Rangers...

Read omaghs joke again bad.monkey and then read your own. There is the world of difference between them but then again you wouldn't know class if it came up and bit you in the backside.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 17:34:29    463200

jaysis corkcelt it must take four men to help you down from that high horse

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 17:49:07    463217

if you believe your friends stamping up and down and grinning furiously at the Celtic Support are not intentionally impersonating an infamous sectarian murder, then presumably you still believe in the tooth fairy. thats outrageous, loads of clubs in england and around the world do 'the bouncy'. Here is the first link that came up out of many - 'The Bolton Bouncy at West Brom' link "grinning furiously" - wtf...is that even possible? it shows how low you will go that you will use the death of an innocent person to forward your sectarian cause. Very low even for you.

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 17:56:08    463225

No bad.monkey I have a sense of humour and I do enjoy a joke and I must admit that I am not always politically correct. However you come on here regularly accusing Celtic Supporters of Racism and Sectarianism. That is why I am pointing out to you that your joke is Racist. The Celtic Support by and large is an ethnic one, Irish or of Irish descent and also largely Catholic. I think 90% in survey taken some years ago gave their religion as Catholic. Your joke portrays the Celtic Supporter with physical impairments, disgusting habits and below average intelligence. This bears all the hallmarks of blatant racism. Irish portrayed by Punch, Jews by the Nazi's etc. Your response high horse/much ado about nothing etc. No, not at all, from little acorns big oaks grow. As you reveal a little more of yourself I am becoming more and more comfortable with you as a Rangers Supporter, you have earned your right to go to Govan. Now all is needed is for you to learn the Bouncy.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 18:20:53    463251

best post you had all day, the joke implies celtic fans are stupid, simple as. You must be craic at parties...

Can you hear me up there????

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 19:35:10    463287

Can YOU hear me from down there?. Re the Bouncy I've been within yards of your friends when they put on their show, believe me their's is a different Bouncy. They know exactly what they are doing and why they do it. The Celtic Fans immediately Boo when they start and these guys grin all the more and stamp all the harder.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 21:09:27    463414

here lad's read this interesting article relating to your debate

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=78287&mode=threaded

stranmillis29 (Antrim) - Posts: 788 - 22/10/2009 21:18:54    463438

bad.monkey County: USA Posts: 1607 462990 As I stated earlier i condemn all sectarianism. its interesting that i have listed over a dozen incidents and yet not one celtic fan has condemned any of them, they just make excuses. This is why sectarianism is allowed to flourish among celtic (and rangers) fans. A mindset of never condemning your own regardless of what they do, just point out what the other side are doing to justify it. Whataboutery in its sickest form. The above lads is true. Corkcelt and Breffni and the others have made very relevant statements and good posts as well, but the above sums it up. To his credit Bad Monkey has admitted that there are sectarian Rangers fans. Alas the Celtic fans are in denial.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 22/10/2009 21:40:43    463488

22/10/2009 15:36:38
bad.monkey
County: USA

its interesting that i have listed over a dozen incidents and yet not one celtic fan has condemned any of them,

You have concocted amd misrepresented - massive difference but then again...

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 22/10/2009 23:51:15    463710

22/10/2009 17:17:18 corkcelt County: Cork Posts: 1181 463161 Sloping forehead and drooling Eh. your joke has much in common with the ape type cartoons describing Irish people in the Punch magazines of yore. Keep it up, I don't need to show you up for what you are anymore, you are doing grand all on your own. Ah yeah sure there's no such thing as racism with Rangers...Did you not see them (all 4 of them) in their counter demo in Belfast to support Nick Griffen.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 22/10/2009 23:55:29    463718

Oops, Cork celt has admitted to a few "minor" indiscretions by Celtic fans.

Alas Cork, they may be minor to you but to bigoted Rangers fans.....................

And so the cycle continues.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 23/10/2009 00:47:08    463764

Yes RLF its all rangers fault...

just keep your head in the sand, good lad

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 23/10/2009 09:32:58    463853

23/10/2009 09:32:58
bad.monkey
County: USA

463853 Yes RLF its all rangers fault...

Finally you have come over to the side of good sense patrique!

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 23/10/2009 10:40:29    463933

As I stated earlier i condemn all sectarianism.

its interesting that i have listed over a dozen incidents and yet not one celtic fan has condemned any of them, they just make excuses. This is why sectarianism is allowed to flourish among celtic (and rangers) fans. A mindset of never condemning your own regardless of what they do, just point out what the other side are doing to justify it.

Whataboutery in its sickest form.

patrique

The above lads is true. Corkcelt and Breffni and the others have made very relevant statements and good posts as well, but the above sums it up.

To his credit Bad Monkey has admitted that there are sectarian Rangers fans. Alas the Celtic fans are in denial.

Appreciated. No to sectarianism on both sides.

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 23/10/2009 10:57:53    463960

1.bad monkey you still have never stated if you ever went to Ibrox or any Rangers match. Why dodge this simple question?
2.Gatausso did not get booed because his wife is a prodestant from Glasgow, He got booed because he was a former Rangers player, like how Robboe Keane got Booed when playing for Liverpool against Arsenal. ( I may be wrong but as far as i know Gatausso's wife is a Catholic with Italian parents who own an Italian restaurant in Glasgow),
3, As for the Bouncy, do a Bit of research into its origins

galwaybhoy (Galway) - Posts: 83 - 23/10/2009 11:33:00    464006

You can argue this till the cows come home.

Sectarian abuse is wrong on every level and Celtic fans are guilty of this. However, the fact remains that Rangers have been rightly disciplined to a far far greater extent than Celtic have. Celtic fans have received the highest award possible from Uefa, Rangers are one strike away from the lowest. Rangers secterian abuse is directed at everyone who has ever posted on this board, so why Badmonkey chooses to align himself with them just does not add up. He's a very confused character.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12440 - 23/10/2009 12:01:15    464045

The Sectarianism will always be in the old firm. Maybe it is dying down a bit now but we will always have that small minority that will continue to abuse it. Off the field many celtic and rangers supporters are friends and it is just for 90mins everytime they play that they despise each other. i say we just ignore all the sectarianism and just get on with our lives.

stewiegriffin (Tyrone) - Posts: 341 - 23/10/2009 12:03:35    464049

RANGERS................are one step away from administration and if Celtic had not thrown them a League lifeline last season Rangers now would be in receivership. The Scottish media has been reporting all weekend just how perilous the position Rangers are in as their bank now sits on the board and virtually runs the club. If they don't find a buyer soon Rangers could go to the wall and many of us will not lose too much sleep over that. The bigotry that surrounds the club and the behaviour of their fans across Europe and especially in Manchester last year showed their true face.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9823 - 27/10/2009 15:55:56    467506

but who will the celtic fans direct their abuse at if 'the huns' go under?

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 27/10/2009 16:34:55    467558

hearts badmonkey!! thoughthis will never happen and if it does its bad news for celtic too, tv money etc will become significantly less, will destroy the SPL if this happens

dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 27/10/2009 17:50:55    467669