Who will win the All Ireland Club (Football)

ya...not best to put money on Rhode....seeing as the LOST the Offaly county final last sunday...jeeze lads...

ballinaman (Mayo) - Posts: 226 - 14/10/2009 18:11:34    454560

or the crokes. going well now!!!

burgandy1 (Offaly) - Posts: 213 - 14/10/2009 18:49:42    454599

go on the horse, u back rhode and ill back kilmacud crokes

burgandy1 (Offaly) - Posts: 213 - 14/10/2009 18:51:26    454601

ballinaman

454560 ya...not best to put money on Rhode....seeing as the LOST the Offaly county final last sunday...jeeze lads...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well there ya go! Moorefield now for Leinster and the All-Ireland.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 14/10/2009 22:34:26    454837

I know they've been knocked out but I fancy Rhode could still do it.

Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2408 - 15/10/2009 17:10:17    455603

If St Gall's win today, they could go all the way.

So, either winners or first round losers. No in between.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/10/2009 01:38:56    457519

paddy you not feeling confident?

Mclovinxxx (Cavan) - Posts: 205 - 18/10/2009 11:14:14    457571

clovinxxx County: Cavan Posts: 67 457571 paddy you not feeling confident? Ulster club football, in the pouring rain, anything can happen. Last year St Gall's completely outplayed Gaels, but the Gaels won, to illustrate the point. St Gall's are also in the intermediate Hurling championship in Ulster, and their U21 hurlers are in the county semi, so they could be over stretched. However, the reality is they should win today by 35 points, but................LOL

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/10/2009 13:21:34    457667

14/10/2009 14:25:48
kingpuck71
County: Derry

BALLYBODEN ALL THE WAY!!!

A tired team made to play their County final only 4 days after the gruelling end to the Semi saga and still good enough. Who is their corner forward? And i don't mean Keaney. Dublin could do a lot worse than that fella. I repeat BALLYBODEN ALL THE WAY!!!

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 18/10/2009 18:18:37    457870

That's it. Might as well give St Gall's the trophy now.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/10/2009 18:19:54    457871

Ballyboden very impressive today. If was a gambling man I would be on Betfair laying St Galls big time. They won't win Ulster

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 18/10/2009 18:31:31    457884

patrique,were you at the game?id say most of the teams that are left would beat that team.just incase you werent at it,the ref won it for you.

turnip (Cavan) - Posts: 33 - 18/10/2009 18:38:46    457894

Mattock Rangers from Collon, Co. Louth

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 18/10/2009 18:42:56    457899

turnip

patrique,were you at the game?id say most of the teams that are left would beat that team.just incase you werent at it,the ref won it for you.

Elaborate on the ref...I didn't get over as i was at that oul foreign sport.

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 18/10/2009 18:47:34    457909

galls beat cavan gaels by 2 after extra time. gaels were wining by 6 at 1 stage in 2nd half.they got 4 lads sent off too

cavanforever (Cavan) - Posts: 190 - 18/10/2009 18:54:20    457916

ye ref was poor turnip.he was handin out yellows for the craic of it.didn let game flow,gave a penelty for overcarrying when to lads were hangin out of the goal keeper.chesty was sent off after a bit of handbags,which wudnt of happened if the ref had of reffed the game even half decent.the rest were sent of for what should of only been there 1st yellow.blew up the first half when a gaels had just got the ball on the 40 and had lots of space.and again he blew for a free,and blew for full time.

Mclovinxxx (Cavan) - Posts: 205 - 18/10/2009 20:10:16    458024

turnip

I never knew CJ was a referee as well. You learn something every day.

And in between reffing he managed to score 1-4.

What a guy.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/10/2009 20:14:16    458026

18/10/2009 18:54:20
cavanforever

457916 galls beat cavan gaels by 2 after extra time. gaels were wining by 6 at 1 stage in 2nd half.they got 4 lads sent off too

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 18/10/2009 20:21:38    458035

paddy,he scored 4 and was awarded a goal by the ref.thought he was poor all day.

rua,chesty (eamonn reilly) the bawnman,whose actually a blacklion man,nico walsh and crotty.

Mclovinxxx (Cavan) - Posts: 205 - 18/10/2009 20:57:12    458076

Gaels shud ave hammer tem
aftr the peno tey lost their head

abc123abc123. (Cavan) - Posts: 7 - 18/10/2009 21:44:54    458141