The S### at the top of the boat.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 03/10/2009 19:44:47    444024

03/10/2009 19:44:47
fredrickwood
County: Roscommon

The S### at the top of the boat.

Yes, a rowing boat.

Barcelona are at top of the luxury liners.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 04/10/2009 01:46:04    444236

I support 1 team.Not every team who plays the team I hate.What a sad existence to have.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 04/10/2009 21:45:56    444768

I normally don't give a toss about the Premiership but I do watch and enjoy the big games whenever United/Liverpool/Chelsea or Arsenal go head to head. However at this stage patrique has got inside my head and I find myself watching Man. City games more and more. I've met Bellamy and like him since his short stint at Celtic, and I would personally wish him well. If I don't cop myself on I'll find myself wishing Man. City to win the League.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 05/10/2009 17:44:15    445658

corkcelt

Strangely enough Corkcelt, at my workplace we now have 5 Celtic fans allegedly following City. I think it is only to annoy United fans, and it is working.

Mind you now that United have faced the main threats in Burnley and Sunderland I expect them to steam ahead to the title no-one else wants.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/10/2009 19:45:33    445774

Patrique - saying no one else wants to win the premiership is a bit silly.

Why do you think Man Utd are afraid of City? Do you reckon they were huddled in the dressing room
before the derby match, trembling with fear.
" Oh God no. Please Sir Alex. Don't make us go out there. Please "

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 05/10/2009 20:21:56    445808

RAM85
County: Westmeath

Patrique - saying no one else wants to win the premiership is a bit silly.

Why do you think Man Utd are afraid of City? Do you reckon they were huddled in the dressing room
before the derby match, trembling with fear.
" Oh God no. Please Sir Alex. Don't make us go out there. Please "

I do indeed. 100% right Ram.

And after to-night, the small club are still in the top 4, with a game in hand.

Bellamy the best Welsh winger since Cliff Jones in the 1960s, despite the claims of Leighton James.

Be VERY afraid.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/10/2009 22:43:00    445917

You're a gas man Patrique and 90% of the time your posts a enjoyable. This is certainly one of those times.
I don't think "afraid" is the right word but I reckon SAF, the Utd board etc are certainly very wary of their neighbours
new found wealth and spending power.

You may be right (what's new!) about Bellamy. It's early yet in the season but he looks a new man.

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 06/10/2009 12:28:51    446183

You're right about Berbatov too btw.

What do you think of M.Hughes. Will he last beyond this season?

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 06/10/2009 12:37:30    446196

Its simple! Because City will eventually overtake united!

FACT

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 06/10/2009 12:45:05    446208

Best of luck to them Connollydub. It's 18 - 2 in titles at the moment so I'll hardly be alive to see it.

If Man City win this premiership they will be up there with Wolves, Chelsea and Sheffield Wednesday (on 3).

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 06/10/2009 13:57:52    446284

RAM85

In terms of records your right, city wont catch them.

But you know well what I meant!

Connolly_Dub

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 06/10/2009 15:27:15    446361

RAM85

Best of luck to them Connollydub. It's 18 - 2 in titles at the moment so I'll hardly be alive to see it.

If Man City win this premiership they will be up there with Wolves, Chelsea and Sheffield Wednesday (on 3).

The year before I was born United won their 3rd title, 1908, 1911, and..............1952.

They won a few more in the 50s, and two in the 60s. That was 7.

However once it became a mere question of "who is the richest" United have won 11 more.

That tells you something. In short, Chelsea, Portsmouth or City could win 20 in a row if they bought enough people.

SCARY

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 06/10/2009 18:41:28    446618

patrique

The year before I was born United won their 3rd title, 1908, 1911, and..............1952.

However once it became a mere question of "who is the richest" United have won 11 more.

That tells you something. In short, Chelsea, Portsmouth or City could win 20 in a row if they bought enough people.

SCARY

And what about the real world? Fill us in on whats happening there.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12372 - 06/10/2009 19:16:06    446657

Breffni39

patrique

Breffni, the sad news is that is the REAL world.

A few short years ago, 1992, we could vividly remember the last time the title went to Manchester, in 1968 when City won it. Just the year before in 1967 United had won it.

Who would have imagined with the advent of the brand new Sky league that United would win 70% of them. Jaysus Kilkenny can't manage that in LEINSTER hurling.

But it happened.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 06/10/2009 20:29:09    446758

Patrique - as you well know Utd are in debt up to their back teeth since the Glazers took over at OT.
They have still managed to win 3 leagues in a row and a C/L.
So it's not aaaaaaaaalllll about money. How much was Giggs etc.

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 06/10/2009 21:40:32    446853

RAM85 County: Westmeath Posts: 650 446853 Patrique - as you well know Utd are in debt up to their back teeth since the Glazers took over at OT. They have still managed to win 3 leagues in a row and a C/L. So it's not aaaaaaaaalllll about money. How much was Giggs e If Shamrock Rovers were prepared to go into 760 million debt, I would expect them to win more than one CL. What you said above PROVES it is all about money. When Chelsea played United in Moscow they were one and a half BILLION in debt between them.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/10/2009 01:22:14    448291

Patrique - you're going around in circles now. A few posts ago you were talking about "being merely the richest".

When I proved you wrong by pointing out how much in debt United actually are you decided "feck it, Ram is right
so I'll steal his pov and argue that instead"

I'll take it as a compliment.

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 08/10/2009 14:40:00    448653

patrique

Shamrock Rovers in debt? perish the thought!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12372 - 08/10/2009 16:01:52    448755

Me thinks that Patrick (que) is aware of all the trophies at Old Trafford, and therefore the red devils are scared that City might come and rob them. It's about the only way they'l get any silverware. We even gave ye an ex player to show ye how things can be done. Come on you fool, Arabs deal in Camels, so i hope this posting does not give you the H U M P.

davittsman (Mayo) - Posts: 337 - 08/10/2009 17:47:49    448882