St Macartan's Youth Team

nGorm

no it wont. it will only include clogher and augher if it happens

Tyrone12345 (Tyrone) - Posts: 17 - 21/10/2009 10:15:33    461233

ah could you image if clogher augher and eskra joined together that would be some u-16 and minor team

aneireogs (Tyrone) - Posts: 2 - 21/10/2009 11:36:12    461343

In the past Clogher were the only club in the local area. Therefore players from augher would play for clogher. When augher GAC was formed in 1957 logically augher natives made the move to their own club, this caused conflict -team mates turned into opposition and this attitude has somewhat remained through the years.
-this is the barrier which has to be broken if a St Macartans team is to prevail.

stoifan92 (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 21/10/2009 11:52:30    461370

yes i agree completely. for the sake of the youth of both clubs, it should happen. i think if it is to happen it should happen quickly in time for the minor and under 16 campaigns. the last thing a player wants is not knowing who he'll be playing with.

Tyrone12345 (Tyrone) - Posts: 17 - 21/10/2009 12:13:54    461403

Correction stiofan92. Football was played by Augher Young Irelanders in 1916. Clogher did not start to play until 1938!!

onemoretime (Tyrone) - Posts: 9 - 21/10/2009 15:18:18    461706

If Augher and Clogher had been joined at u16 this year, they still wouldnt have beat Eskra!

And to the statement that had Augher, Clogher and Eskra joined at u16 level, the team would be made up of predominantly Eskra with only 3 or 4 Augher & 1or 2 Clogher

wombat (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 21/10/2009 16:34:32    461804

Stiofan92 and Onemoretime talk about future Gaels not past. If we start insulting get nowhere. Dis an Augher / Clogher thing. Rest leave it alone. Thanx.

SeanTheYankee (Tyrone) - Posts: 74 - 21/10/2009 19:49:24    462010

Fuppin-i'm lead to believe that matthew mc girr isn't doing goals anymore.
apparently he left errigal to play outfeild and get game time.
at errigal i think it was end up in goals or dont play. i heard that hes very happy at augher and is very pleased with the set up and how well he was welcomed into the club...

FaceThatBall (Tyrone) - Posts: 140 - 21/10/2009 20:07:04    462043

Well Sean, do you think this is a reality, or just something to talk about at committe meetings and then be forgotten about? Father D would be in heaven if it happened :L

TheStudy_ICT (Tyrone) - Posts: 66 - 21/10/2009 20:12:57    462056

is sean the yankie related ta francie by any chance?lol

coleywoley (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 21/10/2009 23:16:15    462344

and another point..goofer would kill himself if the clubs jined!!!

coleywoley (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 21/10/2009 23:34:52    462366

mr. wombat, i quote you ''If Augher and Clogher had been joined at u16 this year, they still wouldnt have beat Eskra!''
augher u16s playd in grade 2 this year whilst eskra playd grade 3 and you say augher & clogher would not have beaten eskra u16s
-evidence of the how pathetic your club is for glory. play in a compeditive league lad ;)

stoifan92 (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 23/10/2009 11:24:04    463985

stoifan92 County: Tyrone Posts: 25 463985 mr. wombat, i quote you ''If Augher and Clogher had been joined at u16 this year, they still wouldnt have beat Eskra!'' augher u16s playd in grade 2 this year whilst eskra playd grade 3 and you say augher & clogher would not have beaten eskra u16s -evidence of the how pathetic your club is for glory. play in a compeditive league lad ;) Hard Luck stoifan92 I know that Augher played in Grade 2, but as you're obviously not aware Eskra played them in a challenge match at the start of the year winning by nearly 20 points. Couple this with the nearly 50 point trouncing they handed out to Clogher in the league, I stand by my statement that ''If Augher and Clogher had been joined at u16 this year, they still wouldnt have beat Eskra!'' How do you make out that a club is pathetic for victory, Eskra u16s started this season with 14 players and on 2 seperate occassions went to matches with only the bare minimum of 13 players, hence the reason they played in grade 3.

wombat (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 23/10/2009 12:07:52    464059

stoifan92 County: Tyrone Posts: 25 463985 mr. wombat, i quote you ''If Augher and Clogher had been joined at u16 this year, they still wouldnt have beat Eskra!'' augher u16s playd in grade 2 this year whilst eskra playd grade 3 and you say augher & clogher would not have beaten eskra u16s -evidence of the how pathetic your club is for glory. play in a compeditive league lad ;) As far as I remember Augher u16s finished bottom of grade 2 with one point to show which they got when a match was called off because a lad was injured. Now to me it does not seem Augher u16s were very 'competitive' in that league..... Augher were in the same situation as Eskra in not having enough players as well, but it seems your club was not smart enough to move down to a grade that plays 13-a-side!

Tyrone_Lad (Tyrone) - Posts: 68 - 23/10/2009 14:08:07    464225

eskra, captained by niall marlow, won the championship this year and the under 16s were captained by jim 'not a bita fear in him' mc neilis won the double. What have clogher won?

fuppin (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 23/10/2009 19:38:15    464556

U15 Grade Two Og Spot;) What about Errigal youth this year?;)

Your just too dead on fuppin...

Eire Og! (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 23/10/2009 21:53:54    464693

hi boys cut augher some slack..augher has a population of what?..400?..now compare the size of augher and their very high standard of football to lets say omagh. Omagh has a population of in around 22,000..now are you telling me that augher is over 50 times worse than the likes of omagh..??
Go away and catch yourself on..!!

coleywoley (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 23/10/2009 23:05:48    464756

Come on lads stop the bicker'n. Is't obvoius that Augher and Clogher should join. About 25 years ago when I was playing we used to get the lard kicked out of us every match and I mean every match. At one time we did join for maybe a year or two, there was a better atmosphere when we were playing because of the bigger squad and the marginally better results. I can't remember why we were split up again, we were never told and then it was back to getting kicked off the field. For the sake of the young lads in the parish start at what ever - Under 8's and take it from there.

Hey maybe the youth teams should strike this might make the old farts sit up and take more of an interest!

sam2008 (Tyrone) - Posts: 799 - 23/10/2009 23:36:13    464792

this page is being used by cubs from eskra to boast about some insignificant grade 3 youth win. shouldnt yous lads be revisin for the 11 plus or something? lets keep this page about Augher & Clogher amalgamation.

BetweenThSticks (Tyrone) - Posts: 46 - 24/10/2009 00:00:16    464805

coleywoley

464756 hi boys cut augher some slack..augher has a population of what?..400?..now compare the size of augher and their very high standard of football to lets say omagh. Omagh has a population of in around 22,000..now are you telling me that augher is over 50 times worse than the likes of omagh..??
Go away and catch yourself on..!!

If were doing statistics then Eskra has about 200 people and we get slagged for going down to division 3 in under 16s when we did not have enough players?

Tyrone_Lad (Tyrone) - Posts: 68 - 24/10/2009 00:20:26    464821