Two Connacht Titles for west of the Corrib

yew tree you can drop the senior from that list ease yourself into it slowly so you dont get a cramp

jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 09/11/2009 18:30:55    479609

ya but you know mayo teams in finals, they'll prob be kicking the usual bad wides

galwayr (Galway) - Posts: 31 - 09/11/2009 18:56:02    479625

alrite lads any mayo person who knows club football will know corofin are the strong favourities and they have the more experienced footballers and probably better footballers. but as someone who has played in charelstown before, they are a tough nut to crack in charlestown.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11689 - 09/11/2009 19:58:43    479695

yew tree......... i bet the grass will be ut this weekend cause the home team is playing cause it was as long last sunday you could have cut silage there

AnSpidealfan (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 09/11/2009 23:12:31    479885

Naomh Anna game fixed for Tuam. What do the Leitir Mor lads think of this?

Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 10/11/2009 11:56:11    480135

Westport v Naomh Anna definately in Tuam Stadium? Is it due to the Galway Intermediate Hurling Final Replay being at Pearse Stadium on Saturday?

Covie.in.D7 (Mayo) - Posts: 164 - 10/11/2009 14:14:01    480283

what a fine advertisement for junior football that game was on sunday, two teams giving it it all they had and more, heart-stopping football from start to finish, to be honest i thought the ref was kind to An Spideal in only sending 1 man off, another An spideal player was seen by the linesman swinging a kick at a kiltimagh man and only received a yellow card, off the ball hits everywhere, the --- was lucky to stay on after clearly driving his two fists into a kiltimagh mans head as he lay on the ground(another yellow card offence according to the ref), hitting players and calling them "soft" and "fairies" for going down is not football and will win you sod-all!

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 10/11/2009 18:04:34    480500

killer 88- they have a reputation for dirty play. they were at it in the county final.

manager5 (Galway) - Posts: 724 - 10/11/2009 19:38:16    480574

killer 88...........whats all this about dirty play.if we got the point that was dissallowed it would have been a draw and one of yer points went wide and was allowed so in that case we would have won.one of the linesmen said after the game that the AN SPIDEAL point was over but cause of the rules he is not allowed to tell ref about it.kitimagh were lucky cause if we took our scores we would have won.IM SORRY TO SAY AN SPIDEAL THREW IT AWAY......... MANAGER5 dont know what you on about either the county final wasnt dirty cause as far as i can remember AN SPIDEAL only got two yellows that day so if we were dirty i think there would be a lot more yellows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AnSpidealfan (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 10/11/2009 22:57:42    480690

If yee ever go Seinor, and start playing against MEN at the highest grade, yee wont be getting away with that school boy brawling. Time to cop on and stop that acting tough routine. Because if you ever go Seinor and start playing against MEN, and you try that, one of the MEN is liable to give yee a slap and GOD only knows where you will land.

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 11/11/2009 00:27:12    480787

starie 1975 naoimh anna should be delighted to play in tuam the home of galway football it will be worth the drive

jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 11/11/2009 00:31:25    480792

AnSpidealFan you have to admit there was an awful lot of off the ball antics from the Spideal players, as for the kiltimagh point you're debating, it was over, it looked as if it was tailing wide but it came in at the last second, an the Spideal point that wasnt given, i hadnt the best of angles but the two umpires positioned themselves well as the ball was coming in and both agreed it was wide without hesitation so i'd side with them, it wss a fantastic game but i thought the Spideal players' attempts to in timidate the kiltimagh players was over the top, the Spideal man who pushed the kiltimagh corner back towards the dug-out after he had off-loaded the ball on the sideline should be ashamed of himself, if the kiltimagh subs had not been there to stop him the lad could have been seriously hurt, theres no need for that in football and there should be a citing commitee in the GAA like in rugby for incidents like what went on on Sunday

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 11/11/2009 00:51:32    480799

I missed the connacht final but I've to agree with AnSpidealfan - the county final wasn't dirty. They gave as much as they got.

Starie1975 (Galway) - Posts: 444 - 11/11/2009 07:54:04    480827

killer 88, nothing new there with spiddal, thats why they are where they are. good luck to leitir mor in tuam though. they deserve their connacht title a tough but honest team

MB (Galway) - Posts: 17 - 11/11/2009 13:24:48    481074

come on sammy...is that going a bit to far??

NaomhAnna09 (Galway) - Posts: 139 - 11/11/2009 15:51:02    481237

MB. i cant understand why you mean when you say thats where we are because of bullyboy tactic.i assume you mean junior{now intermidiate}As ye all say that AN SPIDEAL are dirty or any other words ye want to use i dont know where ye getting it from cause AN SPIDEAL only got one red card all year and that was on sunday so i think that put all this rubbish to bed i think

AnSpidealfan (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 11/11/2009 19:52:19    481488

good luck LETIR MOR on sunday. hope ye win

AnSpidealfan (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 11/11/2009 19:53:16    481489

agree wit MB best of luck leitir mór tough team with great pride in wer dey cum from...an spideal hav a few lads that take da toughness 2 far....and dats y dey will never reach senior again..

croiagusanam (Galway) - Posts: 72 - 12/11/2009 01:02:25    481821

to be fair to an spideal their discipline this year has been excellent especially after all that happened last year. i wasn't at the game on sunday but it seems from talking to people who were at the match and from reading some of the comments posted here that they lost their discipline again against kiltimagh.

fearruanua (Galway) - Posts: 369 - 12/11/2009 15:27:00    482212

Best of luck to naomh anna on sunday. i really hope ye do it.

fearruanua (Galway) - Posts: 369 - 12/11/2009 15:30:06    482214