What county and country has the sexiest accents?

Royal_Girl2k9

469294 allstar4

469261 Right you are Royal Girl, anything for love hey!!

Not anything! I'd never go near a guy unless he played county hurling/football.... Obviously like!

Jes but u realy are fussy ha!!

allstar4 (Donegal) - Posts: 558 - 29/10/2009 13:15:44    469633

I know I am

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 29/10/2009 14:33:20    469722

No chance of that with allstar4 royalgirl - he plays for the worst club in Donegal!!

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 29/10/2009 20:27:46    470175

Ah thats a pity.. I really fancied him and all!:-(

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 29/10/2009 20:52:02    470210

Hmmm, a jersey chaser I see. allstar4 I suggest you turn up to one of Kilkenny's football matches in the National League, they'll make you an intercounty star.

nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 29/10/2009 21:56:55    470316

vice99

470175 No chance of that with allstar4 royalgirl - he plays for the worst club in Donegal!!

Jes vice99 i thought you where dead!!

I play for the reserves as well you know and i cant get on. . So i must be good haha!!

allstar4 (Donegal) - Posts: 558 - 29/10/2009 22:44:39    470373

GetOverTheBar

469133 Quite like the Kildare accent myself

Kildare thats a strange 1. Is it the wanna be dub accent u like from maynooth celbridge and leixlip?

joeyboy09 (Kildare) - Posts: 66 - 30/10/2009 03:44:24    470501

Disappointed no1s mentioned the north fermanagh accent :(

eejit85 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 106 - 30/10/2009 07:18:03    470511

a strong Laois accent on a woman is a great contraceptive.

Oddly, when spoken by a man it seems to have the opposite effect on the ladies.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 30/10/2009 11:13:00    470612

personally it has to be leitrim for county and for country it has to be togo(inspired by adebayor)

gggg (Monaghan) - Posts: 225 - 30/10/2009 11:52:05    470657

north fermanagh :) just for my good friend

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 03/11/2009 18:16:19    474290

bad.monkey
County: USA

468682 Theres a blondie Lithuanian one who comes in to clean our office, a beauty with a lovely accent. I love the way she talks and the way she bends down to pick up any papers off the floor !! Our office has got very dirty lately, and not just the floor !!

:0

That's seriously creepy...........lol

Cranky360 (Mayo) - Posts: 834 - 03/11/2009 18:53:57    474316

Irish brogue voted world's sexiest accent

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/ireland/6490202/Irish-accent-beats-French-as-worlds-sexiest.html

BartleDoo (Monaghan) - Posts: 389 - 03/11/2009 19:17:50    474345

yay! Thanks orlaith, ur not a bad auld spud :)

eejit85 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 106 - 04/11/2009 06:54:10    474606

love the cavan accent!!! claaassss!!
cant stand donegal accent at all. think its coz the fellas sound real feminine or something!

mac21 (Leitrim) - Posts: 677 - 04/11/2009 16:08:51    475038

Aww thanks eejit :) ye arn't an eejit either

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 04/11/2009 16:27:36    475062

aww im beginning to blush now :)

eejit85 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 106 - 04/11/2009 23:00:53    475578

Is there a different accent in different Ulster counties?

I thought it was all just a "nordurren axint"

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 05/11/2009 13:45:22    476028

RAM85 - loads of different accents, i can hardly understand people from south armagh, south down direction not to mention the fermanagh lads and lassies.

bosch (Derry) - Posts: 873 - 05/11/2009 15:49:40    476170

Aye ram there is. A Derry and a Belfast person speaks differently. Even people from south Derry and Derry City have different accents.

I can barely understand myself some times.

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 05/11/2009 18:03:27    476375