Cavan panel

Heard mckeever is back on the panel. Carr also used his dublin contacts to get Gareth Smith from st oliver plunketts on to the panel for next season. He is suppose to be one of the top club forwards in dublin. Keoghan asked him in when he was manager bit he hadnt the time to play county. Think he played with mountnugent when he was younger..

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2894 - 24/10/2009 13:48:50    465026

herd that 2....carr should be using this time to bring in players hu performed during this years championships...mousey from denn,,rory donellan the keeper from ballyhaise,,darren smith of lavey,fergal slowey ballyhaise,shiels from mullahoran,stephen jordan frm lavey,

pieball (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 24/10/2009 14:02:50    465038

Pieball, who is to say they haven't been asked in. Have heard a lot were asked and quite a few couldn't commit with work or study pressures. Hurlers on the ditch should beware of throwing out sensational comments. A little knowledge can be a dangerous thing. by all accounts there a lot of young men busting an ass in boxing training over the last few weeks all at their own expense. Now thats a positive change in attitude as it tells me when lads dig into their own pockets they are not there for glory but because its where they want to be. I hope they get the rewards for their efforts as Cavan football badly needs it.

retired (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 24/10/2009 18:15:59    465215

I heard he brought mark johnson in2 the panel

RedLefty09 (Cavan) - Posts: 48 - 25/10/2009 17:07:48    465854

PIEBALL: herd that 2....carr should be using this time to bring in players hu performed during this years championships...mousey from denn,,rory donellan the keeper from ballyhaise,,darren smith of lavey,fergal slowey ballyhaise,shiels from mullahoran,stephen jordan frm lavey,

in all fairness if this lad is good enough and has the will and commitment needed to travel to Cavan to play then fair play to him and Tommy for getting him in! He at least deserves a chance to prove himself before people saying he shouldnt be there!

MadEddie (Cavan) - Posts: 106 - 26/10/2009 17:52:21    466665

the goose is on fire

fooligan (Cavan) - Posts: 293 - 26/10/2009 22:59:30    466944

Gareth 'Nesty' Smith is poised to join forces with Cavan - and under the GAA's designated county parentage rule, Smith should be able to switch without leaving his home club, St Oliver Plunkett's/ER

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/10/2009 19:40:18    467818

Will Carr be releasing a picked panel for the championship same as last year? is he running the regional games again?

Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 27/10/2009 23:36:47    468078

toma007 how good is ''nesty'' i know he's oliver plunketts captain how does he perform week in week out?

wtfioy (Cavan) - Posts: 90 - 27/10/2009 23:39:19    468082

Nesty is a decent footballer. For a few years there he outscored the Brogan Brothers but now has drifted away from goal onto the 40. Has a sweet left foot and can kick a free. He has been unluckly not to make the break through in Dublin but injury and a slight lack of pace haven't helped him. Will definately slot in at No.10 for Cavan. Others could follow suit as well. A few of the Cahill boys in Brigids would also be eligible I think

Big Dave (Meath) - Posts: 172 - 28/10/2009 13:36:41    468452

wtfioy

468082 toma007 how good is ''nesty'' i know he's oliver plunketts captain how does he perform week in week out? ..............Theirs a lot of people of the opinion he never got a fair shot at the Dublin panel....think its a good move for him hope it works out..

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 29/10/2009 19:40:01    470108

Wat woud Be youre starting 15 2 face fermanagh next year ? 1.J Reilly (Captin)(Drung) Has 2 b there been are most consistance porformer ova d last couple a years evn gettin a couple of all stars nomanations 2.D.Sheridan(Mullohoran)Had a good championship with mullohoran played vwell gainst belturbet.done brillent on carson of fermanagh and handled burke well gainst aintrim he has to be brought back. 3.E.Reilly(Gales)Can bring great leadership to this team played well wit d gales all year can really steady the ship wen tings get shakey loves 2 get foward too 4.R.Dunne(Redhills)Hes been der our der abouts for d last few years i tink he deserves a shot . 5.J.Hayes(Coothill)Had a good year wit coothill played a stormer gainst drumlane in breffni loves to get foward always fines space maybe its to soon but sure y not 6.J.Mc Cutchon(Coothill)Played at center foward all year i tink but center back soots his game had a steady debut season last year 7.P.Brady(Mullohoran)Great leader great comitment great skill great work rate if he stays clear of injuries he can be a major force 8.D.Givney(Mountnugent)Scored cavans only goal in d championship last year hes a great pair a hands on him shud of been on earlier gainst aintrim 9.R.Cullivan(Ballyhaise)A Decent footballer wit great strengt good acuracy nd a grt ball winner but i dnt lik him at fullfoward he finds it veri hard to turn 10.E.Smith(Killagarry)Heard lots bout diz fellow waz on d panel las year but waznt givin a chance i tink he shud b d suprise starter com may 11.R.Flanagan(Castlerathan)Good leader lacks quality in front of goal but will cover every blade a grass 12.C.Mackey(Castlerathan)Was man of the match gainst fermanagh las year dnt no wat type a year he had wit his club but he has to be back 13.M.Lyng(Gales)Had agood year wit d gales played well in d county final got a beauty f a goal can do diz for d county 2 14.N.Walsh(Gales) His bst postion a grt target man 15.S.johnston(Gales)Obivious choice

kepper101 (Cavan) - Posts: 198 - 29/10/2009 23:04:17    470385

i hear that tommy carr has been looking at young david duggan from ballyhaise who has been in outstanding form for the haise this year, as a replacement for seanie johnston who will be travelling at the start of the year, also shane briody is being looked at for wing back

bountyhunter (Cavan) - Posts: 302 - 29/10/2009 23:14:15    470393

keeper 101,
the worst prediction ive ever heard! learn how to spell gaels! the team is brutal! more gaels and denn should be in on the team. worst back line ever!

sence (Cavan) - Posts: 31 - 30/10/2009 00:12:52    470451

kepper101, have u even been to a match?

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 886 - 30/10/2009 08:40:36    470521

Keeper101 , Learn how to spell, period!

ballygowanwater (Cavan) - Posts: 207 - 30/10/2009 09:45:38    470550

If you dont agree with my team then name yours

Oh im sorry if my grammers not up to scratch ballygowan

kepper101 (Cavan) - Posts: 198 - 30/10/2009 11:47:33    470643

Keeper101. Grammer is spelt grammar! Stick to your day job, hopefully not an English teacher...

ballygowanwater (Cavan) - Posts: 207 - 30/10/2009 12:28:02    470712

Job?

y do u asume i work?

u not gona name your team??

kepper101 (Cavan) - Posts: 198 - 30/10/2009 14:18:02    470867

dont like to put people down on here, but that team would get beat out the door if it lined up like that next year... anyway writing up teams at this stage for next year is a bit far fetched dont ya think, youd know the schools were off...

milhouse (Cavan) - Posts: 469 - 30/10/2009 14:45:45    470909