Why are United scared of City?

well said davittsman:)
stupid thread made by a stupid person

Eldiablo42 (Galway) - Posts: 291 - 08/10/2009 18:49:11    448962

RAM85 County: Westmeath Posts: 651 When I proved you wrong by pointing out how much in debt United actually are you decided "feck it, Ram is right so I'll steal his pov and argue that instead" I know you realise you made a mistake Ram, and are now joking, but this actually is the crux of the matter. To become the most successful English sides in the last 5 years United and Chelsea have both gone 3/4 of a billion into debt. That is why they can buy players and more importantly pay WAGES. Can it be sustained? Is this the way to run a business? Portsmouth, West Ham and Newcastle all overspent trying to simply stay in the premiership, and face ruin. City on the other hND HAVE NO DEBT, JUST A RICH BENEFACTOR. BE AFRAID.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/10/2009 20:25:37    449036

We'll worry about the real teams for now Patrique-you just enjoy following every team that plays us-What a wonderful existence.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 08/10/2009 23:37:16    449257

fredrickwood
County: Roscommon

We'll worry about the real teams for now Patrique-you just enjoy following every team that plays us-What a wonderful existence.

Tried that from 1967 to 1993.

All that celebrating EVERY week got boring.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 09/10/2009 00:46:00    449293

Jaysus Patrique, you really have them riled !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 09/10/2009 11:29:12    449436

Cavan_Slasher

449436 Jaysus Patrique, you really have them riled !!

Please don't encourage him slasher. It would be nice to have some rational debates about soccer and of course United, however patrique's simmering hatred can often prevent this.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12372 - 09/10/2009 11:39:13    449443

Were not riled Burt Ward just rising Dr.No

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 09/10/2009 17:14:00    449899

Cavan_Slasher

Jaysus Patrique, you really have them riled !!

I know.

It started with "how boring". How a thread on an internet site can be "boring" I have no idea, but you would then ignore it.

However the title has them hooked.

Why? Got it in one, because of the fear.. A bit like kids going into the deserted house down the dark lane to show they are not afraid. The first noise and they are running terrified.

Just like United fans.

SCARY.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 09/10/2009 20:32:00    450097

Patrique United and Fergie are not afraid of the bitters he just had to have a windup with somebody and seeing the dippers are not going to cause much harm this year Fergie thought what mug could he wind up and good old City took the bate. Lets be honest Patrique there is nobody at City that would get a starting place at United isn't that one of the reasons why Tevez left

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 09/10/2009 21:52:49    450196

Mulligan Eamonn

. Lets be honest Patrique there is nobody at City that would get a starting place at United isn't that one of the reasons why Tevez left

Thanks Eamonn, I need all the support I can get and you have just given me plenty.

Let's start at the beginning.

Goalkeeper.

Anyone agree WITH ME that GIVEN would get his place at United?

Mind you, the way Rio is going, Given would probably get his place at centre half.

BE AFRAID.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 10/10/2009 19:49:20    450799

And someone tell that idiot Capello to stop picking Barry for England ahead of Carrick.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/10/2009 01:25:34    450956

And Sheik Mansoor, or ANYONE, instead of poor John O'Shea.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/10/2009 14:46:27    451137

Patrique surely United have nothing to fear from City, all City will want is a top 4 spot to qualify for the real competition? Fergie is really the only manager that wants to win the league..

Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 11/10/2009 17:13:39    451209

JonSmith

Patrique surely United have nothing to fear from City, all City will want is a top 4 spot to qualify for the real competition? Fergie is really the only manager that wants to win the league..

That is way it was entitled "WHY are United scared of City".

Be Afraid.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 12/10/2009 01:57:23    451528

Given his performance the other night don't think Van Der Sar has to much to worry about

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 12/10/2009 11:14:03    451650

And the last time United had a player in the same league as Robinho was back in the 1960s, one of our lads "The Belfast Boy".

Eamonn, shame on you for doubting the noble Irishman Given and preferring a usurper from the House Of Orange.

Buy the way, Van Der sar hasn't PLAYED this year, and didn't look too hot last year, maybe getting past it.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 12/10/2009 19:31:25    452218

Mulligan Eamonn

Given his performance the other night don't think Van Der Sar has to much to worry about

He does over John O'Shea's however, responsible for BOTH goals.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 13/10/2009 01:00:24    452633

Patrique on the John o Shea being the cause of the two goals the two of us must have been watching two different games so we will agree to disagree. Now as far as Van Der Sar is concerned don't make yourself out to be a bigger fool than you are already are coming out with a statement like that "didn't look to hot last year,maybe getting past it" are you for real or are you away with the fairies or what ?. The man created a world record by going 1311 minutes without conceding a goal in the premier league, kept 21 clean sheets and he won BEST European goalkeeper of the year yes Patrique Best European goalkeeper. Well going by your statement if that is what you call not to hot or past it then bring it on.

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 13/10/2009 11:26:46    452791

patrique

452633 Mulligan Eamonn

He does over John O'Shea's however, responsible for BOTH goals.

Ah bless, Patrique managed to find it in his heart to blame the man of the match, who entirely coincidentally plays for Man Utd, for both goals. Which of your "beloved Italians" was to blame for our goals? Or is finding fault in non Republic Of Ireland/Man Utd players completely alien to you?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12372 - 13/10/2009 14:27:32    453009

Mulligan Eamonn County: All Posts: 252 452791 Patrique on the John o Shea being the cause of the two goals the two of us must have been watching two different games so we will agree to disagree. Now as far as Van Der Sar is concerned don't be making such silly comments "didn't look to hot last year,maybe getting past it" are you for real?. The man created a world record by going 1311 minutes without conceding a goal in the premier league, kept 21 clean sheets and he won BEST European goalkeeper of the year yes Patrique Best European goalkeeper. Well going by your statement if that is what you call not to hot or past it then bring it on. No, he didn't break a world record, Chris Woods of Glasgow Raqngers I think holds that. Kevin Keegan was TWICE European footballer of the year. TWICE. Dan Shanahan was hurler of the year. That's awards for you. United went on a spell last year of winning 1-0 when the other team employed a tactic of playing for 0-0, so YOU could have been in goal. when attacked, a la Hull, or Barcelona, a different matter. Now I am the one who urged United to sigh Van Der Sar when he was at Fulham, as I am quite a fan, and United were signing idiots. But as I spend most of my working day listening to "Why didn't United sign Given" moaners, I am aware who is the better keeper in 2009. Thankfully you did not dispute the fact Shiek Mansoor is better than O'Shea.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 13/10/2009 19:57:01    453475