Two Connacht Titles for west of the Corrib

What do people think of two Connacht titles going west of corrib this year.It would be great for football in the west and we have shown that we are getting competitive.Hope anyone that can will go to perase stadium on sunday and support AN SPIDEAL and LETIR MOR

AnSpidealfan (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 26/10/2009 23:23:24    466962

spidealfan dosent appear to be much intrest in the 2 games ?

jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 01/11/2009 13:27:35    472193

Well done to An Spidéal and Naomh Anna. Cloone kicked it away.

ref (Galway) - Posts: 255 - 01/11/2009 15:50:44    472280

Congrats to Naomh Anna & Spiddal won today!!

Gaillimh (Galway) - Posts: 191 - 01/11/2009 16:09:23    472290

Fair play to the An Spideal and Naomh Anna

Imnotaback (Galway) - Posts: 46 - 01/11/2009 16:48:39    472310

well done AN SPIDEAL. BHI SIBH THAR BARR INNIU.great game in bad ground condition. tough game against kiltimagh next week but hopefully there will be a connacht title coming down the n17 to AN SPIDEAL le cunamh de. well done to LETIR MOR too

AnSpidealfan (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 01/11/2009 18:40:03    472372

comhghairdeas to both an spidéal and leitir mór today.

aughavas were terrible. a good galway club junior B team would have beaten them i'd say. game was over after 20 mins. an spideal missed alot though in the first half. kiltimagh will be different story next week but i wish ye well.

leitir mór again pull a result out of somewhere in a game i thought cloone were marginally the better team but they just could't finish. this leitir mór team have some drive and will be very hard to beat. go n-eirí libh.

fearruanua (Galway) - Posts: 369 - 01/11/2009 20:09:20    472446

fairplay to both teams. enjoyed great performances today.

galwaynumber9 (Galway) - Posts: 3 - 01/11/2009 21:33:02    472521

Its great to see two Conamara teams in two Connacht Championship Finals. An Spideál are in the Connacht Junior A Final and Naomhanna Leitir Móir are in the Connacht Intermadiate Final. Both teams are showing great respect for one another also. Le cunamh dé beidh an ádh ag an dhá fhoireann ag deireadh an lae.

nahOilean (Galway) - Posts: 107 - 02/11/2009 09:41:36    472745

all roads lead to charlestown on sunday next for the junior final! it promises to be a great game with both finalists brushing aside their respective semi opponents, both teams clearly better than junior standard, best of luck to ye but us coilltes will be hard beat, connacht winners for the All-Ireland! by the way are the collerans still playing, i see brendain had a fine game on sunday, what about the others?

killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 03/11/2009 00:04:40    473606

I Think the two clubs should merge and join together. With this new love affair, they might be able to get a seinor team together.

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 03/11/2009 00:34:35    473619

sammythebull............ We wont have to join together cause LETIR MOR are alredy senior if you didnt know and AN SPIDEAL will be joining them in the next year or two

AnSpidealfan (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 03/11/2009 15:13:27    474045

Yes the 3 Collerans are still playing

Imnotaback (Galway) - Posts: 46 - 03/11/2009 16:36:15    474148

spiddal still have a bit to do yet abut with such a young team they will be a great team in intermedate next year

spideals.finest (Galway) - Posts: 3 - 03/11/2009 16:49:32    474168

join together for what they would still win nothing

jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 05/11/2009 03:31:51    475700

How would they not win anything jailhouse if both teams are already in the connacht final??

minor09 (Galway) - Posts: 36 - 05/11/2009 13:57:28    476043

jailhose. dont think you know what you on about.AN SPIDEAL have won everything they could this year WESTBOARD CHAMPIONS,COUNTY CHAMPIONS also in CONNACHT FINAL this sunday and also in LEAUGE FINAL sometime in the next few weeks. so dont know where you get the idea that we wont win anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AnSpidealfan (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 05/11/2009 22:18:37    476623

lads its junior football so its just a muckers game low grade of pulling and dragging

jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 06/11/2009 00:50:39    476794

Only Joking Spidealfan...Well Done...Keep it up. They hate to see anything coming WEST.

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 06/11/2009 01:34:50    476802

anspidealfan

would just like to pull ya up on one thing. the comortas peile. arainn beat an spideal the galway final. but i'm sure its little consolation for them. they have to face into another year of junior football

best of luck sunday.

fearruanua (Galway) - Posts: 369 - 06/11/2009 01:38:22    476804