A great thread, we've seen it all before, but I never get tired of reading Corkcelt tear Badmonkey to ribbons. Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12440 - 22/10/2009 14:26:40 462879 Link 0 |
The next big scandal around the corner is the planned minutes silence at all football matches in scotland for the war dead (Britain's wars). Celtic have asked their opponents Falkirk to have a minutes applause instead. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 14:35:37 462886 Link 0 |
Breffni39 paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 22/10/2009 14:43:49 462899 Link 0 |
RLF - gattuso received horrific abuse because his wife is a protestant from glasgow. This is sectarian. i notice you didnt condemn it just excused it like you do for all incidents involving celtic fans. That is the whole problem with celtic fans. Head in the sand. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 14:45:54 462904 Link 0 |
Breffni its easy to tear him to ribbons. Would you believe that about a year ago when he was operating in the guize of a Dublin GAA Supporter (this was before he discovered that he was a Rangers Fan) he got involved in a similar type debate as the present one. I pointed out that EUEFA had taken a totally unprecedented step in awarding the entire Celtic Fan base the EUEFA Fair Play Award. He retorted if they are that great how come home and visiting fans are segregated at Celtic Park. As if the Celtic Park regulations were in any way different from any other major Soccer Stadium. That shows the depth of his knowledge about Football and Football Ground regulations throughout the World. The guy obviously was never in Ibrox and as I have frequently said has just adopted his present position in an effort to be controversial. I must admit I am now bored with the present exchange and am unlikely to post on this particular thread again. My last point I have just seen that he has just jumped in and agreed with another poster that "they are both as bad as each other". Referring to both sets of fans in the third party , therefore distancing himself from both sets of supporters,hardly the action of a Real Rangers Fan. The guy is a chancer and a wind up merchant Q.E.D. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 14:58:58 462926 Link 0 |
22/10/2009 14:35:37 bad.monkey County: USA Posts: 1585 462886 The next big scandal around the corner is the planned minutes silence at all football matches in scotland for the war dead (Britain's wars). Celtic have asked their opponents Falkirk to have a minutes applause instead. Says it all. Imagine a British club came over here and start singing songs about the deaths of the 1916 leaders..etc. Celtic fans would be up in arms but its quite alright for celtic fans to do the same in Britain. It's called respect and compromise. WW1 was waged when the Irish were being oppressed by those fighting oppression and for the rights of small nations - not see the irony no? If Celtic did ask for that I believe it is very big and open minded of them to allow a commeration at all. But I wouldn't expect someone of your abilities to get that! Just continue slinging insults and inacurate comparisons - its what you do best! Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 22/10/2009 14:59:17 462928 Link 0 |
paddyogall Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12440 - 22/10/2009 15:05:31 462941 Link 0 |
If Celtic did ask for that I believe it is very big and open minded of them to allow a commeration at all. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 15:14:51 462961 Link 0 |
I am trying to get off this thread but bad.monkey keeps pulling ones out of the hat, to tempt me back. The story re the pizza boxes is that Rangers Fans said that as they were boarding the Larne Ferry that there were 6 or so Celtic Fans eating pizza's, and that the Celtic Fans started waving their pizza boxes at them. The AICSC pointed out that Celtic Fans didn't use that ferry and a Rangers Fan phoned a Radio phone in to identify the Club involved. This Club was later able to prove that they were not at that terminal. There is considerable doubt whether the incident actually happened or not. Around that time the Rangers Fans were being given stick for doing The Bouncy and it proved a convenient diversion. In any case the 6 or so Celtic Fans would have had to be totally foolhardy to pull a stunt like that with a Ferry Load of Rangers Fans looking on. Did it happen? I simply don't know. If it happened was it right, certainly not. But bad.monkey don't ever let the facts get in the way of a good story and as we are on the subject of Fans doing something that highlights an atrocity in the 6 Counties, what is your view on thousands ( Not 6 or so) of Rangers Fans simultaneously doing The Bouncy. I assume you know what they are at. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 15:22:49 462971 Link 0 |
As I stated earlier i condemn all sectarianism. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 15:36:38 462990 Link 0 |
Lebowski (Meath) - Posts: 363 - 22/10/2009 15:45:58 462999 Link 0 |
Bad Monkey, maybe you can help. Strathclyde police have issued an appeal for witnesses after 11 men impersonating a football team were robbed by a group of Romanians in the Govan area of Glasgow on Tuesday evening. Sources say that 50,000 witnessed this act but fled the scene 30 minutes from the end. Do you need the free phone number?? Another news article from the MOD advised that they have been inundated by requests from their Scottish Regiments to be sent to the front line in Iraq or Afghanistan!! Apparently they did not want to take any chances on being invited back to Ibrox for Rangers next home game. omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 22/10/2009 15:46:31 463002 Link 0 |
bad.monkey there are hundreds of thousands of Celtic Fans around and yes of course we have a few drunken fools who annoy genuine Celtic Fans even more then they annoy other people. Of course I condemn their actions, like the guy mimicking a plane when Claudio Reyna went over to take a corner. I deal with facts you are sensationalising incidents. To any reader not familiar with say the "pizza box" so called incident, the way you are going on about it, one would imagine that thousands of Celtic Supporters took pizza boxes into a football ground to wave them at Rangers Fans. In my past 4 or 5 posts I have made a number of points which you have conveniently ignored, perhaps you don't want to get into direct dialogue with me. If so this is understandable. My main problem with you is that I know you are not a sincere Rangers Fan and accordingly it is difficult to give your posts the credence's they might deserve if they were coming from a genuine source. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 16:01:13 463027 Link 0 |
Lebowski The bouncy is a coordinated dance where thousands of Rangers Fans get out of their seats and jump up and down with their two feet off the ground at the same time. Why do they do it? I will let the Real Rangers Fan answer that one. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 16:08:20 463042 Link 0 |
Posted by Rangers midfielder Maurice Edu on his social networking site: "Not sure what hurt more: result or being racially abused by couple of our own fans as I'm getting in my car". Notice how he uses the plural "fans" and not the singular "fan". Good to see then, that Rangers FC are downplaying the incident and are searching for the "fan" (singular) responsible. No doubt some toothless idiot will be apprehended and scapegoated shortly, while the issue is swept under the carpet by the club. nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 22/10/2009 16:18:09 463062 Link 0 |
the same reason fans all around the world do it bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 16:20:38 463065 Link 0 |
Einstein walks into a party and begins mingling with the guests there. He asks the first man he meets what his IQ is. "243" comes the reply. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 16:21:41 463070 Link 0 |
Sloping forehead and drooling Eh. your joke has much in common with the ape type cartoons describing Irish people in the Punch magazines of yore. Keep it up, I don't need to show you up for what you are anymore, you are doing grand all on your own. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 17:17:18 463161 Link 0 |
just a joke, like omaghredhand had posted about rangers. No need to cry about it. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 22/10/2009 17:21:47 463173 Link 0 |
You are the joke bad.monkey and a bad one at that and if you believe your friends stamping up and down and grinning furiously at the Celtic Support are not intentionally impersonating an infamous sectarian murder, then presumably you still believe in the tooth fairy. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 22/10/2009 17:30:30 463190 Link 0 |