:26 488065 Link 0 |