The "Cake"

Shane Curran the Character never afraid to speak his mind. My favourite comment of his steams from The Dublin Mayo match on TV3 on the newly nationalised newstalk. Its better shown in the following Blog

http://spailpin.blogspot.com/2006/08/let-them-eat-cake-dublin-media.html

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 10/10/2009 20:33:47    450815

Paddy non comprende....................

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 10/10/2009 22:26:15    450843

another anti dublin thread well done o gall

dubsforsam09 (Dublin) - Posts: 205 - 10/10/2009 22:32:22    450849

another anti dublin thread? where was my first one?

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 10/10/2009 22:40:06    450855

tomaoo7

450843 Paddy non comprende....................

Shane Curran is nicknamed the Cake, a highly controversial character never afraid to speak his mind. A man who on many occasions has shown his dislike of Mayo. A legend in some circle's this is not an anti Dublin thread by any stretch of the imagination. Surely i cant be responsible for the authour of the Blog? It merely showed he is never afraid to speak his mind.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 10/10/2009 22:44:06    450861

always thought "CAKE" had a different meaning in sland terminology

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 10/10/2009 23:25:00    450899

I Love it when people from all cornors of the country have a swipe at the blue n navy army :) .. Puts a smile on me face knowing that so many people love to hate us :) , oh im so proud to be a dub

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 11/10/2009 09:05:39    450969

My God you Dubs are getting worse then the Nordies for the old victim complex.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 11/10/2009 11:06:23    450993

Fair play to ye Shane 'Cake' Curran sorry I missed it.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 11/10/2009 11:15:22    451000

What are you proud of Wayno1,putting it up to Kerry for 45 seconds?

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 11/10/2009 11:16:46    451004

paddyogall

450993 My God you Dubs are getting worse then the Nordies for the old victim complex
---------------------------
Alas paddy your reputation precedes you and unfortunately for you none of your posts can ever be taken seriously by any poster, with the exception of the sad few who hang on every word you say, you know who you are boys!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/10/2009 11:24:55    451007

Ahh Cake your missed on the rossie team now! He was never afraid to speak his mind and always stood up to drive the team on even if he did end up in the full forward line on a solo run! Fairplay to ya for speaking your mind.

Rossies4life (Roscommon) - Posts: 178 - 11/10/2009 13:02:27    451066

451007 paddyogall

450993 My God you Dubs are getting worse then the Nordies for the old victim complex
Alas paddy your reputation precedes you and unfortunately for you none of your posts can ever be taken seriously by any poster, with the exception of the sad few who hang on every word you say, you know who you are boys!

you ulster folk are good at hanging on to the coat tails of one another brendan should us southern folk be any different

david09 (Kildare) - Posts: 115 - 11/10/2009 13:56:32    451086

Cake is a legend.Who will ever forget his infamous cameo in the 89 Connacht minor football final?

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 11/10/2009 14:10:04    451099

paddyogall

450861 tomaoo7

450843 Paddy non comprende....................

Shane Curran is nicknamed the Cake, a highly controversial character never afraid to speak his mind. A man who on many occasions has shown his dislike of Mayo. A legend in some circle's this is not an anti Dublin thread by any stretch of the imagination. Surely i cant be responsible for the authour of the Blog? It merely showed he is never afraid to speak his mind. .....................This thread has being taking out of context Paddy i know your not Anti Dublin and this is'nt an Anti Dublin thread...My comment was about the blog pure stupid in my eyes ....I see your point in Shane hanging Charlie....Charlie should have known better to trust a culchie anyway :-)

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 11/10/2009 14:14:26    451103

david09

451086 County: Tyrone

451007 paddyogall

you ulster folk are good at hanging on to the coat tails of one another brendan should us southern folk be any different
-------------------------------------
I was addressing the organ grinder not the monkey!

Poor David, you have all the attributes to make a great WUM, just like your idol, but unlike your idol you try much too hard.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/10/2009 14:18:13    451106

How is this an-anti dub post

The thread is on Shane Curran whose recent comments have made the keyboards hum on a separate thread so a Thread highlighting the Cakes Indivualness is fair and topical

The point being made and the only point being made is that SHANE CURRAN SPEAKS HIS MIND - and was not willing to to the line with the normal cliches.
In making that observation it doesnt matter two hoots if its Dublin, Mayo, roscommon. London, New York or whoever playing.

Ok maybe Paddy is being a bit mischievous ie he could have pasted the last section rather than the full link but they are not PaddyOgalls words.
Anyone who is offended by this thread can only have gone out of their way to find offence rather than just focussing on the Shane Curran comment. If you want to go out of your way to be offended im sure that the search engines will oblige if you type in the correct comment

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 11/10/2009 14:18:29    451107

What's wrong davyboy have you still not got over Tyrone's win? You seem very bitter and angry at something, is it the price of drink in the South?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 11/10/2009 14:38:24    451129

What are you proud of Wayno1,putting it up to Kerry for 45 seconds?

remind me who yous put it up to in the quarter final ? .......... Oh wait ....

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 11/10/2009 16:13:00    451182

brendtheredhand

451007 paddyogall

Alas paddy your reputation precedes you and unfortunately for you none of your posts can ever be taken seriously by any poster, with the exception of the sad few who hang on every word you say, you know who you are boys! .............Your point

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 11/10/2009 21:25:26    451347