County colours in Croker: Not your own.

Have any of you ever worn a County Jersey/Colours that are not your own in Croker....

I've had Kerry colours on in Croke Park before... an Ex of mine wore the Dub colours for me so in order to keep her quiet I wore the Kerry colours!!

It felt weird I have to admit... anyone else ever had to bite the bullet?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/10/2009 16:03:47    467518

I had to put on a Cork jersey in Thurles. I was meeting the mot's family for the first time and her brother brought a jersey and made me put it on! Just because I was trying to make a good impression I complied! Never again!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13803 - 27/10/2009 18:21:08    467707

ive wore a derry one till a down match before

dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 27/10/2009 18:25:02    467714

dj27legend fair play to you. I wore a Cork one when Tyrone and Cork were playing.

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 27/10/2009 18:31:07    467717

Wore a cats one for the missus,i've since become an honorary kk man.

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 27/10/2009 18:31:14    467718

Never !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/10/2009 18:48:07    467747

Kilkenny jersey in Croker many a time.

hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1847 - 27/10/2009 18:48:20    467748

myself and my mate swoped jeserys on holiday once him bein from cork and me from dublin was good craic when people from cork coming up to me and then me speaking with a strong dublin accent felt funny but it was a once off and can safely say i will never put another color on me again only sky blue and navy

delboydub (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 27/10/2009 19:10:50    467776

I wore a Waterford one to the Munster hurling final this year

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 27/10/2009 19:18:48    467786

I normally buy the jersey of the team Kilkenny are playing against in the final. Nothing against Kilkenny but to cheer on the underdog

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 27/10/2009 19:21:03    467790

Wore a Meath jersey once.........that's a lie !!

danpaddyandy (Kildare) - Posts: 260 - 27/10/2009 19:23:37    467796

I actually have 31 county jerseys, everyone bar..................

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 27/10/2009 20:10:29    467857

always have something of tyrone on when im a neutral supporter, never wore anything else

fuppin (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 27/10/2009 20:14:02    467861

Wore a Green and Red wooly-twisty thing on my hand when Mayo were playing Fermanagh a few years ago. Was wearing a Donegal jersey too so son't know if it counts. Got a lot of grief (good-natured) from the Fermanagh fans that day. Also met a few Donegal lads wearing Fermanagh tops.

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 27/10/2009 20:31:54    467886

i wore an armagh jersey in it before

rexbanner10 (Cavan) - Posts: 396 - 27/10/2009 20:42:28    467897

Wore de kerry jersey dis yr wen dey played meath....felt great caus i hate meath nd dey loss.....monaghan abu!!!!

pressup (USA) - Posts: 72 - 27/10/2009 21:00:01    467922

I was at the Kerry Dublin game this year with a few lads from the Caherciveen area , and i was offered E30 to wear a Kerry top . F That wore my Tyrone jersey on the upper cusack ... never got as many dirty looks in my life haha

RenardRedHand (Tyrone) - Posts: 547 - 27/10/2009 21:20:19    467946

Orlaith
County: Derry

467717 dj27legend fair play to you. I wore a Cork one when Tyrone and Cork were playing.

i like derry there my second team once down get put out which is usually early! :L

dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 27/10/2009 21:30:14    467956

Derry are my sixth team Orlaith. If Meath get knocked out, then I support Clare, if Clare get knocked out, then I support Mayo, if Mayo get knocked out, then I support Waterford, if Waterford get knocked out, then I support Louth, if Louth get knocked out, then I support Derry!!!

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 27/10/2009 22:26:19    468014

I saw a lot of people wearing Man Utd jerseys in Croke Park last year !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/10/2009 22:54:20    468042