As an exile in Donegal (and having just recieved the Bray people from the mother in the post today) sounds like its a cracker of a final for the neautrals. ultrablues (Wicklow) - Posts: 6 - 06/10/2009 18:50:51 446634 Link 0 |
Yees Roll On Sunday... Shud Be Some Match.. Rathnew Have The Players To Beat Them Even With Their Losses... :) Locky09 (Wicklow) - Posts: 2 - 08/10/2009 12:28:48 448510 Link 0 |
Locky 09 , Glad to see your luk'n forward to the game on Sunday. forcus (Wicklow) - Posts: 279 - 08/10/2009 13:42:45 448591 Link 0 |
Lets hope for a cracker. St Pats hopefully on the winning note on Sunday evening. soreilly (Wicklow) - Posts: 202 - 08/10/2009 15:59:00 448750 Link 0 |
Duffy,Osullivan,kelly Venom!! I think forcus u should keep watching that foregin game ur going on about, but i can see wer u get ur similarities between tottenham and st pats as in trophy cabinets, pretty mush empty ones!!..The only celabrations ur goin to see sunday is in rathnew, but know doubt u and the rest of the pats supporters, will be heading back by beehive into the ghost town... wayside (Wicklow) - Posts: 8 - 08/10/2009 16:19:40 448773 Link 0 |
Concept82 (Wicklow) - Posts: 440 - 08/10/2009 17:06:25 448818 Link 0 |
Forcus i presume you mean in Wicklow Club football when you talk about venomous forwards i doubt if the Dublin Champions will be losing any sleep if Pats win the Championship. pistelero (Wicklow) - Posts: 1719 - 08/10/2009 17:59:20 448902 Link 0 |
Lads I will be travelling over to Aughrim Sunday to, hopefully, witness a cracker. I think some comments are very Harsh but only time will tell. Speaking to some Pats supporters, the only reason they travel the Beehive way is to save their cars from the stone throwing that goes on in the village from the lovely, well brought up kids Whocares (Wicklow) - Posts: 229 - 09/10/2009 10:07:37 449379 Link 0 |
Whocares people in glasshouses and all that. pistelero (Wicklow) - Posts: 1719 - 09/10/2009 12:35:18 449505 Link 0 |
Pisterloe I dont live in a glass House and to be honest I dont really care about either of the clubs involved. I am only saying what people say. Why wouldn't Wicklow Town folk travel a different route if they are going to get their cars stoned by driving through the Village. I think to any intelligent person would agree !!! Whocares (Wicklow) - Posts: 229 - 09/10/2009 13:18:52 449554 Link 0 |
Whocares your side of the County it seems so i will bow to your knowledge of local affairs.I had never heard of cars being stoned i do know their was some trouble highlighted in local papers a few years ago about blue paint being used on walls and roadsigns on road to Aughrim. pistelero (Wicklow) - Posts: 1719 - 09/10/2009 14:45:28 449646 Link 0 |
The Well Brought Up Kids that you say wouldn't throw Stones as most the village will be at the match Supporting rathnew Snowyy (Wicklow) - Posts: 1 - 09/10/2009 16:02:54 449767 Link 0 |
patsheehy (Wicklow) - Posts: 13 - 10/10/2009 03:48:58 450374 Link 0 |
Yeah Your Ryt There Forcus Fitz In Rathnew Will Be Boomin :P Locky09 (Wicklow) - Posts: 2 - 10/10/2009 23:35:51 450906 Link 0 |
Poor County final today Rathnew looked like winners from the throw in.. they showed determination and skill unlike Pats who lacked bottle. Only for the easy frees and a goalkeeping error Pats would have been thrashed!!! Festy_09 (Wicklow) - Posts: 1 - 11/10/2009 21:12:19 451337 Link 0 |
Sorry Trev , forcus (Wicklow) - Posts: 279 - 12/10/2009 01:16:55 451519 Link 0 |
great match rathnew deserved it 100% and the village was rocking all night pats iam affraid are just soar loosers and may get used to feeling llike that for a long time ha ha ha delboydub (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 12/10/2009 11:54:09 451695 Link 0 |
I thought is was a great match played in the right spirit and a great advertisement for Wicklow football . Well done Rathnew ye were great and the point by Barry Mernagh was magnificent . wick (Wicklow) - Posts: 57 - 12/10/2009 12:38:15 451740 Link 0 |
Agree Rathnew never really looked like losing, even after conceding soft enough goal. Fair play to goalie redeemed himself shortly after with good save but. You couldn't really say any Pats lad beat their opponent (McWalter maybe exception), unlike Rathnew who had a good few contenders for man of the match. Corner-back kept O'Sullivan quiet, Power done well on both Earls & Kelly, Bruiser Byrne probably best defender on show. Stafford was unreal, particularly in the second half. Up front, I thought Mernagh & no 12 done a lot of donkey work, Glynn was his usual self even if he overplayed it a bit on occasion, Gill was lively and looked dangerous every time he got ball into hand. I haven't seen much of Rathnew this year but their full-forward could be one for Micko. He showed well, worked hard without possession, good in the air, found the posts and brought those around him into play with few clever flicks & touches. Young team and hard to believe they were 8/1 at the start of the year. Could be around for few years yet?? wheelabix (Wicklow) - Posts: 15 - 12/10/2009 14:28:16 451828 Link 0 |
well done rathnew from all blesso lad,s just show,s pats handy run to county final did them no good , maybe they,ll go to CCC or leinster board to look for a replay because the wind didn,t blow right for them or some other lame excuse , eddie ref,d it well prob handy enough game to ref . forcus had earls down as a 10/10 well after watching game i,d edit it to more 3/10 . blesso (Wicklow) - Posts: 77 - 12/10/2009 15:32:11 451891 Link 0 |