Adrian Faherty (Claregalway) Galway11 (Galway) - Posts: 570 - 07/11/2009 16:46:55 478197 Link 0 |
Galway 11.... Are being serious.. A galway team with Coyne and Breathnach.. Dey are no where near god enough.. Id say u are from west of galway judging by your subs nd havin dem two playin.. Not a chance.. Bogmaster (Galway) - Posts: 121 - 07/11/2009 17:04:29 478211 Link 0 |
Bogmaster, I am not from the west I am from a city club. You sound like a typical north board man. Galway11 (Galway) - Posts: 570 - 07/11/2009 17:47:27 478237 Link 0 |
1. A Faherty (Claregalway) Off.the.Bar (Galway) - Posts: 16 - 08/11/2009 00:56:21 478498 Link 0 |
1. A Faherty (Claregalway) 2. K Fitzgerald (Corofin) 3. F Hanly (Salthill) 4. D Burke (Corofin) 5. A Burke (Corofin) 6. N Coyne (Carna) 7. G Bradshaw (Moycullen) 8. N Coleman (Annaghdown) 9. J Bergin (Mountbellew/Moylough) 10. P Conroy (St.James) 11. S Armstrong (Salthill) 12. D Dunleavy (Kilkerrin/Clonberne) 13. P Joyce (Killererin) 14. M Meehan (Caltra) 15. N Joyce (Killererin) Tight full back line. A hard working half back line that can attack. Coyne was impressive center back in the U-21 few years ago. The two most consistant club midfilders we have. Half forward line also hard workers and the wing forward are options for catching kick outs. Armstrong more suited to central room where he can pick off good passes to full line or run at defences. Full line can score and are dangerous and could switch positions along line. Half forward line can drop out more to center allowing plenty of room for full line to make runs into space and also take on their men. Could play with two options of long fast ball into full foward line or plenty of attacking from wing backs outsideman (Galway) - Posts: 2 - 10/11/2009 14:52:47 480316 Link 0 |
Alan Burke, Niall Coleman and Dunleavy not good enough to win an All Ireland Outsideman.Coleman not big enough to be an intercounty midfielder they should try him at wing back imo. Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 10/11/2009 20:10:30 480617 Link 0 |
manager5 (Galway) - Posts: 724 - 11/11/2009 11:39:00 480963 Link 0 |
Conroy's a 'nice' footballer but that's about it - he'd be grand if there were a few big lumps around him to protect him and do the dirty work but there ain't. As for Niall Coyne, he's a strong powerful lad but has to grow a pair... everytime he plays for Galway, he is hiding in my opinion. When he gets the ball, all he wants to do is offload it straight away. Surely there is a decent midfielder in the county hiding out there somewhere. Hopefully Kernan will go all out to find him cos, without him, we haven't a prayer! intothewest (Galway) - Posts: 26 - 11/11/2009 12:44:07 481036 Link 0 |
intothewest, you'll have to tog yourself. Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 11/11/2009 15:05:15 481175 Link 0 |
With a name like into the west, your from Dunmore or somewhere like that i reckon. You say when Niall Coyne gets the ball all he wants to do is get rid of it. Of course he does, hes a corner back, the last thing you want to see is a corner back taking on 3-4 guys before taking a pot shot at the goals from 60 yards..... Paul Conroy is a good footballer, hes young and can learn, not like the rest of the big name guys..... galway5000 (Galway) - Posts: 104 - 11/11/2009 16:38:52 481281 Link 0 |
Just bought two season tickets for 2010. Well worth it this year as we have four home matches with the away matches in Mayo (Saturday night), Cork and Dublin. The Cork game might also be a Saturday night. The Connacht semi final is also included (if we beat New York that is). Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 12/11/2009 12:07:16 482007 Link 0 |
I feckin would tog myself if i lost about 6 stone and 15 years. Coyne shys away from the ball in my opinion. When do you ever seem him supporting his backs, taking the ball from one of his own lads in trouble?, when do you see him at all? Fair enough him getting rid of the ball when he's in trouble but he just offloads and passes responsibility on every occasion, anyone could do that! intothewest (Galway) - Posts: 26 - 12/11/2009 12:42:49 482039 Link 0 |