hmm add bucharest to the long list of places yous are not welcomed :) dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 06/11/2009 15:38:31 477252 Link 0 |
but sure it wasnt their fault,it was the cops.just like in manchester,livorno,villareal,barcelona and all those other nasty places. orange and blue (Tyrone) - Posts: 1080 - 06/11/2009 19:21:27 477578 Link 0 |
according to the star today the rangers fans went ape( no pun intended) because a steward took a tricolour from his pocket and waved it at them. finglas full ba (None) - Posts: 636 - 06/11/2009 20:17:49 477638 Link 0 |
finglas full ba dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 06/11/2009 20:47:30 477670 Link 0 |
Like celtic fans are welcome in manchester! bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 07/11/2009 12:01:07 477994 Link 0 |
what is it with rangers fans in europe - most english clubs have improved their displiene abroad but this glasgow club seem to cause trouble EVERY time they get out of glasgow. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11681 - 07/11/2009 13:25:39 478048 Link 0 |
rangers take there fair share of catholics from the north on trial as a mate who play for the same gaelic team went on trial a couple of weeks ago to rangers! dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 07/11/2009 13:40:01 478054 Link 0 |
bad.monkey dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 07/11/2009 14:46:40 478102 Link 0 |
interesting article from neil strain in todays irish news about rangers.hit the nail on the head. orange and blue (Tyrone) - Posts: 1080 - 07/11/2009 18:43:27 478270 Link 0 |
i will answer for bad monkey.they wear red at the top of the socks in tribute to the immortal words of the famous rangers song the billy boys,"we are up to our kness in dirty fenian blood" . finglas full ba (None) - Posts: 636 - 07/11/2009 20:12:00 478335 Link 0 |
finglas full ba County: All Posts: 408 478335 i will answer for bad monkey.they wear red at the top of the socks in tribute to the immortal words of the famous rangers song the billy boys,"we are up to our kness in dirty fenian blood" . marco negri was forced out of castle greyskull after numerous complaints from the fans and after 3 warnings from the board over his habit of blessing himself after scoring and leaving the pitch. they dont sign lads from the south because the majority of cave men that support them just would not tolerate it. What a load of total, utter, unbelievable, HOGWASH. The song "The Billy Boys" was a Glasgow Gang song, named after Billy someone. The red in Rangers socks is part of the club cpolours. You might as well say the green in Celtic jerseys represents how naive their fans are, well some of them. My old heroes Amorouso and Gazza were never done blessing themselves, as was Arteta and 7 or 8 other Rangers players. And they do not have anyone from the Republic playing at the moment because there is no-one good enough. Sure didn't that all time Rangers "great" Sam English hail from Erin's green shores. I don't even know why I printed an answer, except that sectarianism kills workers and needs to be challenged at all times. Here, did my mate get a photo of you outside Croke the other year, in some protest? patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 07/11/2009 20:36:41 478352 Link 0 |
Priceless stuff finglas full ba, really, it gave me a great laugh.... silly baseless accusations typical of celtic supporters desperate to be offended over anything, the socks one was particularly brilliant...Almost as crazy as the 'bouncy' accusations by corkcelt, even though teams all over the world do it. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 08/11/2009 12:10:58 478582 Link 0 |
Never heard the thing about the socks but they definitely use their bouncy to taunt over a sectarian killing in Portadown. The family of the deceased have been plagued by loyalist youths doing it when they are walking about in Portadown. Also if you were close to them in Celtic Park they leave you in do doubt as to what they are at. If you haven't been there you will not understand. Re The Billy Boys they were a group of cut throats from the Bridgeton area of Glasgow who attacked and murdered Catholics. They were led by Billy Fullerton a member of British Nazi party. patrique, given your trade union background you might be interested in knowing that the said Billy was given a medal for strike breaking during the 1926 General Strike. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 08/11/2009 12:52:23 478598 Link 0 |
Rangers fans have been doing the bouncy long before the killing in portadown. There are many videos on youtube showing them doing it (as do many other fans around the world) before the tragic killing. So your theories are as ridiculous as they are insulting. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 08/11/2009 14:28:48 478647 Link 0 |
bad,monkey I know you and I don't get along and you will automatically contradict anything I say but on this one I do know what I'm talking about. I have met the Hamill family and spoken to them and how dare you accuse me of using Robert's death to further sectarianism. I have no doubt that Rangers fans could have done the bouncy prior to Robert's killing but since then they are doing it for a different reason. I can tell you when the girls from that family visit Portadown lads in Rangers shirts bounce up and down in front of them taunting them. When they start it in Celtic Park eveyone knows what they are at. The Celtic fans throughout the stadium immediately boo to show their disgust and the guys doing it just grin and taunt and keep it up. As I said previously I very much doubt if you were ever there but that never stopped you before from pontificating about matters and I don't expect it ever will. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 08/11/2009 15:00:51 478657 Link 0 |
corkcelt patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/11/2009 17:09:18 478709 Link 0 |
corkcelt i am not talking about portadown. i would also prefer not to comment on this man or his family. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 08/11/2009 17:44:50 478731 Link 0 |
patrique I never suggested that this gang played or were connected in any way with Rangers, I just said the song "The Billy Boys" is about them and glorifies there thuggery. As you well know it was adopted by the Rangers support and sang at matches up to recent times, they still sing it but now rarely within football grounds. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 08/11/2009 18:56:25 478813 Link 0 |
Do u go to Rangers matches monkey? Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 08/11/2009 20:57:37 478930 Link 0 |
Patrique, You are always asking people to move on......well the behaviour of the Celtic support at Falkirk today was impeccable. The Celtic fans inside the ground at kick off respected the minute's silence for Remembrance Sunday while those who don't agree with War celebrations and Britain's record in Ireland remained outside while the silence was observed. If this is not maturity I don't know what is? Meanwhile UEFA are going to hammer Rangers this week, they collect charge sheets while we collect fans awards. Despite the attempts of some Dublin based revisionists and the Scottish media to equate us with THEM Europe knows that there is NO comparison between the two clubs. HAIL HAIL................though we are rubbish on the pitch at the minute I will concede. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9823 - 08/11/2009 23:32:50 479046 Link 0 |