Sorry lads, the other post was gettin a bit ridiculous there. Maybe on this one we can stick to talking bout the football and if the lads want to keep arguing they can do so on the other post? icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2581 - 28/09/2009 00:57:02 438193 Link 0 |
arles killeen v arles kilcruise sat 3 oct 7.00 o'moore park dkid (Laois) - Posts: 2 - 28/09/2009 11:11:18 438356 Link 0 |
st.josephs v portlaoise waterboy1 (Laois) - Posts: 100 - 28/09/2009 12:41:56 438497 Link 0 |
Waterboy I think if ye moved Donie Brennan to full forward and left kingston and Eamon Mahon mid field you would be flying. Eamon is a class player and does'nt get enough recognition, he was my man of the match last week. lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 28/09/2009 14:19:05 438615 Link 0 |
perhaps. waterboy1 (Laois) - Posts: 100 - 28/09/2009 18:11:02 438975 Link 0 |
A few suggestions for my Arles-Kileen friends firstly why on earth did the two clubs break up ye would have a top quality side which could compete in Leinster and resemble Portlaoise who are the best team in Laois by a Long way. Secondly St. Josephs v Portlaoise is the big game Killeen v the "real" Arles is of as i would say local interest in the entire Arles area. Secondly talking of players who have come into Arles/Killeen in the last few years. This has always been a policy with players emerging from Ballylinan to play for ye. Also Paul Garrigan, Hayden (who left), the O'Sheas, Two O'Rourkes and of course ESB man Kingston have been reportedly Omar (Laois) - Posts: 6 - 28/09/2009 18:45:07 439013 Link 0 |
Omar, I started this post so we could concentrate on football rather than Kilcruise-Killeen politics. Anyway, I was under the impression that Kilcruise were the ones who split away? Anyway, forget I asked!! icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2581 - 28/09/2009 20:53:42 439146 Link 0 |
Portlaoise will have no bother beating St Joesphs their back-line like Killeens just wont be able to contain Portlaoise"s forwards...I had high hopes for Mountmellick and Graiguecullen this year even though it was only in the league Graigue are the only team who have beaten Portlaoise in the last two years , due to the fact their backline has bag"s of pace and sniffed out the fast pace football Portlaoise usually play , just the forwards let them against an average St Joes team who should have been beaten at half time in the game!!! Killeen will be beat Kilcruise i reckon they"ve just abit more quality than them it"ll be close though , it should be the one game that will ignite this championship hard hitting , big crowd , loads of score"s , sending offs u name it ive high hopes for this game The Old Firm of Laois football lol!!! WonderBoy (Laois) - Posts: 217 - 29/09/2009 03:44:43 439422 Link 0 |
icehonesty lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 29/09/2009 13:25:24 439713 Link 0 |
icehonesty laoistownie (Laois) - Posts: 409 - 30/09/2009 14:20:10 440961 Link 0 |
icehonesty lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 01/10/2009 09:12:26 441674 Link 0 |
Found the programme there and it was McCormack the last day. A serious handful. Id have to say that Touhy looked awesome the last day. Is he on the Laois panel? The two stand-out players on that night were him and Donie Brennan, and I didnt see either line out for Laois over the summer? icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2581 - 01/10/2009 13:39:10 441936 Link 0 |
Yeah it was Bruno, Barry Fitz was suspended for the Port match. Baxter (Laois) - Posts: 282 - 01/10/2009 17:16:04 442225 Link 0 |
Was Tuohy not on on the Laois pane during the year? fergie (Carlow) - Posts: 1120 - 01/10/2009 18:00:29 442287 Link 0 |
no he was in OZ for few weeks during summer doing trials. Baxter (Laois) - Posts: 282 - 01/10/2009 22:36:48 442569 Link 0 |
Great to see the REAL club win tonight. Must have be hard to watch Kilcruise win a county title before ye. Might just have another one. Might stop the Kileen appreciation society from coming on here. Eddie Kinsella did a great job stopped all the messing Omar (Laois) - Posts: 6 - 03/10/2009 21:44:55 444110 Link 0 |
All Killeen want to do is try bully and intimidate teams , its no mystery why the club isnt liked they bring everything on themselves they try blame ref"s and the county board for not treating them fairly....Kilcruise rightly silenced the dark side of Arles last night fair play to Mick Byrne a super job he"s done there....I feel sorry for a few of the decent Killeen lads who just want to go out an play football like Beano is a gentleman but time and time they get let down...I hope for the good of Laois club football there"ll be a different name on the county title instead of The Town even though ive massive respect for them.... WonderBoy (Laois) - Posts: 217 - 04/10/2009 14:52:55 444410 Link 0 |
Kileen were a disgrace last night. Anyone else see a well known Kileen player spit in the face of a Arles chap? laoistownie (Laois) - Posts: 409 - 04/10/2009 18:07:21 444504 Link 0 |
Very quiet from the Killeen crowd here now. Maybe in Napper Tandys paying out very early?.... or all in Farrells drowning sorrows. getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 04/10/2009 20:45:29 444676 Link 0 |
Disappointed with the way things went last night.....not just the result. But best of luck to Kilcruise in the final.....I didn't see the second semi final but judging from the result, you'll need every bit of that luck! Kieno (Laois) - Posts: 127 - 04/10/2009 22:22:07 444842 Link 0 |