paddy,mcgourtys were useless on sunday.2 points from play is rubbish for someone you say is the best forward in antrim.i know he is,but wasnt anywhere near it at this match.
Mclovinxxx (Cavan) - Posts: 205 - 20/10/2009 19:21:11
Mclovinxxx County: Cavan Posts: 88
460703 paddy,mcgourtys were useless on sunday.2 points from play is rubbish for someone you say is the best forward in antrim.i know he is,but wasnt anywhere near it at this match.
Yes, St Gall's were DREADFUL, but WON.
OK, maybe the ref was bad and all the rest, but it does not excuse 4 players getting the line.
And as you say, you can't judge players by one game, but CJ did get 1-4, and penalty's in GAA are not easy to score from.
Besides, the lad is a hurler.
patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 20/10/2009 19:57:29
For the poster who complained about the guy hating Dubs i thought this was common to all of Ireland. No? them against the world. Its all i hear from the Dubs. Northern ref or southern ref the players would have walked and many more. Im sadened by these events because i have no doubt Cavan Gaels are a great club and winners in their own right. What went on, on Sunday is not welcomed in the GAA and those responsible must be banned
kdog15 (Antrim) - Posts: 197 - 20/10/2009 23:57:50
A thanks to St. Galls for taking the Geals down a peg or 5? Thanks lads and best of luck
bountyhunter (Cavan) - Posts: 302 - 21/10/2009 12:25:40
Snuf: This is a regular thing for Cavan Clubs, apart from the Fingal Incident and this name one other?? If you cant go and look up the meaning of regular in the dictionary. Fully agree with Bref you are a disgrace.
Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 21/10/2009 14:01:21
Cavan gaels are just a small fish in a big pond. Got false belief in their greatness. Stars in their own constellation
kdog15 (Antrim) - Posts: 197 - 21/10/2009 19:50:59
JonSmith & Breff,
Jon, try the milly up between Cavan Gaels and Belturbet the previous year! Try every time Killeshandra take to the field! ......eh, you asked for one!.....I've given you two!
One of my best mates is from Cavan, he tells me the craic up there all the time! Those are just two I remember though I dont know the full details, you might!
Breff, You are still chasing me around this place like the Tipperary nurses do in Copper Face Jacks! As you know, I dont deny bumping my own threads, sure isn't that what I put them up for!.......To educate 'the great unwashed' of HS!!! Oh, and I resent the allegation that I never say anything good about any other team outside of Dublin GAA so let me state this for the record: I think the present Kilkenny team are the greatest hurling team ever to play the game!......So there!
How many times do you try to outsmart Ol Snuffy and fail miserably?
Its like Roadrunner and Coyote with me and you, and all I have to say to you is...... "mBEEP mBEEP!"
Oh, my new publicity shots will be published soon, so as my greatest fan, as usual, I will get my PR people to send you on the very first autographed images!!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 21/10/2009 20:02:49
JonSmith County: Cavan Posts: 445
461599 Snuf: This is a regular thing for Cavan Clubs, apart from the Fingal Incident and this name one other?
Must say Jon I have spent many a happy day in cavan in the bars and hotels, and the craic was mighty, and never knew Cavan football to be beset with any difficulties, well no more so that the next.
patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 21/10/2009 20:16:42
snuf,what happened between the gaels and belturbet?killeshandra,are you all right there son?from what i can recall their seniors have a grand total of 1 red card in the last 3 years.i think somebody has been telling you porkies.
Mclovinxxx (Cavan) - Posts: 205 - 21/10/2009 21:34:56
galls were awful, ref was worse! end off!
coO (Cavan) - Posts: 217 - 21/10/2009 22:15:44
coO County: Cavan Posts: 181
462246 galls were awful, ref was worse! end off!
RE: what doesthat make Cavan Gaels then. the champions of your county. Im not sure about the standard of club football in Tyrone but surely someone could beat the side i wittnessed on sunday. Are they untouchable in Cavan or what?
kdog15 (Antrim) - Posts: 197 - 21/10/2009 22:47:23
Above meant club football in Cavan sorry not tyrone
kdog15 (Antrim) - Posts: 197 - 21/10/2009 22:59:01
didnt st galls win there club final in antrim by 20 points or something????...shows the poor standard in antrim......only for the ref, they would have been bet by 20 points last sunday!!!!
.tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 21/10/2009 23:54:36
.tribute County: Cavan Posts: 157
462404 didnt st galls win there club final in antrim by 20 points or something????...shows the poor standard in antrim......only for the ref, they would have been bet by 20 points last sunday!!!!
If Cavan can get the ref to play for them thjey could even beat Antrim at inter-county level.
St Gall's didn't hit any wides in the Antrim final, they felt pressurised.
Last Sunday, taking the urine, they hit twenty. Otherwise they would have won by 22.
Catch yerself on!
patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 22/10/2009 01:07:53
JonSmith & Breff,
Jon, try the milly up between Cavan Gaels and Belturbet the previous year! Try every time Killeshandra take to the field! ......eh, you asked for one!.....I've given you two!
One of my best mates is from Cavan, he tells me the craic up there all the time! Those are just two I remember though I dont know the full details, you might!
Will you tell one of your "best mates from Cavan" that a) unprovoked, you are dragging Cavan GAA through the dirt for no other reason than your spiteful nature and b) he hasn't a clue about Cavan football either.
Also, I could go on a measured and fact-based tirade (unlike your ill-informed and brainless one) about several incidents in Dublin GAA and slate the whole county for these incidents, however I am neither petty nor vindictive enough to lower myself to that level.
Breff, You are still chasing me around this place like the Tipperary nurses do in Copper Face Jacks! As you know, I dont deny bumping my own threads, sure isn't that what I put them up for!.......To educate 'the great unwashed' of HS!!!
I hate to break it to ya but the "the great unwashed of HS" is you. You are a bottom feeder and I have been ignoring you for long enough. However I feel duty bound to respond to nasty attacks on my county from ignorant opportunists.
Oh, and I resent the allegation that I never say anything good about any other team outside of Dublin GAA so let me state this for the record: I think the present Kilkenny team are the greatest hurling team ever to play the game!......So there!
Well done, that must have been so hard for you, a real leap of faith. When you wrote "so there" did you stick your tongue out and thumb your nose as well?
How many times do you try to outsmart Ol Snuffy and fail miserably? Its like Roadrunner and Coyote with me and you, and all I have to say to you is...... "mBEEP mBEEP!"
Oh, my new publicity shots will be published soon, so as my greatest fan, as usual, I will get my PR people to send you on the very first autographed images!!
Ahh, the same old stock phrases, I've heard them all before, oh for something original from "Ol Snuffy" the self proclaimed, third person referring, pretentious signature using, legend of hoganstand. While your getting your new publicity shots can you ask if they have any new put downs, every good internet warrior needs to stay fresh.
PS just to repeat - your attack on all the great clubs in Cavan is quite possibly the most pathetic and disgraceful thing I have seen on here - and that is indeed saying something.
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 22/10/2009 14:05:29
All this talk about rough football in Cavan and no mention of Crosserlough or Mullahoran ??
ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 22/10/2009 14:37:11
No Snuf you havent given me any incidents!! You have mentioned 3 clubs names without backing up your cheap shots with any facts. There was no trouble between the Gaels and Belturbet last year, then again its easy to make snide comments from the safety of your keyboard without any basis for them isnt it? Have you ever seen Killeshandra play? They are young, skillfull and working their way up through the divisions, their discipline record would be as good as you'd want for any club, a model club.
You obviously have a problem with Cavan purely based on the Fingal incident. So you saw the opportunity to take a shot at Cavan Clubs in general and seized it.. Such a childish, horrible way of dealing with your issue..
By the by, your self obsession is cringeworthy.
Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 22/10/2009 14:52:31
patrique County: Antrim Posts:
Must say Jon I have spent many a happy day in cavan in the bars and hotels, and the craic was mighty, and never knew Cavan football to be beset with any difficulties, well no more so that the next.
Thank you patrique, its good to see some people on this board still have some decency and dont stick the boot in at any available opportunity. The difficulty we're having is living up to our past..
Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 22/10/2009 15:13:15
The thread says Cavan Gaels punishment. Noone is ditching Cavan football in general although the question has to be asked why a team with so much talent cant go out and play a fair genuine game? their rough so called bully boy tactics are uncalled for and not pretty to watch. Is this how they win in cavan?
kdog15 (Antrim) - Posts: 197 - 22/10/2009 18:20:27