04/09/2009 12:15:50 Duffy89 (Wexford) - Posts: 3320 - 04/09/2009 13:32:53 415458 Link 0 |
Do winning teams mostly have their socks up or down? Could this be the important research programme that the GAA are looking into? kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 04/09/2009 13:47:55 415478 Link 0 |
the state of people with socks pulled up in GAA. show offs. especially when they wear silver boots or something. tryin to be like ronaldo or something. the state of them. they think it makes them look good. it looks terrible too on a GAA player 32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4140 - 04/09/2009 14:08:20 415498 Link 0 |
I wear my socks up because I hate looking at my legs Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 04/09/2009 14:36:46 415529 Link 0 |
Never had football socks or boots when i played just hobnail boots great for kick outs. Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 04/09/2009 14:47:48 415545 Link 0 |
I dunno but we had a manager and he kept telling us at half time ' ye better pull yere socks up' Never figured it out. Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 04/09/2009 15:07:48 415566 Link 0 |
stanley Rocksteady (Cavan) - Posts: 64 - 04/09/2009 15:11:01 415569 Link 0 |
O.k Admin. here goes my amended effort...Hi Orlaith ,is there any chance you could wear your socks down a little in your next match , say just for a change ? ...( not rubbing thighs vigorously in Vic Reeves fashion ). gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 04/09/2009 16:29:29 415702 Link 0 |
Socks down no shin guards except for when playing with the ladies Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 04/09/2009 16:36:43 415710 Link 0 |
My god thats a very perverted post Gaelantrim paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 04/09/2009 16:37:20 415711 Link 0 |
I always wear mine up just can't stand the socks all rolled up around my ankle big_man (Donegal) - Posts: 31 - 04/09/2009 16:42:15 415713 Link 0 |
I don't wear them the full way up to my knees just a wee about 20 centimetres up or something like that. Why Gaelantrim? Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 04/09/2009 16:43:30 415714 Link 0 |
Sorry I was suddenly overcome by the monster noises in my head. I`m away for a pint. gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 04/09/2009 16:46:32 415719 Link 0 |
Oh the wearing of county gear in a club match really irritates me. I remember playing minor with my club 1 year and in that year our club only had one representitve on th eminor team. well needless to say our first club outing after the county were defeated(in there one and only game) this lad arrived to the dressing room 5 mins before throw in togged out in county gear from head to toe. Threw on the club jersey over his long sleeve county jersey still revealing hte badge. Well we were loooking at eachother on the pitch in hysterics at the sight. He had lost all control. We were 5 down after 15 mins and the lad in question got sent off for abusing the ref.. well we were delighted as he was making a show of himself through mouthing and insulting the officials and his own team mates. Funny thing was we ended up winning the game by 15 or 20 points in his absence. Same fella quit the panel and arrived back for a county championship semi final.. we were 5 up and he was introduced after half time. None on the team too impressed. We ended up losing by a point.. awful stuff. TRUE STORY topman500 (Monaghan) - Posts: 294 - 04/09/2009 17:06:11 415739 Link 0 |
topman500 County: Monaghan Posts: 52 415739 Oh the wearing of county gear in a club match really irritates me. I remember playing minor with my club 1 year and in that year our club only had one representitve on th eminor team. well needless to say our first club outing after the county were defeated(in there one and only game) this lad arrived to the dressing room 5 mins before throw in togged out in county gear from head to toe. Threw on the club jersey over his long sleeve county jersey still revealing hte badge. Well we were loooking at eachother on the pitch in hysterics at the sight. He had lost all control. We were 5 down after 15 mins and the lad in question got sent off for abusing the ref.. well we were delighted as he was making a show of himself through mouthing and insulting the officials and his own team mates. Funny thing was we ended up winning the game by 15 or 20 points in his absence. Same fella quit the panel and arrived back for a county championship semi final.. we were 5 up and he was introduced after half time. None on the team too impressed. We ended up losing by a point.. awful stuff. TRUE STORY So it's not only at my club this happens,not so bad. beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 04/09/2009 17:49:22 415794 Link 0 |
Does it actually make a difference here? Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 04/09/2009 19:48:03 415929 Link 0 |
I have the ANSWER!!!!!! angrybeaver (Limerick) - Posts: 139 - 04/09/2009 20:51:37 415986 Link 0 |
Socks around your ankles are very annoying..half way up half way down is d solution here! mcgrath90 (Kildare) - Posts: 60 - 04/09/2009 21:35:58 416041 Link 0 |
i wear tight black thermal longjons in the winter/cold months an my socks down dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 04/09/2009 21:40:12 416048 Link 0 |
Iv heard that the reason why kieran macdonald wore his socks up was because his granmother had bad vision and she could see him better on the pitch with his bright red socks up. Dont no if thers any truth in that but thats wat iv heard. true..spake (Tyrone) - Posts: 41 - 04/09/2009 21:40:51 416050 Link 0 |