Galway Senior Football County Final Replay

Who will win the replay will it be Mountbellew/Moylough or Corofin?

ballinastack (Galway) - Posts: 96 - 07/10/2009 08:36:12    447151

Corofin should take them this time

zidane (Galway) - Posts: 272 - 07/10/2009 10:27:23    447234

Corofin will win the replay. There is no way that they will play as bad again. Hit 12 wides again? No chance. Mountbellew would have been well bet if corofin had taken their scores in the first place.

Cloonan14 (Galway) - Posts: 142 - 07/10/2009 15:58:43    447670

Corofin hit 15 wides in the first half alone and 26 in the match not 12

ballinastack (Galway) - Posts: 96 - 07/10/2009 17:44:32    447842

17 points in 2 county finals 4 corofin nge.

sonnky (Galway) - Posts: 498 - 11/10/2009 15:49:00    451165

ballinastack mt bellew will win. they ad stage fright d last day n still managed a draw. they can only do better next time

sparch (Galway) - Posts: 39 - 12/10/2009 13:32:16    451786

i agree with u sparch

ballinastack (Galway) - Posts: 96 - 12/10/2009 21:21:00    452360

Ballinastack. wots d craic hey? we will have sum night on shunday in the malt house!! i reckon mountbellew will win by two r three points hey.

sparch (Galway) - Posts: 39 - 13/10/2009 00:11:39    452604

sparch while i would not begrudge m/b a county cahampionchip and in particular joe bergin sorry cant help ye this time cup will be in raftery,s sunday night

jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 13/10/2009 00:22:25    452611

the only way its gonna b in rafterys is if the mountbellew bus stops in on the way home to rub it in..........burn!!!!!

sparch (Galway) - Posts: 39 - 13/10/2009 23:23:34    453760

tink mbellewmoylough will win d next day big performane needed from joe but tink he is well capable of the task

jessiejames (Galway) - Posts: 11 - 14/10/2009 16:06:14    454393

Corofin will walk replay. Mountbellew were lucky to draw with Corofin the last day in a poor game of football that Cotofin never really got going. Mountbellew wont win with just one player, i.e Joe Bergin

skehanaboy (Galway) - Posts: 11 - 15/10/2009 11:16:34    455168

skehanaboy wot r u on about????? u tink corofin never got goin???? theyve been in how many finals in d last decade they r well used to d big hype dayv absolutely no excuse!! mtb/moy avnt been in a final in 23 years n t didnt take a genius to spot dat day were seriously nervous n never got goin till d last 10 minutes!!!! how r menlough doin? r day comin up dis year????......no didnt tink so!!!!!

sparch (Galway) - Posts: 39 - 15/10/2009 11:28:17    455184

its sad to see there is no support from skehanna for mountbellew and they one of mountbellew's nearest clubs!! lads jealousy is wrong and i fully hope mountbellew doin it the next day instead of corofin! would mean soo much more to mountbellew than corofin so lets get behind the underdog!!!!

bigmoma (Galway) - Posts: 29 - 15/10/2009 11:40:24    455200

Wait and see, Corofin to win easy, who mentioned Menlough???

skehanaboy (Galway) - Posts: 11 - 15/10/2009 11:51:30    455211

Re:skehanaboy .... How'd do ya mean just one player?? Do you even go to their games? They have a strong club team with no obvious weak links and they take full credit for getting so far.

CLUBSUB (Galway) - Posts: 20 - 15/10/2009 13:54:59    455354

their league form proves it.

skehanaboy (Galway) - Posts: 11 - 15/10/2009 14:47:35    455403

sparch are u coming to raffs sunday night sure the cup could make its own way from tuam by now anyway i wish ye good luck and if ye win we certainly wont begrudge ye the victory up corofin

jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 16/10/2009 01:38:48    456134

the odds seem to favour corofin as in the history of the gaa at all levels its usually the origional favourites that win any replay, but if mountbellew show the same heart courage and determination and if cathal kenny has a good day then anything could happen.

fearnua (Galway) - Posts: 311 - 16/10/2009 15:10:55    456525

as i said on an old forum before the first match i hope MB wouldnt leave it in the dressing room i think they will have coped on a lot from the first day and will win by 2 r 3

brown (Galway) - Posts: 64 - 16/10/2009 22:55:58    456954